We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old hotel with a fairly good wi-fi conection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Imperium International Hotel
Ranked #205 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old hotel with a fairly good wi-fi conection”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is an old hotel, rooms are large and clean, has a good location but there is a mesquite nearby and you will listen to the corresponding sounds everyday at 4:00 am :(. Breakfast is ok but nothing special, the staff is friendly but their English can be improved.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
11
2
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The location is not far form Cihampelas by walk, but if you ride a car or taxi, it will be far away to the next turn. The price is standard, also the room, bath and breakfast. But if you need a cozy place, this is a good one.

Room Tip: Ask the room in front of hotel, so you can easily in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddyss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel because I was on a package tour. Given a choice i will not stay here. The good thing about this hotel was that it is located in a quiet side street with little traffic at night and so you can have a good night rest. There is nothing in the walking vicinity of the hotel. I can see the staff really tries hard to make this hotel a pleasant place to stay in but they are struggling with an old hotel which I believe used to be really nice and grand. Breakfast is limited but sufficient. There is an egg station, bread, rice, fried noodles, porridge plus a few asian hot dishes. Dont expect western dishes such as ham, sausages etc but there is cereal and milk. Staff will help you toast your bread and bring eggs to your table.
Now the rooms are abit run down in old 80s design n carpeted floor. Although old I can see the staff really tries hard as the rooms are pretty clean. Alot of TV channels for you to select as well. The toilet is old and some items such as shower curtains, toilet seat and cover should be replaced but are not. These are really cheap items and if replaced on a regular basis would make the toilet look much better. Shower is hot and strong. The towels are old and dont look too clean and again they should be replaced more regularly.
There is a big gym with old equipment on the top floor with nice view. Even has a sizable pool and jacuzzi but i did not try it out. Wifi signal throughtout the hotel but can be weak inside the room.
By the way the pictures on the website are not recent and do not expect your rooms to be as nice.

Room Tip: Get the better class rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyFeet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
176 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Think this was once a lovely hotel that fell on hard times. Staff were terrific on the whole. Rooms large and clean. Position quite central and within walking distance of Istana Plaza. They are modernizing all the time. Our only negative was one evening when we wanted a taxi and their outside staff simply didn't want to assist ... but we would still recommend this as a 3 star place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nera0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
530 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Was there from Aug 4 - 5, 2012. Met a few European Groups.
Standard Room need improvement & Hotel Manager Mr Cacu Cahyono upgraded us to.
Executive Standard Room which is acceptable
The Hotel is a bit run down & old but it is under renovation & refurbishment
The Std Room for 3 pax is too small & receptionist wanted to charge us idr 500,000
for a bigger Exec Room.
Later on it was idr 200,000 but after speaking to Mr Cacu, it was waived.
Staff were pleasant & 1st day breakfast was cold but after our comment, the next day was warm
& I can say you can check it out as it is very near the airport. Any problem, pls see Mr Cacu
who will be willing to assist. He made our stay here comfortable & memorable.
Mr Cacu takes care of hotel guests & certainly he lived up to his reputation as a Customer Satisfaction & Caring Hotel. I am sure the hotel will be known world wide & Internationally after the refurbishment with Mr Cacu Cahyono at the helm.
However, please check all the facilities before you move in
All the best to them.

Room Tip: Go for the Executive room as the Std Room is under renovation but check out the room before moving i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
608 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

the location is just nice, its in the center of the city and so close from super market and some nice cafe's near by. the side street is not so busy also so the sleep quality just good. there is wifi free in the lobby and restaurant area. The breakfast menu need more variety because bit boring and the taste just average. we stay in the 3rd floor but because the sofa are too dusty we change to 2nd room which is so much better. but the bath room is run down, the water in the first 10 minutes always unbelievable muddy ! so dark brown and smell like rustic pipe. i stay in 224 and i cant locked the door ! i have to try several time to lock ! i think they need to change another lock system or maybe this 224 lock system is broke.the bed is nice the staff always so friendly also , they just need a better maintenance. from this hotel there are side street to Badung cafe, its a very nice cafe with fruit flavored Beer in great ambiance.

Room Tip: the 2nd floor better but not 224 , they door can not be locked ! and the AirCon is so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faozanrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Upside: Nice hotel, friendly staff, wifi in rooms, comfy beds. Downside: Breakfast choices need better variety, rundown especially bathrooms. Overall: Just OK.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aj_tuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.9 mi away
SM Residence Pasteur
SM Residence Pasteur
#90 of 226 in Bandung
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vio Westhoff Bandung managed by Topotels
1.8 mi away
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Veleza Hotel
Veleza Hotel
#153 of 226 in Bandung
1 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bali World Hotel
Bali World Hotel
#176 of 226 in Bandung
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#100 of 226 in Bandung
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperium International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperium International Hotel

Property: The Imperium International Hotel
Address: Jln. Dr Rum No. 30-32, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperium International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the vibrant city of Bandung stands The Imperium International Hotel, only 5 to 10 minutes, in fact, from the airport and popular entertainment areas. It offers room elegantly designed and fully fitted with amenities such as air conditioner, cable television, mini-bar, and a coffee/tea maker. Escape from the hustle and bustle of the city with the wide array of leisure facilities such as The Club Music Room, a sport center, and a swimming pool. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Geological Museum, Gedung Merdeka, and Gedung Sate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperium International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing