We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy Hotel with a Great Value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #26 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trendy Hotel with a Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

This was my first visit to Bandung for leisure with my family. I bought these 4 days 3 nights package from Air Asia Go Holiday based on reviews in the website. Of course I didn’t expect too much from the low price package. But, when we arrived at the hotel, this however turned out to be awesome. This hotel is a new modern hotel surrounded by the old buildings. The superior room is comfortable with LCD TV, good bedding, modern, clean and also free internet access. The staff were very helpful and polite, and being able to speak Malay and English. They provide variety choice of food, local and western. It is near to Pasar Baru Trade Centre, just a few minutes walking distance and it is not so far from Jl. Riau where most of factory outlet stores are located but you still need a taxi to get there.

Very convenient to go anywhere but it’s located in the central of busiest road in Bandung. Luckily I’ve booked a van and a driver in advance to bring us here and there from morning until night but one thing that makes me crazy was the Indonesian driving skills, they just ignore all the traffic lights!

No good restaurants in the neighborhood, so better eat before you get back to the hotel unless you wanna try the hotel kitchen. Also, the hotel provides free airport transfer, so don’t forget to email them your arrival details in advance.

Room Tip: Good value for money and comfortable place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanFazlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Dear Ms. Wan Fazlina,
Warmest Greetings from Golden Flower Hotel,
My Name is Andrian S.Daud - Front Office Manager, On Behalf of Management I would like to extend my deepest gratitude for your review for our Hotel.
It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services as to provide the best possible standards to our guests at all time.
Please email me for your next stay at my email address andrian.sd@golden-flower.co.id so that we could give you best services.
I'm personally and also all employees of Golden Flower are looking forward to meet you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    240
    108
    42
    23
See reviews for
256
124
33
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

I stay for 1 night for a business trip recommend by my company, the hotel was nice especially the pillow and the bed which i needed for my rest after long time work. No time for seeing other facilities. The problem i was encountered is only the shower, the quality so bad. Parking Area was too dark, moist and licking from the roof. I know the hotel was an old building. In the morning, breakfast was good but not that much of variety. Overall i will stay there for my next business trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bravo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Dear Bravo41,
Warmest Greetings from Golden Flower Hotel,
My Name is Andrian S.Daud - Front Office Manager, On Behalf of Management I would like to extend my deepest gratitude for your review for our Hotel. In this time also please accept our apology for your unpleasant stay with shower problems. We have taken serious action, and we have change the part with a new equipment. We also make a checked list of all rooms that have a shower problems.
It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services as to provide the best possible standards to our guests at all time.
Please try our other outlets such as Spa, Sauna, Fitness, Swimming Pool and also Karaoke Room.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

You can never miss the quality service of the people, very polite and friendly, the location of this hotel is quite strategic, since I love photography, you can find interesting landmarks and scenerey just by taking a 5-10minutes walk away from the hotel.

The room is quite big which is clean and comfortable, with a medium size bathroom, although some amenities seems to be missing, but this is not a really big deal for me, because usually I bring my own.

About food, its should be ok, but this is Bandung, a lot of travellers/tourists came here for the cuisine, and I would suggest to go out there, try something else outside the hotel.

Last, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here more longer for my next trip.

Have fun!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ubberalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomgf, Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
Dear Ubberalles,
Warmest Greetings from Golden Flower Hotel,
My Name is Andrian S.Daud - Front Office Manager, On Behalf of Management I would like to extend my deepest gratitude for your review for our Hotel.
It is through feedbacks such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services as to provide the best possible standards to our guests at all time.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you again, and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

I always stay at Golden Flower when I'm traveling to Bandung. Very nice hotel. However, need to variety they food choice.
Hotel will give you free shopping voucher equivalent to the total room value that you have paid. Only applicable if you book through their website or phone booking (Not valid if you book through Asia Rooms etc).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abgkik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Dear abgkik,
Warmest Greetings from Golden Flower Hotel,
My Name is Andrian S.Daud - Front Office Manager, On Behalf of Management I would like to extend my deepest gratitude for your review for our Hotel.
It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services as to provide the best possible standards to our guests at all time.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you again, and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

Golden Flower is a relatively new hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and well furnished.
The beds were king size. The room had wall to wall carpet, TV, refrigerator, tea-coffee maker, cupboard etc. The bathroom and toilet were clean, there was hot water available.
The check in was slow.
The breakfast, included in the room rent, was decent. NOthing exceptional, but the menu had te essential stuff like bread, egg, muffins,cereal etc.
The hotel is located on a busy road, so it can get a bit noisy, but for us, it did not matter.
The road below the hotel is one way, so if one moves out of the hotel to just take a small ride around, it may take a long time to come back because of the circular traffic scheme and the heavy traffic. The place is located about 3-4 km from the shopping area, i.e. Jl riau etc, but due to the heavy traffic, it generally takes more than 30-40 mins to reach the area.
The staff was very helpful and warm, and in general we enjoyed our stay there

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ar_SH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Java, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2010

I stayed here back on December 7th - December 10th, 2010 to participate on a meeting conducted by my company. This hotel billed itself as "the best business Hotel in the city", so I suppose, why not try it?

Eh, turned out the claim that it's the "best" is not necessarily true (quite far from it, actually), but for what it's worth, my stay there was quite satisfactory. The room that I was placed at was quite cozy (very clean, which I liked), and the food spread was also quite good (the restaurant was very spacious)

The meeting room--or the very least the one that my company rent--was 'okay' (functional but nothing really noteworthy), and the staff was quite friendly and helpful. The swimming pool (it's outdoor) was relatively small, though, although swimming under the roof of the open sky was quite a nice experience after a day of meeting.

All in all, good experience, good place, but there's certainly room for improvement.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Koesnandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satrya, Copy Writer at Golden Flower, responded to this review, 20 December 2010
Google Translation
Good day to you,

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here to represent KAGUM Hotels, the owning company of numerous Bandung hotels, including Golden Flower Hotel Bandung, Grand Seriti Hotel Bandung, Grand Serela Hotel Bandung, and Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel.

We would like to extend our thanks for your generous review for our property. We realize that there are certain things that we can improve, and we are grateful for your consideration in putting up a review for Golden Flower Hotel Bandung.

Thank you, and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magelang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Bandung - Asia Afrika. In these one of busy streets in Bandung, I found the hotel Golden Flower. Overall this hotel is convenient to stay. Its friendly staffs, with a modern and clean atmosphere made me more comfortable to stay in this hotel. The minus point is rooms near the atrium, so the crowd from the restaurant below could be heard up to the rooms.

Food menu at this hotel in my opinion are limited, should be augmented with a variety of choices. The breakfast menu is not too different from most other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satrya, Copy Writer at Golden Flower, responded to this review, 12 November 2010
Good day to you.

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I represent KAGUM Hotels, the managing company of Grand Serela Boutique Hotel, Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel, and the Hotel that you have generously reviewed for: Golden Flower Hotel Bandung.

I would like to extend my deepest gratitude for your review for our Hotel. We really appreciate the voices and opinions of our guests, and because of people like you who generously took your time to provide feedback to us that we are able to continuously improve our services to our guests.

Thank you again, and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#51 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.0 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#38 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#2 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#40 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Property: Golden Flower
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#15 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing