We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Serela Riau Bandung”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Serela Riau Bandung
Ranked #55 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My family stayed 4 nights and was pleased with our first experience in this city. After the plane has landed, hotel's transport was already waiting and we are off to the hotel. Rooms are clean and could do with brighter lightings. Breakfast was also provided and the spread was decent to start your day. Hotel's transport service was good and of course, the driver was cheerful and helpful The hotel's location was excellent with factory outlets and good restaurants within walking distance. Good value hotel.
I provided some feedbacks about the hotel's food and beverage and I believe these will be taken seriously as the staff are very receptive of these comments and displayed much willingness to want to improve.
Overall, the service staff are attentive and committed to good guest service, the hotel's management will need to provide enough support so that these wonderful staff can continue to provide excellent guest service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratu_Irma03, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Mr. Adrian Chai,

Warmest Greetings From Grand Serela Riau Bandung !

We should appreciate your review on Tripadvisor and we thank you for excellent review.
We should be glad to see you enjoy and happy for during stay with us, your review is a big awards and encourage for the best quality of service. We do our best to provide a service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

We should be pleased if you would to back at Serela Hotel Riau in the future.

Warmest Regards

Ratu Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Keep up the good service.
Being foreign and visiting this country without much worry.
Upon arrival if you have any concern in terms of reaching to hotel.
You may drop them an email asking for a pick up, if non-peak hour say before 7am you can reach hotel from airport less than 15mins. On heavy traffic, probably around 40min+.

Overall, we enjoyed the stay in this hotel as the front office staff has been very helpful. Guide us on our questions well like how to get to city tour and etc.

This hotel is walking distance to nearby factory outlet, so get to all the shopping as you love.
Hope they will maintain this good service and continue offering good rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shannenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratu_Irma03, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings From Serela Riau Bandung !

Thank you very much for your nice review. It provide us your feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased to read your comment..

At Grand Serela Riau Bandung, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Serela Riau in the near future.


Best Regards,
Ratu Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

After 18 yrs of marriage now kids not interested in tagging along. Great place to relive dating period. Hotel is of close proximity to Cascade ( shopping) and Dakken Restaurant ( romantic dinner) .. The room is pleasant to snug and staffs very friendly and helpful. Wifi signal was not as good but front desk managed to shift toggle and improved signal in the room. Kudos for something so insignificant but duly of great appreciation. Normal morning breakfast but good enough as Bandung has so much to offer for lunch and dinner. Greatly recommend Grand Serela Riau to have a great time in Bandung.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aden A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratu_Irma03, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Bandung!

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Grand Serela Bandung and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of accommodation we want to offer our guests.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Grand Serela Bandung.

Best Regards,

Ratu Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and booking through online (cheaper i believe). It was a nice stay.

Pros:
1. Great Location. Nearby to shopping district.
2. Great Service.
3. Great massage center which provide traditional Indonesian style of massage.
4. Spacious room.
5. Worth for money.

Cons:
1. Room is insufficient lighting. Suitable for romantic mood.
2. Room is a lil bit run down.
3. Same choices of breakfast buffet everyday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratu_Irma03, Manajer Umum at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Bandung!

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Grand Serela Bandung and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of accommodation we want to offer our guests.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Grand Serela Bandung.

Best Regards,

Ratu Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I went with a group of 16 friends to Bandung over last weekend and we're looking forward to our trip which we planned months ago. Based on the good reviews in tripadvisor on Grand Selera, we booked 4 Grand Rooms and 1 deluxe room which were sufficient to accommodate 18 pax as we wanted to have a comfortable stay in the room after a long day tour of Bandung. Our Bandung agent even advised us to squeeze 5 pax in one of the Grand rooms to save costs which we said that we're willing to pay more for extra room as we would like our stay to be comfortable. On our first day, we were told that they had only 3 Grand Rooms as a few of their rooms had water issue and if we were fine to squeeze into 3 rooms. How can 17 pax squeeze into 3 rooms which were for 12 pax? Of course we asked for alternative and they moved us to another hotel. We were fine with that as sufficient rooms were provided for us. We were told that the rooms at Grand Selera would be ready for us next day. On the 2nd night when we checked in, we were given 3 Grand rooms, 1 superior and 1 deluxe room. I asked the staff why we were given different rooms and he said that Grand room was not ready and deluxe room was big enough to cater for 4 pax. None of their staff bother to explain the situation to us beforehand and asked us if we're fine with the arrangements. When I took a look at the room, I was in shock. There were a double bed and 2 mattresses placed on the floor, 1 at the foot and the other by the side. My friends literally had to step on the mattress in order to move to the other side of the room. This is what they claimed to be big for 4 people in a room and they are happy that guests are sleeping on the floor! Another Grand room had aircon issue on the mezzanine floor and we had to request for fan as aircon couldn't be repaired and the bathroom was so dirty.

When we asked for their explanation and compensation for giving us a small room instead of Grand room which is more expensive, the reply from their GM Ratu Irma was 'the room we were moved to a deluxe type with compensation plus 2 extra beds free". Her reply regarding aircon was "our engineering staff we've been trying to fix it, and they said still not cold, but the fact is temperature in the room was cold, but we still help to in order to attach the fan cooler". Would guest complain if aircon is working fine? Would we bother to lodge a complaint and wait for the technicians to repair it? It was late at night and everyone was tired and looking forward to a good night sleep.

If they consider deluxe room (approx USD50) with 2 mattresses on the floor as compensation for not giving Grand room (approx USD80) which we paid, then we really have to say "just our bad luck to stay in such hotel" and we will definitely not be staying in Selera Hotel group anymore.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank Bounty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I went Grand Serela Riau Bandung for four nights (November, 9 - 11). Booked this hotel online for family vacation at Bandung. Since I read at Hotel Review this hotel had provide an airport transfer to hotel, I was e-mailed the hotel admin to orderthat facilities.

Nicely, the hotel admin was reply my e-mail to confirm that service. I sent my flight itinerary to them. On arivel, we ware welcomed by hotel's driver at the airport. On the day we want back to KL, the hotel was paid our taxi to the airport because the driver on other duty. I felt happy with their responsibilities with us.

Hotel interior is nice but the room are bleakest especially on the night (not enough light). No ironing facilities, we need to send our cloths to hotel laundry & have charges.

Hotel provided a free breakfast. Nice breakfast with verity kind of food. But almost same menu on our four days stayed. Overall, I give highly recommended to others on this Grand Serela Riau Bandung. Nice staff & good commitment to their guests.

Thank you to all hotel's staffs.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Mohd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratu_Irma03, Manajer Umum at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Mr. Mohd M,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Riau Bandung!

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor during your recent visit to Bandung.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the hotel facilities, assistance and friendliness of our staff and enjoy your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Grand Serela Riau Bandung.

Best regards,

Ratu Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

i loved this hotel, good location and good services, every i going to bandung, always check in in this hotel. loved the breakfast. but the problem of this hotel is parking space, if you go on the weekend, you hard to find space for parking

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deri_rahmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 230 in Bandung
690 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#34 of 230 in Bandung
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#47 of 230 in Bandung
429 reviews
3.3 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 230 in Bandung
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 230 in Bandung
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serela Riau Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Riau Bandung

Address: Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) no. 56, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bandung
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#32 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: £17 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serela Riau Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serela Riau Hotel Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management Jl LLRE Martadinata (RIau) Bandung Equipped with 83 rooms, karaoke, fitness center, massage and spa. Serela Riau Hotel is a three-stars hotel that combine great location and affordability with quality services and facilities.Located in the shopping district of R.E. Martadinata Bandung (famously known as Riau Street). Our hotel is the ideal choice especially for guests looking for an excellent shopping experiences that is uniquely Bandung.The street also in close proximity with many of Bandung's main streets, making our hotel an ideal starting point for anyone wishing to fully explore the side and corners of Bandung ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Serela Riau Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Serela Hotel Bandung
Grand Serela Badung Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing