We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Booking by phone and check in with very well served by Ms Dewi Fatmawati . The rooms are spacious and clean. Full breakfast with many choice of traditional Indonesian menu. Thank you Banana-In Bandung.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishak_qoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Mr. Ishak

Greetings from Banana Inn Bandung..

Thank You for this encouraging comment, we are glad that our staff have been made your stay more memorable.

I will pass this great comment of yours to my associates in order encourage them to always give the best in serving the guest in order to get guest's satisfaction.

We would be so happy to welcome you back to Banana Inn Bandung in the near future.

Best Regards,

A. Yazi Widjaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel due to location not too far from Maja House - 15mins(had an event there). Hotel has spacious reception area, checkin quite fast. Furniture in the hotel room is rather aged, can use some renewal. Lighting in the room was dim. Got a bday cake from the hotel mgt which was a nice surprise.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Zikra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mr. Zikra

Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel Bandung..

Thank You very much for this improvement comments, your input is an added value for us to improve our hotel performance to become better and better in order to get guest satisfaction.

We really appriciate it and will discus it with the management, so that it will meets beyond guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for thies brief yet improving comment from you, and we would be so happy to welcome you back to Banana Inn sometimes in the near future.

Best Regards,

A. Yazi Widjaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Staying 2 nights in Ied Holiday was very enjoyable in this hotel. Room was clean, Breakfast was great & the pool was also great but the water was very cold. I think chosing room with the view to pool side is better than others. One and only minus to stay in this hotel is the traffic jam during weekend or holiday.
Overall, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa worth to have a 4 star hotel. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dfendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Mr. Deki,

Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel Bandung...

Thank you very much for this great comment of yours, We are so glad that you enjoyed your time spent at Banana Inn Hotel Bandung.

Your input is an added value for us to keep improving our hotel performances as well as the service quality and we will continue give the best service in order to meet with guest expectation.

once again thank you, and we would be so happy to welcome you and your family back to Banana Inn Hotel sometimes in the near future

Best Regards,


A. Yazi Widjaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hi, we stayed in Banana Inn mid July. It was a complete disappointment. The rooms were dirty, there was stains on the furniture and the walls. The pool was small and closed when the buffet was on. Breakfast was Ok. Mr. Daniel the front office manager handled are complaints very well. He was very apologetic the Spa was closed. Tried to arrange another spa with free transport to and from the other spa. I would only recommend this hotel to budget travellers as there are other similarly price hotels in Bandung in better shape. I would not return. Too much incense in the elevator too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yonny_Wat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in the Banana Inn at the end of July. We booked three rooms and travelled with family. The trip advisor ratings for this hotel are very suspect. So many 5 stars... We though we had found a gem, great hotel at a great price. The hotel is old and very dirty. Our room had many flaws and the did address some of them but there is no way this hotel is the same hotel as the ratings. We use trip advisor all the time and are usually pretty satisfied with the result.
In our trip the Spa was closed, It is still closed as of the 19th July. They would not explain why it wasn't updated on their website. We booked through agoda and we had a large party, everybody was looking forward to the spa. This was the first major disappointment. The child playground is only suitable for toddlers up to 2 years old as the equipment is small. The hals have chipped flooring and the walls in the rooms are really dirty. The rooms in general are very worn and the furniture is very worn. I felt quite cheated that the reviews were so positive and the experience was so different. The food was ok, pretty standard indonesian fare. The breakfast had good choices. The staff was always smiling and pleasant. I have no issues with the service, I thought it was on par with much more expensive hotels. The fact remains this hotel is old and well worn, bordering on worn out. It needs maintenance and a facelift to live up to its trip advisor's rating. If your booking here be forewarned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaisz_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room is clean n beatiuful view.if you stay in banana hotel,choice this room 509.Nice hotel,nice staff n friendly, nice service.n Banana cakes is gud taste.love is breakfast food too.many kind of choice.then Really thank for ur chef, is name Tya.she is gud hospitality to serve guest n friendly staff.I never seen she look tried, she always smile n greating all guest in resto.I will be back soon to Banana hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Mr. Noverly

Greetings from Banana Inn Bandung

Thank you for your kind comment. I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us and I am also glad to hear that our staff has been able to assist you and make your stay at Banana Inn Bandung a more enjoyable one. I will certainly pass on your good comments to all of our staff.

I appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regrads,

A. Yazi Widjaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stay at room 229, for one night from 29-30. When i came to the lobby, the lobby is not too big, but i has a nice atmosphere which makes us feel like home. With the warm light and also the receptionist was very kind to greet me.
Then i came to the room, i was amazed by the room as it has a large space with great view of Bandung city, the tempature inside was very nice, i am amazed because actually it have a lot space not only for two person but more. The bathroom also nice.
The breakfast have various cuisine prepared by them, the taste also good which satisfied enough for my breakfast, with the view of swimming pool it became nicer for my morning.
Just one thing please give more smile when serve us as the guest.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mr. Christ S.

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel Bandung..

Thank you for taking your time to write down the review about the experience when you are staying at Banana Inn Bandung.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time and also thank you for your input which is an added value for us to upgarded our services performance quality to become better and better.

once again thank you very much, and we would be happy to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the future.

Best Regards,

A. Yazi Widjaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.0 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
699 reviews
1.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
3.4 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#15 of 231 in Bandung
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 231 in Bandung
1,327 reviews
3.8 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#34 of 231 in Bandung
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Dr Setiabudhi no. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bandung
#10 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#15 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: £25 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa
Banana Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing