We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #9 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

stays in this property for 2 nights, and the kid enjoy the pool so much, breakfast was special with mix of local food.not to mention the room and washroom are huge and equipped with a huge twin bed. it was located in a crowded and city center area too

Room Tip: please choose a twin bed room if you were travelling with kids
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kartono_huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear kartono_huang,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found satisfied during your stay at Hilton Bandung.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Bandung
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I went there during peak season (Ramadan holiday). I went with my big families (approx. 20 people). All of us went there and had a quick check in.
For each room, we only had 1 key card so we need to request for another extra card.

The room is huge, clean and comfortable. I like the room. The room consist of Deluxe room and Deluxe room executive. The difference is just in the toilet (deluxe executive has bathtub) and the lounge facilities basically.

The hotel comes with free parking space. The parking space is quite big.

From here to PVJ (Paris Van Java, one of the famous mall in Bandung) only around 2 Km away.
From here to railway station also quite near (sometimes we can also hear the train from our room).

The staff was also very responsive and friendly.

Breakfast in the morning was quite good. However, when the restaurant quite crowded, the service could take longer (cooking eggs) and the time for refilling the food could take a while. (Tips: better to have breakfast before 8.00 so we can enjoy more the food and the outdoor table)

On the way out, we also have a quick and smooth check out.

Overall, I love staying there and would go back there when I could.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mardinata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I spend my long holiday in hilton bandung (30 july-2 august 2014)

The service is very good, they remember our name and they always seems wanted to help us, when i call to room service they always pick up the phone with eager voice

The hotel room itself is big!
And i love their queen size twin bed, very accomodate if we stay with our family (4 person max because there's no sofa in the room)

Me and my mom love the sauna and whirlpool too, the temperature is just right

And because of Bandung traffic is bad during this holiday season, me and my family staying at the hotel a lot, and we are very grateful we stay at Hilton Bandung because the room and hotel environment is very convenient and cozy :)

I really look forward to stay in Hilton Bandung again next time!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank White_angel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear White_angel777,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities.

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hilton delivers very good quality of services (international quality) as its international reputation. Out room was clean and we had a comfortable sleeps. The hotel management is also good, not like many hotels managed with local management standard. Staffs are friendly and provides good services too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rubin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Rubin J,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found satisfied during your stay at Hilton Bandung. Your comments are much appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, I love the spacious room and comfy bed, breakfast was great as Hilton's standard. Since my visit was for attending meetings I did not have chance to try the pool which quite big with warm water (I guess ). Will put this property on my short hotel worth visit in Bandung.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Sigarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sigarfield,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found happy during your stay here.
Yes, our pool is located on 6th floor, which is next to our open space Italian restaurant called Fresco. It is also next to our "Kids Klab", they provide so many activities for your kids.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel with your family, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If I go to Bandung, I just only want to stay in Hilton Bandung. The room space is quite big compared to other hotel in Bandung and their service is excellent. The hotel location in the central of Bandung makes me easy to go to any location in Bandung.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Iwan. S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Iwan SJ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to hear you found satisfied during your stay at Hilton Bandung.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very good ambience. The guest room is very quite. I got pool view room. Kids love to see to pool. Staff is very helpful. My elder son got some injured in the pool and the pool's staff is very responsive. This hotel is very suitable for family getaway

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jaksa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Jaksa U,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities.

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
3.5 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 230 in Bandung
1,786 reviews
4.3 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2.8 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
1.9 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#10 of 230 in Bandung
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no. 41 - 43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#5 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: £57 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing