We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GH Universal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$42
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
855
200
89
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
200
89
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelle vuepoolside viewdeluxe double queenbellevue restaurantunique buildingswimming pooleuropean stylefarm housequaint hotelsuperior roomtake picturestop floorfront officerooftop restaurantfo teamnice viewhi tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

When drive to lembang, we will always pass this hotel and stuning witj its architecture, its look like castle in UK. But with darker color so its more gothic.
I want to celebrate my wedding anniversary, so i think everything muat be special, so i choose this hotel. When i see the price in web, its sooo pricey, but i contact my travel agent and he give me 40% lower price than in web. Its still expensive, but if only in special occasion i think it not a problem.
First impression when entering the hotel, architectural quite impreaive, with europe style especially castle in UK. And friendly staff, when we meetin the hall, the elevator the always asking and smilyling.
The room, my pictire can tell all, very spacious. I think it worthed the price, bathroom had bathtub, shoqer and even tv. Nice to relax in bathtub, with hot water and tv sattelite.
The bad part is internet, there no free internet, witj the price, they should be free.
Breakfast is wonderfull, at the top ofhotel excellent view, many choices of food and delucious.
For dinner we eat also in top of hotel but different side, it called belle vue cafe. Nice cafe, highclass cafe i wouldsay, the food not much choices the price expensive, but maybe they offer night scenenary of bandung. Simce it amazing.see surrounding by light.
Overall we glad we spend our anniversary here. And i will recommend stay here for your special day only. For regular i think to expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. The room is just ordinary.. frankly I expected more from GH universal. The air condition was not working very well as we were sweating the whole night. The room is very small, we barely had space to move around. The toilet is small and a bit dirty. Location of the hotel is far from the city so it is a bit quiet. Overall I am disappointed as i expected it to be much better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vini_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We arrived to the hotel and found that the place was not exactly as huge as we thought it would be, as what we have seen at the website. The lobby was small, and even the car lane in front of the lobby was only for one car.

Check-in experience not to good. We booked a DELUXE room, and were given a room which turned out to be below our expectation. The room is not a 5-star hotel standard. When you enter the room, you feel like you are entering an ordinary apartment room. Room lighting was really poor, the hotel equipped this with a standard yellow bulb (energy saver type) which you will find in your ordinary homes. Sanitary is also horrible. We found stains on the bed sheet & pillow covers. Bathroom also full of water stains, indicating lack / minimum maintenance.

We did called to operator to change the bed sheets and pillow cover. Three hours later, no-one came, and we have to file a complaint to the hotel, before someone came.

The only good thing about the hotel was the breakfast and the quality of the bed, which were okay.
The other things was terrible (no doorman, no greetings from the front door man, no newspaper, no nothing).

We left the hotel feeling dissapointed, considering that we are paying to one of the most expensive hotel in Bandung. We do not plan to come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar
4  Thank ehadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I spent 5 nights in this hotel for company training. I stayed at the deluxe room with a king sized bed. The room was pretty big but the bathroom was disappointing as there was no bath tub for such a fancy room. Rooms are not soundproof though. Facilities are good: swimming pool in the center of the hotel, a complete kids room, amazing view from the 5th floor restaurant that serves breakfast. Complaints: towels are smelly, location is relatively far from the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Median S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Beautiful castle located at Bandung. Nice lobby & nice swimming pool. Enjoying the breakfast at the rooftop restaurant is very relaxing like brought me to Europe. However, the hotel room is a little bit small than expected & the hotel is a little bit far from city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews