We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Bandung perimeter”
Review of Bali World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bali World Hotel
Ranked #179 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Bandung perimeter”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. The Balinese atmosphere is so thick that you will forgot that you're still in west java instead of bali. The rooftop garden right across my window and it give me great view in the morning. But the location is quite far from shopping or culiner district in Bandung. The main road to the hotel is wide but traffic is very heavy during day time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    19
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
23
8
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Located near to Buah Batu area and quite far from the central part of Bandung, one should be willing to spend some time fighting the traffic reaching there or moving around.
Rooms are ok standard small size and with no special view. Some overlook the pool.
Breakfast is bad.
It is just about good, if you are on biz and have work close to that area.
Staff is good and helpful.

Room Tip: Take the suite room. These are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seawaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyberjaya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Good facilities and clean. If you plan to stay one night, this hotel is good enough. Dont forget to book from agoda if you want little discount. The staff serves you with smile (but it doesnt matter they want to smile or not). The bed is comfy. The bathroom is clean. All i can say is this hotel has standard facilities inside the room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank criest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel is relatively new, warm staff. But when we check in, we must make IDR 50.000 ($5) deposit. The receptionist told me, this deposit needed to make sure during check out, the traveler return the magnetic key card, one thing I never experience in another hotel.
And I think they must improve their breakfast menu

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nice hotel, less than 15 minutes from nearest highway toll gate (Moh. Toha). Far from attractions places, but you could either go back to highway toll and went to Pasteur gate, or by car, there is shortcut just behind the hotel to go to the newest just opened Trans Studio Mall.
Room clean, between superior and deluxe room is no different but minibar, which sometimes it is not always needed. Above the deluxe room, you could get huge room with large bathroom with large bathub inside.
Have spa & massage, nice swimming pool. You could also ask masseur from outside hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santaraindeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Poor breakfast, toilet was not working properly, terrible room service, they didn't inform us when we left our stuff at room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hompipah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The hotel is a good place to stay. Good food, professional staff, luxoury and delicate ambiance. The room was rather spacey and very clean compared to other hotels in the same category.
The location of the hotel however is a disadvantage. should be nearer to a shoppingmall. But of course that's not the fault of the management:)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlcarlitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
THE BnB Hotel Bandung Metro Indah
2.7 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Soekarno Hatta
2.1 mi away
Grand Cordela Hotel Bandung
Grand Cordela Hotel Bandung
#72 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Eight Hotel
The Eight Hotel
#170 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
5.1 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#94 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
4.7 mi away
Atlantic City Hotel
Atlantic City Hotel
#76 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali World Hotel

Property: Bali World Hotel
Address: Jln. Soekarno-Hatta No. 713 | By-Pass Timur, Bandung 40286, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali World Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AN OASIS FULLY DECORATED WITH ARTISTIC BALINESE ORNAMENTS THAT WILL PAMPER YOU WITH SMILE AND COMFORT LOCATED IN THE HEART OF BANDUNG'S GROWING BUSINESS AREA, THIS HOTEL COULD EASILY BE REACHED WITHIN 10 MINUTES DRIVE FROM BUAH BATU TOLL EXIT BALI WORLD HOTEL, THE FIRST AND THE SOLUTION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing