We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience during stay at Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
Ranked #110 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience during stay at Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We've booked hotel rooms through agoda.com site, after doing a search for hotels in Bandung, we get a place to spend the night with family at economical prices and good facilities where children can play with fun.
After reading some reviews from guests who have stayed in summer hill, we had to imagine what would we find the time to be there.
For example, during our arriving in the room the towels are not available with explanation from hotel staff that the hotel was fully book yesterday and the laundry not arrive just in time. Luckly we are brings our own towel and this situation was anticipated when the hotel towel is arrive 2 hours later.

FYI, I have spent my night during holiday at Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotelwith my wife and 2 children plus 2 assistants.

Our assessment during the stay in Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel are following :

Location : In the middle of residential area
Facility : Suitable for family with young children (infant and toddler playing area is available)
Service : Eventhough lack of hotel staff but our requirement always fullfill
Food and Beverage : minimalist menu during breakfast and no minibar inside room (better bring snack from outside)
Value for money : The best among family hotel in Bandung

Pro : Summer Hill Hotel is suitable for family with children especially if you bring your own vehicle, for our family all facilities inside hotel is supporting our nice vacation.

Cons : First time guest without own vehicle and very concern on service not suitable with this hotel.

Room Tip: Private villa with pool view is the best location, if you concern with price hotel room still Ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZakiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    50
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
69
4
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is nice and quite cheap for facility offered. Breakfast is simple but quite good. Location is not too comfortable, if you don't have your own car. However it's actually strategic, not too far from highway and Setiabudi (way to Lembang).



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
Thank LindaFFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

stay here in 3 bedrooms villa and stay was great, nice balcony just beside the pool, big pool. good place for relax. in room meal service was tasty, but not as nice with the breakfast condition with standard choices of meals, a little too usual compare to the hotel facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cHUmmYyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stay there at May 2014, I stay at 2 bedroom villa with my family. The villa are clean, bath room also clean, there are 2 bathroom, one on the main bed room and one on the others.
There are also a kitchen with microwave and refrigerator. If there are also a real kitchen facility, it will be nice. There is also a living room and a balcony.

The pool is nice, breakfast were standard.
Location was hard to find, and you have to rent a car, since there are no public transportation passing by the hotel.

Over all, good for family...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekoyudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

When you think of getting relaxed in Bandung, but you still want to have good a access to the city, you would consider this quite popular-for-family accomodation.

Summer Hills is located at a residence area in Bandung Utara.You can reach it from two main streets by day (Jl. Sutami & Jl. Gegerkalong Hilir). By night (09pm-06am), the entrance it is only from Jl. Gegerkalong Hilir. Many of roads or streets in Bandung are in bad condition, just as the 750m street that connects the hotel from Jl. Sutami.

Good things:
- Located in a quiet area.
- Overall, the hotel complex is a clean.
- Appropriate size of bed rooms.
- Friendly and attentive hotel staff.
- Various of breakfast items to choose from with decent tastes.
- There is a swimming pool, although not so clean.

Bad things:
- Location is nowhere near downtown (this could be good or bad, actually).
- Walls between rooms don't provide good insulation.
- Mattress could be too hard for some guests (not for me).
- Although clean, bath room has a foul odor (room#304).

Price is somewhat expensive, but you could get a good deal from tiket.com.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taveshala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, spacious room, suitable for family, especially for family with children or toddler, very responsive front desk, quite neighborhood, clean.
Lack of amenities (hair dryer,etc), minimum facilities, lil bit hard to reach, poor breakfast but nice service from the waiters.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Most impressed with this delightful oasis. We had a 3-room villa while some of our friends took 2-room villas and private rooms. (We visited in a large group) It was ideal for us as we were able to hold our annual meeting int he conference facilities. The rooms were nice, bathrooms could use a bit of upgrading but on the whole, great. The staff were most delightful, super helpful and always there when any of us needed any help. Would love to return one day soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Just book and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunkysaurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.9 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
3.2 mi away
Marbella Suites Bandung
Marbella Suites Bandung
#97 of 230 in Bandung
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#15 of 230 in Bandung
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#61 of 230 in Bandung
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kytos Hotel
Kytos Hotel
#197 of 230 in Bandung
9 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference

Property: Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
Address: Jl.Setrasari Raya No 10, Bandung 40152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel And Conference
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing