We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to factory outlets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Serela Riau Bandung
Ranked #50 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived on 11 June 2014 and stayed in this hotel for 3 nites. Overall, we have found the staff to be helpful and polite, especially Putri, the customer relation manager. The staff could manage some simple English words. Our check-in was smooth and our superior room was clean and fairly comfortable although a little small. The breakfast spread are mainly Indonesian food, the usual bread, cereal and salad. The quality of food is not too bad. There is free wifi in the room and free one way airport transfer. This hotel is located very close to some factory outlets such as Heritage, Summit and The Secret which are worth visiting. The clothings are neatly laid out and the decor is pleasant. There are some eateries around this area. There is a Mamak Restaurant (serves Malaysian, Singaporean and Thai food) and a food court (serves local food) on each side of Heritage. There is also another eatery, Sangrai, opposite to Heritage . The food here is not too bad but choices are limited.
The following areas can be improved:- (1) free airport pickup – although we have provided our flight details to the hotel, the driver turned up at the airport without first checking for flight delay. Unfortunately, our arrival time was delayed for about an hour and we had to take a cab to the hotel after waiting at the airport for about 20 minutes. The hotel apologized and made up for a transfer to the airport. (2) The rooms can do with more lightings.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road can be a little noisy for light sleepers. Choose a deluxe room if you pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phwongsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cittahepi, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mr/Ms Linda Wong,

Greetings!

Thank you for valuable review on Trip Advisor. We have shared this comment to our entire team and especially Putri who had made happened during your stay with us.

At Serela Riau Bandung, we strive to provide all our guests with warm and great hospitality throughout their stay with us, therefore your feedback is very vital to us and we continue to improve our valued guest experience.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Citta Hepiningtias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

MY REVIEW FOR 2013
Staying at this hotel in 2011 , 2012 and this year... Past 2 year, really enjoy my stay there... But not this year.....
1. This hotel really need to change their linen... Bedspread... Pillow cover... They never change past few year... The colour not white anymore....
2. How bad to use dirty towel... It's grey .... Not white.....
3. Really happy to hear about their upgrading... But it's only change from old tv box to flat screen plasma...
3. Staying in grand room... Don't feel really safe as the handrail to 2nd floor not secure enough.. It's shaking...
4. Bathroom.... A bit dirty and smelly... Get moss here and there...
5. Staff (front counter) Not really friendly anymore... Give reason first before try get their best helping us
6. Breakfast... Think their cut their budget.. Past 2 year.. Really enjoy wide range of food.... Not this year.... Fruit not really fresh....
7. Anyone travelling on rainy season.... Please buy ur own umbrella as this hotel only have 1 umbrella....

MY REVIEW FOR 2014 ACCORDING LAST REVIEW ( stay 26 - 30 MAY 2014. 1 grand room & 5 standard room )
1. linen - better than last year
2. towel - better than last year - may be they already change it
3. this hotel really need major renovation. everythis is rundown from room, toilet
4. bathroom - really smelly this time. i book few rooms and almost of the room have smelly toilet. u can smell it entire room if you open the door. i can even brush my teeth.
5. there some issue with my booking. i used to book grand rooms for my stay there for past few years and always get 4 breakfast but this time they inform only for 2 person. they dont have courage to check with KAGUM as i already confirm with kagum chat service before check in that the breakfast is for 4 person. i have to call back KAGUM using my roaming line to confirm it which cost me alot. and yes, they confirm the breakfast is for 4 person.
6.Breakfast - bad as last year. always running out of food. they didnt top up the food when its finish.
7. feel cheated with their free voucher. i get voucher for 2hrs free usage karaoke rooms but they ask me to buy drink etc. compulsory,
8. previously, they offer free from/to airport transfer but now only offer free one way transfer.
9. last visit, both TV on the grand room on lower and upper level is flat screen plasma tv but this visit, only tv on the lower level is flat screen - downgrade of what??


please see the attached picture to see how run down is the hotel

still give credit to MR SAPUDIN if if not mistaken, still remember us and help us during our stay. To MR EKA from housekeeping, thanks for clean our room and remove the "disgusting" smell from our toilet.

Trip advisor should think again before giving them another award for this year.

my advise : please consider other hotel. definetly will not choose this hotel again for our next visit in APRIL 2015. its not value at all for your money unless the do major renovation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ebby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cittahepi, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mr/ Mrs. Ebby C

Greetings from Serela Riau Bandung!

Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor but deeply sorry for being late to response. We understood how you felt with unhappy experiences while you were staying at Serela Riau Bandung last May 2014.

Your comments is motivating us to improve our service in all areas. We will refresh our staff to take a good care of our guests in the entire hotels and step by step we are on going to do some renovate in many sector.

we apologize for any inconvenience in our services and we are sure it will not happen again in the future.
Again thank you for your constructive feedback and we really hope to welcoming you back and giving us the opportunity of serving you better.

Sincerely,

Citta Hepiningtias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Booked the loft room.
Room was dusty. Lighting was terrible.
Language barrier with staff. They couldn't understand basic english.
Toilet was small.
Air con was too cold on the lower level and too hot on the upper level. Asked them to fixed that several times but it never happened.
Breakfast was utter rubbish.
Location wise was fantastic, if you are there to shop.
If u just need a place to sleep. For families, perhaps better for you to book 2 rooms, instead of booking the loft rooms. Unless by some miracle, they fix the air con, add more lightings and widen the toilet.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank 23sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stay this hotel last year for 3 nights.location was good friendly staff especially the manager
cannot remember his name sorry,breakfast is ok ,one thing i really appreciate the staff done for me i bought a baby shoe from a mall they give both also left size i told d manager then he ask he staff when and change for me Thanks Serela Riau Hotel you guy make my trip really awesome going stay in this hotel for sure:}

Room Tip: not problem for me :}
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine_Tay_Khoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratu_Irma03, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear : christine_Tay_Khoo


Warmest Greetings From Grand Serela Riau Bandung !

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It provide us your feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased to read your comment..

At Grand Serela Riau Bandung, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Serela Riau in the near future.


Best Regards,
Ratu Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Pros :
- lovely breakfast with lots of choice
- the room was clean, even though in need of refurbish
- good location
- they let me borrow the high chair from the restaurant into our room

Cons
- the children area in the lobby are dirty
- the staff is not so friendly and helpful
- no iron and iron board
- it's not a non smoking hotel. They have an open smoking lounge in front of the lift in some floor. They also have smoking area at the breakfast room, but the door they never close the door so we can still smell it. My in law's room has cigarette smell on it. It was on the non smoking floor and a non smoking room.
- the hotel car was not professional. We asked the reception to find us a taxi. After a while they called back and said that it was difficult to get a taxi and offer us to use the hotel car instead. They asked 75000 to the trans studio. We refused it. When we got to the lobby, they offered again at 60000 and finally they offered 40000

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apiapiaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratu_Irma03, Manajer Umum at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Apiapiaba

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Hotel Bandung!

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Grand Serela Bandung, and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

Regarding the children area in the lobby are dirty , the staff is not so friendly and helpful, no iron and iron board, the hotel car was not professional.



We understand your disappointment and we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay, but we believe you will understand that this does not reflect the usual level of comfort of Grand Serela Hotel Bandung.

We truly hope you will give us a chance to show you our quality of service and regain your confidenc,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were allowed early check in, only to find our bed sheets were somewhat old! We demanded a change, but still felt uncomfortable instantly. The AC was too loud, and it wasnt working properly. But the hotel is close to a lot of major factory outlets and food joints. It is 5-minute walking distance to Heritage, one of the biggest outlets in Bandung.

Room Tip: call the front desk to confirm your booking and demand a clean sheet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The grand family room was a winner. Double storey, with one queen bed and two single beds, the best for family of four/five. Location wise, very good. Factory outlets were within walking distance. Didnt have the chance to try the spa though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruzzane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratu_Irma03, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Mrs Ruzzane H,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Hotel Bandung !

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor, and thank you for choosing Grand Serela hotel during your stay in Bandung.
I am very pleased to see you enjoyed and happy during your stay with us, your review is a big awards and encourage for the best quality of service. We do our best to provide a service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Serela Riau in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Ratu Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
725 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bandung Asia Afrika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#12 of 231 in Bandung
761 reviews
1.9 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#46 of 231 in Bandung
439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serela Riau Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Riau Bandung

Address: Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) no. 56, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bandung
#17 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#27 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: £20 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serela Riau Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serela Riau Hotel Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management Jl LLRE Martadinata (RIau) Bandung Equipped with 83 rooms, karaoke, fitness center, massage and spa. Serela Riau Hotel is a three-stars hotel that combine great location and affordability with quality services and facilities.Located in the shopping district of R.E. Martadinata Bandung (famously known as Riau Street). Our hotel is the ideal choice especially for guests looking for an excellent shopping experiences that is uniquely Bandung.The street also in close proximity with many of Bandung's main streets, making our hotel an ideal starting point for anyone wishing to fully explore the side and corners of Bandung ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Serela Riau Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Serela Hotel Bandung
Grand Serela Badung Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing