We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
Ranked #130 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is nice and quite cheap for facility offered. Breakfast is simple but quite good. Location is not too comfortable, if you don't have your own car. However it's actually strategic, not too far from highway and Setiabudi (way to Lembang).



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar
Thank LindaFFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

stay here in 3 bedrooms villa and stay was great, nice balcony just beside the pool, big pool. good place for relax. in room meal service was tasty, but not as nice with the breakfast condition with standard choices of meals, a little too usual compare to the hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cHUmmYyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stay there at May 2014, I stay at 2 bedroom villa with my family. The villa are clean, bath room also clean, there are 2 bathroom, one on the main bed room and one on the others.
There are also a kitchen with microwave and refrigerator. If there are also a real kitchen facility, it will be nice. There is also a living room and a balcony.

The pool is nice, breakfast were standard.
Location was hard to find, and you have to rent a car, since there are no public transportation passing by the hotel.

Over all, good for family...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekoyudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

When you think of getting relaxed in Bandung, but you still want to have good a access to the city, you would consider this quite popular-for-family accomodation.

Summer Hills is located at a residence area in Bandung Utara.You can reach it from two main streets by day (Jl. Sutami & Jl. Gegerkalong Hilir). By night (09pm-06am), the entrance it is only from Jl. Gegerkalong Hilir. Many of roads or streets in Bandung are in bad condition, just as the 750m street that connects the hotel from Jl. Sutami.

Good things:
- Located in a quiet area.
- Overall, the hotel complex is a clean.
- Appropriate size of bed rooms.
- Friendly and attentive hotel staff.
- Various of breakfast items to choose from with decent tastes.
- There is a swimming pool, although not so clean.

Bad things:
- Location is nowhere near downtown (this could be good or bad, actually).
- Walls between rooms don't provide good insulation.
- Mattress could be too hard for some guests (not for me).
- Although clean, bath room has a foul odor (room#304).

Price is somewhat expensive, but you could get a good deal from tiket.com.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taveshala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, spacious room, suitable for family, especially for family with children or toddler, very responsive front desk, quite neighborhood, clean.
Lack of amenities (hair dryer,etc), minimum facilities, lil bit hard to reach, poor breakfast but nice service from the waiters.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Anastasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Most impressed with this delightful oasis. We had a 3-room villa while some of our friends took 2-room villas and private rooms. (We visited in a large group) It was ideal for us as we were able to hold our annual meeting int he conference facilities. The rooms were nice, bathrooms could use a bit of upgrading but on the whole, great. The staff were most delightful, super helpful and always there when any of us needed any help. Would love to return one day soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Just book and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Choose this hotel because it is strategically located (not too far from pasteur toll gate and just right near jalan setiabudi so easy access to Lembang without having to experience the chaotic downtown traffic jam) and because it was on sale. We've got the 2 bedroom villa comprising of 1 master bedroom with shower bedroom inside and 1 twin sharing bedroom with 1 bathroom near the living room. Living room and balcony is sizable and there is also a small kitchen counter complete with eating utensil.
Overall, villa is OK, room is clean enough however its amenities really need more care (towels were clean but could be better, linnens were also clean but not clean the "professional standard", they were not smelly in a bad way but also were not smell freshso it's so so. Staffs are polite however they do not seem to pay attention to small detail (i.e. we were provided towels only after I asked, and provided 2 only so I need to ask for more). Breakfast menu is standard, prefer the nearby resto.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.2 mi away
Marbella Suites Bandung
Marbella Suites Bandung
#103 of 231 in Bandung
229 reviews
2 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
0.8 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#59 of 231 in Bandung
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Shakti Hotel
Shakti Hotel
#40 of 231 in Bandung
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kytos Hotel
Kytos Hotel
#139 of 231 in Bandung
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#73 of 231 in Bandung
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference

Address: Jl.Setrasari Raya No 10, Bandung 40152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £19 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Zenrooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel And Conference
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing