We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too dim.”
Review of Hotel Unik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Unik
Ranked #206 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Too dim.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed there just last weekend. They gave me a room in level 1, smart room. It was too dim, the aircondition seems not to be working well. I went out of the room and felt that outside (without ac) was colder than my room. Shower had hot and cold and they were perfectly working though the bathroom looked mouldy. There was a weird smell in the room as well. I couldn't find the electric socket too but didn't anymore ask coz I had power pack anyway.

Despite all these, I've to compliment the staff who initially received me. He was helpful and he entertained my questions and offered suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_piaalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    5
    10
    2
See reviews for
3
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The room, the bed, the bed sheet is smelly, air con is not cold and the water pressure is very low. Wifi works only in the lobby. Breakfast which is included is very simple.
Overall....it's cheap and and it's location is near the Bandung train station and opposite Kartika Sari factory . Choose this hotel only if you want to save money and don't care about quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Should have the sticker for housekeeping purposes, with the wording "do not disturb" should be good enough. When you are out from your room and if you do not leave your key at the reception, they wont come and clean your room.
Breakfast serves at 7 am. During my stay at the hotel, the table clothes used for guests even though washed, but its full with dirt stain in which really irritating my eyes.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

I was traveling with a friend and we were in and out if Bandung for 2 weeks. Stayed there everytime we had an overnight in the city. Location ain't bad, minutes walk to restaurants, shopping, and convinence stores. Personell were very nice. First time there we stayed for 2 nights...had wifi...slow, but there is connectivity, had a funny odor in the room, AC was nice, basic cable and hot water. Left the city for several days and came back for a night, stayed there again, everything the same except this time no hot water. Asked the staff, they said just let it run for a while and it will come....never came. Took a cold shower and left the place early next morning. Came back for a couple nights and had hot water...yeah!

Overall....it's cheap and and it's location is convienient. If you want to save money and don't care about quality, this would be a good choice.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Mongoshrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sungai Petani, Kedah, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

i have stay at this hotel for 2night with my friends on July 2012.. I booked 1 family room and 1 standard room. the room is big. breakfast is ok but the bathroom is quite smelly and the water pressure is very slow. everytime we want to take shower we have to call the reception to ask why no water in the bath room. not recommended to the fussy person.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lana221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

very clean hotel and affordable....friendly staff and highly recommended especially for those who wants to save money to spend for shopping :) for breakfast is just ok...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank azlin_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Kenangan Hotel
Kenangan Hotel
#195 of 231 in Bandung
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#91 of 231 in Bandung
19 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cihampelas Hotel 2
Cihampelas Hotel 2
#138 of 231 in Bandung
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vio Veteran Hotel Managed by Topotels
0.4 mi away
Hyper Inn
Hyper Inn
#188 of 231 in Bandung
22 reviews
3.2 mi away
Puri Tomat Hotel
Puri Tomat Hotel
#174 of 231 in Bandung
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unik

Property: Hotel Unik
Address: Jln. Haji Akbar No 12, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Unik 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Unik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing