We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOP !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #6 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Kendari, Indonesia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“TOP !!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I stayed for 1 night from 27 - 28 June 2012 ...
from outside , the hotel is so green with tropical trees . wide lobby , simple modern touch .

about the room , I LOVE IT !!! so wide and large * executive plus room #915 * , the bath room is so perfect ,and clean .

the pool is so WOW !! i still don't believe it , Bandung have a great hotel like I never imagine before !!!

the minus from this only hotel is the internet . paid Rp.150.000,- for the internet access inside my room .

and the rest is perfect !!!
I promise will be back again to this hotel ...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffiole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Ruffiole,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you were happy with your overall experience. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    454
    94
    24
    16
See reviews for
595
160
34
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I had great time when staying in Hilton Bandung. The room and bathroom were big and we were very comfortable with the bed. What we most like staying in Hillton Bandung was its children club. My toddler was happy and really enjoy playing with two Hilton staff there. Really recommended for family trip

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ical_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Ical_85,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The room is spacious, we booked a twin bedroom, the bed was very accomodative for a family of 2 child, because its a 2 queen size beds, very comfortable. The swimming pool a bit small but enough for our kids to have fun.
Breakfast was great, they have various kinds. Because our kids are 8 & 9 yrs old, we were charged for breakfast, but that's okay, they enjoyed the buffet.
The hotel location is quite far from Bandung's major tourist, but just a walking distance to Paskal area, which offer great food and entertainment at night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear DM1333,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

nice loby with modern desaign. we stay at 9 floor, but its really noisy. every minute we heard train horn because the hotel location is near with train station. the room is very nice with 2 quenn bed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Mayuni,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your feedback is highly appreciated. The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Peer Norsell
Hilton Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Just returned from my 3rd visit at Hilton Bandung where each stay was better than the previous one(s). Check-in and check-out were very efficient and a breeze. Rooms were immaculate, very silent and clean. Staff were attentive and friendly yet not overly eager to please. The Sunday breakfast/brunch buffet offered great variety, tasty, and you could even choose your coffee i.e latte, cappuccino, etc which I rarely find in other hotels. Special thanks to Indra who served us with kindness and attentiveness during our breakfast there. Parking lot is spacious unlike other hotels in Bandung. Location is central. The only complain is there was no WiFi in the room, it was only available in public areas. But for the amount that we paid and the current "norm" of WiFi in hotels nowadays, we would expect a hotel like Hilton Bandung to have provided this service by now. Only then, I may give this hotel a five-star rating.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Rafaya,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Indra know that he helped you to have a great stay with us.

I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, despite of unavailibilty free wifi in the room. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

sincerely yours,
Peer Norsell
Hilton Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Great hotel, love the pool, love the service, love the breakfast

Room Tip: executive rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear gregforbes,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Peer Norsell
Hilton Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Grossly overpriced. The poorest service of any starred hotel I've experienced. Inattentive staff. A cook that can't poach an egg. Food served / displayed at unhygienic temperatures in Club Lounge. Certain owner / management policies seem to be radical, extremist, intolerant and hypocritical!

Given the choice and after having no option (corporate policy) but to use this establishment 4 times in the past 18 months, I would choose to stay ANYWHERE else in Bandung than the Hilton. This is NOT / NOT an international class hotel by any means. It wears an international brand-name and that's all.

I asked for poached eggs, soft centre and eventually (after 15 minutes) received something with the consistency of a golf ball next to an almost cold poached egg that at least had a soft centre. I asked for coffee with cold milk and yet hot milk was delivered. Bain-maries are essentially ignored by the staff resulting in shortages of food choices. It seems that they wait until a guest asks before food is replenished. And all this is in the Club Lounge where service should be the best available.

The rooms are not air-conditioned prior to guest check-in; the result is a sweltering hot room that takes ages to cool to a comfortable temperature if checking in during the afternoon and musty, uncomfortable rooms if arriving at night. The room windows are very poorly sound-proofed (if at all) resulting in disturbing community noises infiltrating your sleep or, worse yet, excessively loud music from the pool area disturbing the peace.

The Club Lounge staff during this visit (as with past ones) seem to be inefficient and poorly trained. Several tables were not properly set for breakfast and service was more often slow than not.

Considering the tariff and the claimed star rating, it is incongruous to find cheap brands of tea & coffee in the Exec Level rooms. Similarly, internet access to rooms is expensive with no in-room wi-fi access available at all; anyway, it should be free. Wi-fi internet in the Exec lounge is free but often drops out no matter what the signal strength.

Are you a business traveler? Don't you appreciate free pressing of two items per day when on a business trip? No such thing at the Hilton Bandung; you'll pay and it'll be through the nose.

The 'Plus' side: comfortable beds & pillows and high quality designer toiletries, mostly.

This place is soul-less; it's a roof over your head and that's it.

Room Tip: Choose any room that is not / not in the Hilton Bandung and you'll be much better off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Marcus B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. All of your comments are highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities. Please accept my sincere apologize any any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Despite of our shortcoming, The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Peer Norsell
Hilton Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.5 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#3 of 226 in Bandung
1,517 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 226 in Bandung
983 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Property: Hilton Bandung
Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no. 41 - 43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#4 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing