We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic budget hotel in good location”
Review of Hotel Progo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Progo
Ranked #88 of 311 Bandung B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Basic budget hotel in good location”
Reviewed 17 April 2010

A very basic budget hotel located in the factory outlet area. It is reasonably clean, has very friendly and helpful staff. Amenities are basic but the TV in the room has more than sufficient channels. Breakfasts are very basic Indonesian dishes.
Location is right in the FO shopping district of Jalan Riau area, plenty of chic eating places. This hotel is suitable for those on shopping and sightseeing trips when you only you only come back to sleep and you are out again after breakfast the next day

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkhkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

The hotel was not bad, good budget hotel located at prime location. Very near to Heritage, Cascade, Rumah Tas, Secret etc. Bank BII also is within walking distance. We booked a room consisting of one double bad and 1 single bed and got the one at level 3. Room was ok, quite spacious. The staffs were helpful, they even discuss our itinerary with us and carried our shopping bags to our room. They helped us called taxi and also did a booking for us at Roger Spa.

The major dissappointment was the bedroom, water pressure was really really low, sometimes only trickle of water came out from the shower. They didn't replenish the toilet roll. But they did provide fresh towels. Breakfast also was nothing to shout about, better get breakfast from outside, there were many restaurants around that area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adiwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Good points: The hotel was located within walking distance to factory outlets like Heritage, Cascade, Formen and Oasis in Jalan Riau. Also, there is a great variety of cable channels provided in the room including HBO, AXN. The room type we had (Royal with double bed) was spacious and reasonably priced at Rph 300K per night. If you need to find something to eat at night, go to Kopi Progo cafe just 5 mins walk. Staffs at the reception were very helpful and friendly. You can even ask them to call a taxi from Bluebird for you which is very efficient.

Bad points: No lift to access the upper floors. The water pressure in the shower was disappointingly low and the heater did not function well. We need to wait several minutes before we can get any warm water. Breakfast was very plain, serving only fried noodles, toast bread, soups. Try to avoid the coffee. Once the food is finished, they will buy them from outside so it's advisable to go early as they serve from 6.30am to 8.30am only. No non-smoking area provided.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ethan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Simple and clean. No lift so you have to climb the staircase with your luggages. Simple breakfast for a budget price.

Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalehah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2009

the only reason for choosing this hotel is for its proximity to the Riau FO area. 3-4 minutes walk and one will reach Heritage/Cascade FO and a few other FOs along the same road. We booked the family room and got the one at the ground floor at around Rph 450k with 1 king bed and 2 single bed. Nothing to shout about, but one need to be really tired after the shopping trip to be able to sleep. Price include breakfast but by the time we got to the dining area there is nothing left except coffee and some bread (at 8.30am that is). maybe the other guests were very hungry. The staff tried their best, that I can commend :). I think with that price one couldnt expect too much. Just stayed for 1 night and we checked out the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mat_asri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bumi Asih
Hotel Bumi Asih
#148 of 230 in Bandung
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#8 of 230 in Bandung
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flores Gallery Hotel
Flores Gallery Hotel
#65 of 311 in Bandung
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buminanienie Family Guest House
0.3 mi away
Vio Hotel Cimanuk Bandung
Vio Hotel Cimanuk Bandung
#61 of 311 in Bandung
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Progo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Progo

Property: Hotel Progo
Address: Jl. Progo No.6 Gedung Sate, Bandung 40114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 311 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Progo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing