We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not-so-far-away Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
Ranked #112 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not-so-far-away Getaway”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

When you think of getting relaxed in Bandung, but you still want to have good a access to the city, you would consider this quite popular-for-family accomodation.

Summer Hills is located at a residence area in Bandung Utara.You can reach it from two main streets by day (Jl. Sutami & Jl. Gegerkalong Hilir). By night (09pm-06am), the entrance it is only from Jl. Gegerkalong Hilir. Many of roads or streets in Bandung are in bad condition, just as the 750m street that connects the hotel from Jl. Sutami.

Good things:
- Located in a quiet area.
- Overall, the hotel complex is a clean.
- Appropriate size of bed rooms.
- Friendly and attentive hotel staff.
- Various of breakfast items to choose from with decent tastes.
- There is a swimming pool, although not so clean.

Bad things:
- Location is nowhere near downtown (this could be good or bad, actually).
- Walls between rooms don't provide good insulation.
- Mattress could be too hard for some guests (not for me).
- Although clean, bath room has a foul odor (room#304).

Price is somewhat expensive, but you could get a good deal from tiket.com.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taveshala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    49
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
68
4
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, spacious room, suitable for family, especially for family with children or toddler, very responsive front desk, quite neighborhood, clean.
Lack of amenities (hair dryer,etc), minimum facilities, lil bit hard to reach, poor breakfast but nice service from the waiters.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Most impressed with this delightful oasis. We had a 3-room villa while some of our friends took 2-room villas and private rooms. (We visited in a large group) It was ideal for us as we were able to hold our annual meeting int he conference facilities. The rooms were nice, bathrooms could use a bit of upgrading but on the whole, great. The staff were most delightful, super helpful and always there when any of us needed any help. Would love to return one day soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Just book and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunkysaurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Choose this hotel because it is strategically located (not too far from pasteur toll gate and just right near jalan setiabudi so easy access to Lembang without having to experience the chaotic downtown traffic jam) and because it was on sale. We've got the 2 bedroom villa comprising of 1 master bedroom with shower bedroom inside and 1 twin sharing bedroom with 1 bathroom near the living room. Living room and balcony is sizable and there is also a small kitchen counter complete with eating utensil.
Overall, villa is OK, room is clean enough however its amenities really need more care (towels were clean but could be better, linnens were also clean but not clean the "professional standard", they were not smelly in a bad way but also were not smell freshso it's so so. Staffs are polite however they do not seem to pay attention to small detail (i.e. we were provided towels only after I asked, and provided 2 only so I need to ask for more). Breakfast menu is standard, prefer the nearby resto.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amaia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The place is quite well strategic to reach considering Bandung is now getting more and more traffic around the city. 15 mins from the toll exit practically.
I was here for 2 nights for an office retreat, so was staying with a full board package. Given a 3 bed room villa, with everything seems in working condition except some bad reception on tv channels and dirty fridge.
I did not notice the villa was cleaned during the stay not sure what the reason was and not bothered to ask. Towels provided were clean but a bit smelly and not in a perfect condition. Rooms are acceptable and just comfy except in other rooms AC did not seem working properly.
B'fast is ok, not too many selections but acceptable for such typw of properties.
It has a small size outdoor swimming pool but in the morning of course the water is freezing cold.
Meeting facilities are ok but coffee break menu is boring and coffee is bad.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Iswarayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

close to any top sightseeing and shopping in Bandung, but you need to have your own transportation, big rooms with 2 double bed for lowest type of room, with very reasonable price, quiet homey for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
Thank S4nt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

While I attended a conference in Bandung Indonesia, we were booked into this hotel. There were 6 of us therefore we choose a 3 bedroom villa comprising of 1 master bed room with shower attached and 2 twin sharing bedrooms with 1 shared bathroom. There was a sizable living room with a small kitchen counter top. Our villa was situated on the ground level with a balcony overlooking the pool. The foliage was heavy enough to give you privacy and yet you could still have a pool view. Generally, the surroundings were well maintained. Its no 5 star facilities but average accommodation standard. Even though we had wifi, it was weak in the villa as you needed to sit outside the balcony in order to be connected. Download speed was slow. Breakfast was poor. Its a small buffet spread mainly local food. Coffee and Tea was terrible which i was surprised because indonesian coffee is good. Service staff were friendly. We stayed for 3 nights and for the total amount we paid including taxes came to less than S$500 and that is for 6 guests !!! Would i go back ? I dont think so as there are many choices in Bandung.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saxonewoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.9 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
0.5 mi away
Kytos Hotel
Kytos Hotel
#133 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.3 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#54 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dago Highland Resort
Dago Highland Resort
#120 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference

Property: Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
Address: Jl.Setrasari Raya No 10, Bandung 40152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel And Conference
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing