We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reguler hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
D'Batoe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #129 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Paris
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Reguler hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Get a change to stay at this hotel just this week end .

Arrive at late evening, first impression is this hotel has it is own style. Get the rate as promissed by phone at the early morning of the same day.

The room was great at first sight. What you see in the web is what will you get. Clean sheet, clean room and toilets, as what you can expect from this class of the hotel. We satisfy at once. However, it is only need some time when we realize that we found crock crawling in the table. What a surprize! Fortunately, it was the only animal that we found until we check out from the hotel.

The problem that we get is that the room is so noissy from the outsite trafic and community. We hardly get good sleep that night because once the outsite get silent for a few times, suddently a motorclycle pass the road in front of the hotel with verry noissy sound. Both of us were very tired that night, but the noissy sound just can ride off our exhaust body to get sleep.

Limited menu for room service,but that is OK. At least we have some choises. The quality of food was regular. If you still have some extra power, better to have dine outside. On the following morning, we realize that actually plenty of choise just a walking distance from the hotel (What I meant by choise is regular food call simple warung or hawker. If you have sensitive stomach, I would recommend you to get more propper restourant. The taxi in Bandung is not that expensive, plus there are plenty of good restourant around. You wont regret the culinair experience in Bandung).

Our nasi goreng was regular, but the tom yam soup was disappointed. They use instant flavours to made the soup so it tasted like you eat instant to yam soup that you can buy at near shop. The fish chip was also disappointed. It just, not like the other "normal" fish chip...

Generally, I would rate this hotel as regular hotel. If you expect to arrived tired in Bandung, you may consider to choose another hotel that have better soundproof in their room. With the same rate, you should be able to find better hotel.

Nevertheless, I quite enjoy my stay, as long as to be with my soulmate :)
I love you KH

Room Tip: Ask for a room that most away from main street. It might be a kind of help to overcome the noisse
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank id02910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    21
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
13
9
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I knew D'Batoe hotel from my friend and he said that this hotel is good enough in Bandung. But after staying for 2 nights I realized that it's over-priced. I stayed in the room 206 (Golden Plus) in 13-15 Feb 2011.
There are some plus and minus for the consideration.

Plus':
Located near the center of the city
Nearby foods are easy to find
Just cross the street to reach the convenient store (Indomaret)
ATM BCA is beside the hotel
Room service's foods are good and cheap compared to another hotels

Minus':
Poor parking facility
Passenger lift is only one
Poor cleanliness
THE BED I'VE GOT MADE ME FEEL ITCHY!
(The fact is, this is the vital point that made me suffered for two nights and disappointed me, I think there are many bugs on the bed an they failed to clean it on the 2nd day)
Have to face the traffic jam to enter and leave the hotel, since it is located in a 1 way road.

Sorry, but not a recommended hotel. :-(

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lim_Agus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2011

No swimming pool. Too bad. They offer me to swim at Guci Hotel to swim.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Stayed at D'batoe from 23-28 October 2010 for the 2nd time. Stayed at the Diamond Suite on the top floor, next to the lift. The room was huge with a separate living room and bedroom. There are two toilets. Housekeeping is bad cos they the dirt I left was still there the next day.

Sleep quality is bad. Could hear the lift going up and down and the traffic from the main road is bad. The windows have this 5mm gap that emits all these sounds from outside. Mosque prayers at 3.30 am, Church Bell at 7 am, traffic sound and lift noises make it unbearable for a light sleeper like me.

Requested to switch to the cheapest gold room the next day which was oppposite and somehwere in the middle, thinking I will be spared from the noises.... This time round its worst. The teenie weenie mosque with speakers was just 50m away. Prayers starts at 3.30 am and continues till 4.30 am.....

Breakfast hygiene is bad. The drinks dispenser are all dirty and had the runs 1 day before I came back home.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2010

D'batoe boutique hotel is considered 'over price', they quite 'smart' advertizing their 'looks ok' rate starting of IDR 649,000 while their published rate is starting IDR 928,000. For about the same rate, you better stay in other nearby hotel i.e. Grand Pacific, Novotel, etc.

The hotel lobby is full of smoke, so can you imagine your family with kids are waiting to be checked-in?? they only have 1 (ONE) elevator, the room itself is not that clean. The bed is standard bed, you can feel the coil inside the bed, you can see some stain on its sheet, the pillow cover is also has stain and knotty (not even sure it's new or not). All rest amenities are plain. The 'wow' effect they're trying to build is the 32" LCD.

The room wall is not good enough isolating the noisy from people walking on the coridor. At 2-3 AM, I awake >3x due to very noisy neighbore...that's not including the fact that window is not really helping you to not hearing the noise of street traffics or even rain!

How about the complimentary breakfast?
by 8 AM, most of meals are 'dissapeared', you have to shout to ask them refill. The quality, quantity and variety are really really poor. Again, not including the fact that although they say they separate smoking vs non-smoking, but guess what.. the separator is just 'open air' with 1-1.5 m distance :)

Hotel parking also terrible, for big cars definitely is a risk to have your car park there... very very tiny and steep... i saw a complaining guess with difficulty geting his car out of parking (ground)

Room service, engineer, or else... try to call them up... no body pick up !

In overall, this is just a plain standard hotel for you to stay if you don't have other choice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donkeykong7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Stayed at D'Batoe Boutique Hotel recently for 7 days in July 2010. It is a no frills 7 storey boutique hotel. The following are the positive and negative sides of the hotel

Positive
1) Next to a non halal chinese restaurant "Po Kar Tiam". They serve roast pork, BBQ pork, Wan Ton Noodle, Phad Thai, Laksa, Dim sum, etc
2) Opposite a 24hrs convenience store
3) Walking distance to Istana Plaza
4) Walking distance to local cakes shop such as marisari, katikasari, etc
5) Near to baby factory outlet, Anaku

Negative

1) Windows are so badly insulated that i'm sure you'll get woken up by the 0430 prayer calls. Don't stay at the Room 615 side of the hotel.
2) At 0600hrs, the church bell will start ringing
3) No swimming pool, no gym, etc.
4) Internet is by Wi-Fi only and its bad for skyping but ok for surfing
5) Only one passenger lift
6) Breakfast is almost similar daily. except for hot food. Spread is quite a bit on weekend
7) Crossing the road in front of hotel is a nightmare. It is a 4 lanes one way road and I witnessed a pedestrian being knocked down by a motor bike at the zebra crossing. Nobody gives way, you need to braver than the vehicles when crossing. Use the overhead bridge further down towards Istana Plaza direction to lower your risks
8) Can hear the partying next door... Though the walls are concrete, somehow it feeks like they are not.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic City Hotel
Atlantic City Hotel
#85 of 230 in Bandung
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#75 of 230 in Bandung
78 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#46 of 230 in Bandung
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mutiara Hotel
Mutiara Hotel
#111 of 230 in Bandung
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summerbird - Bed and Brasserie
0.5 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#92 of 230 in Bandung
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Batoe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Batoe Boutique Hotel

Property: D'Batoe Boutique Hotel
Address: Jln. Pasirkaliki 78, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D'Batoe Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your D'Batoe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing