We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pokkatiam is good place for asian chinese food”

Po Ka Tiam (Shao Rou Tian)
Ranked #222 of 1,765 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Nice Asian restaurant next to D'Batoe Boutique Hotel. This restaurant serves NON HALAL pork dishes.... such as Roast pork, BBQ pork, Wanton Noodle, Hainanese chicken rice, Laksa, Phad Thai, Dim Sum such as Siew Mai, etc Prices are starts around 25,000 rupiah range per serving/dish.
Restaurant details
Description: Nice Asian restaurant next to D'Batoe Boutique Hotel. This restaurant serves NON HALAL pork dishes.... such as Roast pork, BBQ pork, Wanton Noodle, Hainanese chicken rice, Laksa, Phad Thai, Dim Sum such as Siew Mai, etc Prices are starts around 25,000 rupiah range per serving/dish.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pokkatiam is good place for asian chinese food”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Location have 2 location: 1. Pasir kaliki 2.kopo indah 2 business park infront of ace hardware just opened. Dimsum,bali rib is pork price is ok n food taste ok

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gimin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    25
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best so far...”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I came here with my parents and they love it. It is a little bit hard to find a good restaurant that serve pork based menu in Bandung. But we finally found it here.
I recommend the "Samcan Cabe Garam", Not to salty and taste just right. The price is not too expensive either.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valandrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food..”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

This restaurant serve great food. The pork is delicious, nicely cook with crisp skin, the roast duck is good, the dim sum is not bad also. Haven't tried the noodle yet but looking at how people in other table eat it, I think it's delicious. The vegetable it's a little plain in taste and took long to serve.
It's a crowded restaurant so don't expect for some relaxing or romantic atmosphere. It's a place for passionate eater.
The down side is that the restaurant is small, sometime it's hard to walk around. And parking is a problem too.
But overall I would say its a good restaurant with great food. Always on my list for a place to eat lunch when I'm back to bandung.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrvanReza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chinese Retro decoration at the heart of the city”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I like all the chinese retro posters and pictures on the wall.
Their Hainanese Chicken Rice is awesome!
They treat their customers like a VIP.

Helpful?
Thank VincentiaHasibuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“If you're looking for good food, this is the place”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

What they serve: please note, this is a non-halal restaurant (contains pork).
They offer Hongkongish street food like bbq chicken/duck/pork, served on a top of noodle/rice noodle/steamed rice. Also dimsum (love the hakkau and bakpao pandan/steamed dumpling filled with pandanus jam), singaporean kaya-toast, carrot cake and nasi lemak. Our all-time favourite is baby back ribs.
Price : noodle/steamed rice with bbq is IDR 20,000-30,000, dimsum +/- IDR 15,000, baby back ribs IDR 60,000, all before tax & service charge.
Atmosphere: their concept is like a busy food market in Singapore/ Penang. This is not a romantic place for dating couples, but just a right place to enjoy the good food.
Cleanliness : good (floor, table, chair, food, spoon,fork, bowl,glass).
Service : waiters are helpful & friendly.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Po Ka Tiam (Shao Rou Tian) also viewed

Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Po Ka Tiam (Shao Rou Tian)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing