We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
Ranked #44 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for three night. The hotel is in a lively area, but very busy and sometimes very noisy., lots of nearby shopping. The hotel offers good comfortable rooms, service is good, breakfast is limited for western guests. The hotel is very clean, it has a great gym and a nice pool.
It is very good value and the staff are helpful. There is a beautiful lounge area and bar, that are nice to relax in the evening

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    148
    90
    15
    8
See reviews for
118
46
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timika, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Currently I'm staying at Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung for celebrating my wedding anniversary and husband's birthday. We stay in this hotel for 3 days. After comparing the room price at some different hotel booking site, I booked an executive king room through Aston International's official website since they offered free pick up service, free evening tea and free room upgrade based on availability. Couple days before check in I sent an email to the hotel to request a non smoking room which is located on high floor and far from the elevator. Also to inform our ETA. They responded very well.

Pak Teguh, the driver had been waiting for us at the train station and all check in process was very smooth. To my surprise we got double upgrade to Tropicana suite at early check in time. All staff ensured that we feel comfort in our room and offer any help at anytime. Pak Asep, the front office manager even call me to re ensure we got everything we need. The suite was 72m2 big. There was king size bed, comfy sofa with the foot rest next to the bed, work table and an LED tv in the bedroom. In the living room they provide 42inch LED tv completed with DVD player and 5 speakers. There are another sofa set and work table too. 4 seats dining table, refrigerator with free mini bar, basic kitchen utensils (plate, bowl, spoon, fork, knife, coffee mug, glass) and a wastafel is available in the pantry area.

Located in Cihampelas street, Aston Tropicana is within walking distance to Ciwalk. There are Cibiuk Traditional Sundanese Resto and Mama's German Resto sitting behind this hotel. Indomaret and Lawson convenient store is available next to the hotel. You can find many factory outlets along the street.

Overall we feel very satisfied. My husband said this would be his most memorable birthday trip. Even our 22mos old daughter seems really happy since she can run and play hide&seek all over the suite. Thank you Aston Tropicana, especially to Pak Yaya the regional manager and Pak Asep to give us such a great service during our stay. We absolutely recommend this hotel for family vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklingdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

-Affordable stay.
-Located within areas of street shopping and nearest mall nearby.
-A pleasant and comfortable stay.
-Good for family, friends and colleagues.
-Staffs are friendly, helpful and courteous.
-Services are good.
-Rooms are good.
-Pool area are nice and simple.
-The restaurant are well served example is the morning breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: -Ask for view, position or location of room for a better view outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel was highly recommended by a friend who stays here whenever his family travels to Bandung because of its location. Personally, I didn't like the very busy road leading to the hotel. The room assigned to me was without any view. Breakfast spread was OK. Staff were quite friendly. Special mention to the Jamu Lady who went around table to table recommending and encouraging diners to drink some jamu during breakfast hours. She was very friendly and drinking jamu (other than for post-natal), was an experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nursya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Started by the slow service during check-in. well it was half an hour earlier for check-in (13.30), so we had to wait until 14.00 as common check-in time. By 14.00, room was not ready & they were still cleaning & vacuuming. They apologized and asked to wait again until the room was ready at 14.50. Wish they could get it ready before 14.00 as booking was confirmed.

Room was old and equipped by old mattress, blooded blanket & dimmed lighting. Housekeeping service was extraordinary slow, we called housekeeping for floor mat and waited for 1 hour mat never. We reminded them by calling housekeeping, room service, front desk & operator yet nobody attended our calls. Then called again & finally room service answered yet still waited for half an hour without any mat delivered. With a high tone as our last call they admitted that they received wrong info of room number, so couldn't deliver the mat!! What an excuse for almost 1.5 hours waiting.

Location is superb.

Suggest to consider again if you are about to choose to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivianaChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel needs a major make over for the accessories like the aircon and the internet . wifi was so slow and at 16degrees the aircon was not cold enough.informed room service and nothing was done .stayed there for 3 days.buffet breakfast was ok.Just take note that if anyone is staying on a weekend,there might be some functions like birthdays or weddings or what so ever that might be a great disturbance to ur sleep.other then that it is fine, the hotel is just in front of chihampelas and nearby chi walk.just 5 mis.good for shopping just in front where u can get good things at great bargain.if you order food via room service ,its going to be costly and not worth it. This room i took was a smoking room,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khalidkusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JB
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Loved this choice...convenient and accessible but the whole pavement of chihampelas cld do a major improvement. Staff are all very pleasant n helpful. Apart from bit, we only ordered room service and they are just yummy. I recommend n certainly wld return for he gurame bumbu Bali with rice...better share. We also got massage in the room...bit short changed on timing coz they clocked only 75 minutes instead of the agreed 90 minutes..enjoyed it nevertheless.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RossieJb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Favehotel Premier Cihampelas
0.2 mi away
Sensa Hotel
Sensa Hotel
#30 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#6 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
0.1 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung

Property: Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
Address: Jl. Cihampelas 125-129 | Premier Plaza, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung, with its 138 classically styled and comfortable guest rooms and suites, lets you in on a relaxing experience after a long day of various activities. Your stay in this delightful hotel will be one of your memorable experiences in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Tropicana Hotel And Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing