We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfactory service”
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #37 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Check in on 8 August for 2 night stay we got room on level 1 (non smoking room), the room looks pretty good, clean and comfy. The breakfast is very good, lot of variety and tasty. one thing that make me feel comfort stay in here is the service from the staff, they active and fast response. Thanks to the Pr girl Ms. Fany very helpful and friendly, Dany the concierge, Ihcha and Dery the front counter staff also Tri the waiters.

I will recommend this hotel to all my friend in Singapore and Malaysia. Big thanks to all of you dear, till we meet again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mscamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear mscamelie

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung,

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. icha derry and all the staff, we will always improve our services.

Once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.


Best Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and we were really satisfied with the service. Breakfast was also very nice. The staffs were very friendly (one named Fany) and other staffs were equally friendly as well. Great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chitra0979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear chitra0979,

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung,

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany, we will always improve our services.

Once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.


Best Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Have a wedding in there and overall the food, the room and the service was good. They made good decoration in our room for our first night after our wedding with a nice congratulation cake :)

There is minimarket outside the hotel and you can find a lot of food and shoping area near kings shoping mall only 5 minutes walking

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Denny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Denny K,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for staying with us and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our services.

Once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.


Best Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First time we stayed here on New Year 2014 and Eid this time we tried to choose again the Golden Flower. There are five reasons why we chose golden flower:

1. very strategic location nearby fashion outlet, famous restaurant start from low mid until high budget just take 10-15 minutes
2 we have always booked deluxe room cause we love the spacious and not noisy
3 staff were friendly and smart
4. breakfast with plenty of choice and tasty
5. very reasonable price

Other compliments the parking attendant swiftly and neatly arrange the vehicle & when we check in we were given our room key around 10 am (thanks to Fany & Amanda)

For my next holiday, definitely i will choose Golden Flower.

Kristin & Family

Room Tip: deluxe room more quite or other room type located at level 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kristinsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear kristinsu,

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung,

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany & Amanda, we will always improve our services.

Once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.


Best Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

two thumbs up for the service from the staff and the breakfast was also very nice we've got spacious room in clean condition. Unfortunately during our holiday was on Eid festive mostly the dining place and shopping place is closed early. We will be back to Bandung and of course we will stay at Golden Flower again. thank's to all staff in frount counter, restaurant & security you done a very good job!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shahrul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear shahrul2014,

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung,

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our services.

Once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.


Best Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Overall, this hotel have comfortable room with very strategic location. However, there's only one lift functioning the rest of the lift cannot go through the whole levels. Which is bad since my located far away from the lift so I have to took the stairs (luckily I was on the first floor) to went down. The breakfast buffet is vary and quite delicious. The service somehow fine, because some of the staffs were quite slow responded but some of them were very friendly to me and my family.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shafarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear shafarina,

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung,

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review. Regarding your feedback we will doing some imrpovement for our facilities & services.

Once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.


Best Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Read the reviews for this hotel and I would give it a rating of 3.5 to a low 4 base on the hotel appearance. The hotel is actually quite cozy but very noisy during my stay which was during Aidil Fitri . On arrival, greeting and reception was excellent. Able to check into the room quite quick with no issues. Room was about average - rugs were well traveled and soiled. Bathroom was clean but the shower did not drain properly causing water to collect and unless you used your foot to get rid of the water, it will be there to step into for your next wash down.

Breakfast was included and was excellent! The buffet had a very good variety to choose from. The 'fresh to order' egg counter led by Chef Steffano provided the numerous customers with their choice and quick I may add.

The one best thing that this hotel has to offer to its customers is the outstanding service provided by their staff... Their efforts, warm greetings, quick to respond and attention to their customers needs make up for all the minor miscues the hotel may have. Ms Fany heads the team and is an excellent leader. The reception area manned by Ms Amanda provided no less than excellent service. Danny helped with the cellphone cards and everything else we had questions on.

Braga Street was suppose to be one of the main streets to visit but was closed due to Aidil Fitri and stores just started opening on 1 Aug. Braga was within walking distance - 15 to 20 minutes.. Bandung is a shopping paradise for Factory Outlet Stores... Very affordable with lots of bargains.. Airport was not too far and arrived to the hotel within 15 minutes... I would recommend using this hotel when possible.

Room Tip: Agoda gives the best value for money! Select the rooms that are facing south. West facing rooms wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank inas671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear inas671,

Warmest Greetings from Golden Flower Hotel Bandung,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We will do some maintenance regarding the problem you have at the room. Glad to pass your review to our staff in here Amanda, Danny and Fany.

Once again thank you so much and we ware waiting for your next visit.


Best Regards,


Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#55 of 232 in Bandung
852 reviews
0.5 mi away
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
#32 of 232 in Bandung
566 reviews
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#14 of 232 in Bandung
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
1.2 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#12 of 232 in Bandung
763 reviews
2.5 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Family Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#20 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: £32 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing