We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice garden hotel in the heart of Bandung”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bumi Asih

Hotel Bumi Asih
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bumi Asih
Ranked #160 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
jakarta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice garden hotel in the heart of Bandung”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Thishotel is located next to gedung sate, walking distance to gedung sate, FO Anak Kecil, a busy street of jalan riau, and lots of restaurant at jalan progo.
The main point of this hotel for us is the garden inside the hotel, so the rooms are positioned around this small garden, so it's a nice change to a busy and polluted jakarta. We will have fresh air whenever we stay here, thanks to this garden (if you choose the room on the 1st floor).
The room itself was decent, sufficient in terms of space and amenities, however they could improve the aircon because it was noisy (but the weather was cool when we were there so we barely needed aircon), and imho, the matras was no firm enough.
They serve indonesian breakfast for us, but if you want to have breaky outside, there are many choices in jalan progo (15mins walk).
For 500k per night, it's an ok hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dswastiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

this hotel has been around since ages, used to be my parents favourite in the 70s. now they cater for various type of traveller. there's the $25/night basic (single bed, but with air con and warm shower), or higher price for family with bigger rooms.
dont expect too much in terms of breakfast etc. But then again, there are so many decent food in the area (from street stalls to western-type culinary feast) that it's almost a crime if you choose to fill your stomach with hotel food, other than a cup of tea of coffee to start your day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jontowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taipei
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

If you are old java style lover,here is heaven !
also :
1.http://mei1977.blogspot.com/2009/08/b-bumi-asih-hotel-1.html
2.http://mei1977.blogspot.com/2009/08/b-bumi-asih-hotel-2.html

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8mei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

I went to bandung in a group of seven friends and we stayed at Bumi Asih for 5nights.The hotel is small, yet with a beautiful courtyard garden, you'll love its surrounding. The room is simple, the most important is the hot shower as Bandung is quite cold for asian like us. The management officers are friendly and we love having breakfast, as it overlooking the garden. Bumi Asih is located near to the town centre so we only walk to go to the shopping malls, e.g: oasis,the secret, Jonas Photo, Heritage, Cascade,Stamp etc.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna_redzuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

Stayed there in May 2008. The Deluxe Room was very nice and cozy compared to the Superior room which is in the old wing and definitely I won't recommend it. The breakfast has varieties and the place looked clean. However the entrance to the place is a busy road but walking distance to Jalan Riau where the FOs are located.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Su4rilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2009

I've been stayed at same rate hotel at Sukajadi street, then I decided to moved to this hotel because I felt that the service from previous hotel was very disappointing. Actually, I never try to choose Bumi Asih before as alternative, however after I arrived there it was different than my thoughts.
Room was okay, although a little bit old, but I give my thumbs up for the staffs. It was very enthusiast to guess needs. The location was rear of famous Gedung Sate, and only few meters you could stop by at almost dozen factory outlets. Don't worry about the food, because it is located in the centre of the town, so you'll never lost.
In the end when I left my ID Card there, the FO called me and they sent it back to Jakarta within 3 days. So, if you have a tight budget and want to spend in clean,quite, and comfortable hotel, just reserve this hotel.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the appearence
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank whizzJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Bumi Asih Jaya
Hotel Bumi Asih Jaya
#178 of 226 in Bandung
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#49 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#29 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Summit Siliwangi Hotel
The Summit Siliwangi Hotel
#137 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#31 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anggrek Gandasari Hotel
Anggrek Gandasari Hotel
#149 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bumi Asih? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bumi Asih

Property: Hotel Bumi Asih
Address: Jln. Cilamaya no. 1, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bumi Asih 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bumi Asih reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing