We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for family in Bandung”
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #9 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for family in Bandung”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

It's been a while since I enjoyed Hilton hospitality and it's nice that we have the closest Hilton from Jakarta which located in Bandung. When I first booked this hotel, that was a bit of misunderstanding regarding the price tag, and at first, the response from Hilton staff was not that great, but after I contacted the main Hilton customer service, finally they settled the problem and luckily I was upgraded into Queen Executive Plus room which was 2 tiers higher than my previous reservation. During my stay at Hilton Bandung, I got what I expected: nice and friendly staff and great "Hilton breakfast". The size of the room is huge. The 45 sqm standard size is among the biggest in Bandung, and my upgraded version was 52 sqm, made it very comfortable to put a baby cot (provided by the hotel) inside the room. Even they provided a baby tub for my 1 y.o. daughter. She really enjoyed rolling around the 2 queen beds, and when she's happy, I was happy too. Location wise, it's also really good.

My suggestion is to add extra types of foods during breakfast and afternoon tea, and probably to add alcoholic beverages (cocktail) in the executive lounge to make it similar to Hilton group standard across the world. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, and I recommend this hotel to any family that would like to enjoy quick escape from Jakarta.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonyleony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Leonyleony,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found that you were very happy and enjoy your stay.
I noted your suggestion in regards of variety of food, afternoon tea and beverages, this has been brought to the discussion among the department concerned and I am sure this will bring us to give better service in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    485
    97
    26
    18
See reviews for
639
174
37
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice hotel, spacious room for family wth children and great pool ( hot tub ). The location is also at the center of Bandung city, easy to find traditional food. But I think the hotel need more space for parking area, especially while there's a party, really difficult to find an empty one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Maryana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Maryana G,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you satisfied during your stay at Hilton Bandung. i also noted your concern regarding a parking space, your feedback is highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed for a night at Hilton Bandung. I was welcomed with sincere smile. The room was not. Ready when I arrived at 10 Am as normal Check-in time is at 2 pm. The lady At The front desk was polite and courteous. Acted quickly and had my room ready in 30 minutes. Breakfast selection was quite a few. My favorite was noodle soup selection it was delicious. Was hoping to see scrambled egg but none was available. Staff at the purnawarman restaurant was attentive and efficient in service. Allow engaging. Shortly I was Addressed by my name,Well trained. Thanks to captain Farizand team.

The room I stayed in was very spacious, well appointed and modern with pool view . Felt comfortable. Noticed the Orange stool in the bathroom needs a new upholster.

Swimming experience was awesome. Great pool.had a few laps in the evening under the rain.

Concierge was helpful with taxi arrangements as well as recommendation of shopping experience.

Factory outlets are within 15 min ride.great selections for sure at affordable prices.

The check out process was swift.

I must say that Hilton Bandung has great staff. Do keep it up and see you all again soon.


  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shentim0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear shentim0110,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found happy during your stay with us.
Really appreciate for your feedback and thank you for recognizing our Team Member, Fariz, that is how Hilton treats our guest feels cared for, respected and valued.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stay with my wife for a company meeting, during checked in the staff was tremendously greet in smile and no hesitation it was from the heart which makes everybody feel welcome. During the stay, the room was clean, the amenities was extremely complete and high class standard and has a touch of class, the quality of sleep is excellent and the internet was satisfactorily used no line cut, in overall i would recommend this Hotel to friends when visiting Bandung.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Addy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Addy P,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future with your family to enjoy the Hilton Difference, our facilities for your kids on the 6th floor and also enjoying our Italian Restaurant by the pool.

We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENEAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAKARTA, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I am really impressed with the hospitality of the hotel's staffs. It has great food and luxury room. Easy to reach and near with big malls. High recommended hotel to stay for business and holiday. The cleanliness is excellent, excellent service and rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sri Nur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Sri Nur H,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the impression with the hospitality of the hotel's staffs. And thank you for recommending Hilton Bandung as a place to stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I expect more for a Hilton Hotel as a 5 Star Hotel, which is I feel like 3 star hotel. The space for the breakfast is too small and dirty, I have to wait 30 minutes to be seated. Swimming pool is good. Just need to get more attention on the order of the food and drink variation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sugito W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Sugito W,

We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your comments are much appreciated and will assist us upgrading our guest services and facilities. I am following through with our Operations Team to ensure we take action on these and therefore provide a higher level of service in the future.Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After all is said and done, I truly enjoyed the warm and attentive hospitality at Hilton Bandung, the rooms are impeccable and cosy and spacious, the swimming pool is grand and very inviting with those cutely-shaped cabanas. The food? There's something for every preferences here, so everyone will be happy. Plus, the place is 100% kids and family friendly, cute Hillbie is always ready to give you literally big bear hug! Turns out Hilton Bandung is also one of the IT hangout places for the 'richie richs' especially on weekend nights (I saw shiny super sports cars parked snugly at the lobby). A perfect place to stay whether you are on business or leisure, by yourself or with your family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank EllynaTjohnardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear CulinaryBonaza,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found satisfied with facilities during your stay in Hilton Bandung. That is how Hilton Bandung makes the difference in guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
3.5 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 228 in Bandung
1,743 reviews
4.3 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 228 in Bandung
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
2.8 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
4.4 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Property: Hilton Bandung
Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no. 41 - 43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#5 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing