We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falling In Love With Amaroossa”
Review of Amaroossa Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amaroossa Bandung
Ranked #38 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Falling In Love With Amaroossa”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I booked a room for 5days 4night stay. Request for airport transfer pickup. On the day of my arrival was greeted by Mr Lukman at Bandung airport. He is such a humble guy. He was very willing to help and assisted us in locating a money changer when asked. He even went out of his way to help us get a local prepaid card even though there was not a need for him to do so. When we arrived at the hotel to check in, we were greeted by Mr Sandi who readily assisted us with our luggage. He was also helpful in answering our questions about the place as well. The check in was very smooth and fast and we did not encounter any problems at all. Was pleasantly surprised when the staff surprised me with a birthday cake right after I arrived at our room. Really appreciated the gesture from the hotel.The room was as what was expected. It was decorated nicely and was clean and spacious. Around the area about 10 mins walk you will find rows of factory outlets. A very convenience location I would say. Really did not regret booking a room at the hotel at all. It was highly satisfactory and with very helpful and friendly staff. Special thanks to Ms Feby, Mr Dani & Mr Sandi for treating us like a family, as well, staff members who were also very helpful like their other colleagues. Frankly, now we started to missed them. I would highly recommend the hotel based on the pleasant experience I had. We really feel at home with Amaroossa Hotel. We can't hardly wait to get back to there again. Thank You Amaroossa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leidimalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Mrs Leidimalia,

Thank you so much for your review and i have seen your photos as well with our staff. very nice.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    220
    82
    26
    13
See reviews for
187
118
30
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This place are very comfortable, very pleasant to stay here. room are nice,servants was so polite,and from my room balcony I can see an incredible scenery,food also nice many choices to be choice, garden was so great very nice to spend my morning there by sitting and look around, conclusion this the best place in bandung to stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Pak Bayu,

Good to know that you have enjoyed your stay. appreciate your review.

Hoping to have an opportunity to welcoming and serving you again in the very near future.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batam Center, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've been traveling around the cities and sleep at many different hotels. But the only things that I could remember is nothing more fun and exciting than Amroossa. Perfect place to stay. The room is so comfortable. They serve me very well. They threat me like a family, so warm as I could felt it. Just makes me feels like home. It's like kinda my 2nd home. And also the hotel got an easy access. I can go to every corner of the city without having any problems. Last but not least, I would like to say many thanks to Mega for bein' a great receptionist. For helping me to find some kinda information that i needed.

I got some work at Bandung at mid of this year, and I cant hardly wait to get back there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Pak Alex,

we are very happy to know that Amaroossa is your second home for you. I will share your good thoughts to the team.
see you in June !

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1,757 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 700 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It is a medium size hotel slightly out of the city centre. But thats not a problem as you can get a cab to take you where ever you want to go. Walking into the city will take you 30min. Around the area you will find residential houses. the beauty about this place is you dont have much traffic. it is quiet and very relaxing.

The deco inside is so tastefully done. the room and bathroom is so clean. with fresh towels everday. they have thick curtains. they have boiling kettle. I have no complaints about this hotel for the price you pay.

Breakfast you have a spread of food to choose from. there is a lady frying eggs but you need to line up if the hotel is pack with customers. The food is fresh and tasty.

In the night the cafe is open and you can have a cool beer or if you want to head to the town you can always ask the bellboy for a cab. It doesnt cost much.

I will definetly come to this place again if i come to bandung.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff1955malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mr Jeff,

No words better than your review, thank you appreciated. Myself and the team are looking forward to welcoming you back to Amaroossa Bandung.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Amaroossa hotel is excellent. Breakfast & hotel service too. Room was excellent suitable with the price. Hotel location is in center of Bandung make you easy to go to any place in Bandung. For miss Gita @ reception thank's alot for any information i aks to you about Bandung. Excellent staff, i will stay at Amaroossa again with my family. Thanks alot Gita

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feri Dwi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Mrs Fey,

Warmest greeting from Bandung.

Thank you so much for your review, really appreciated. A comment like yours will help us to improve our service and facility.

I will definitely pass on your good comment to Gita, our Front Desk Agent.

Myself and team are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

when I wrote the title, so many meanings. this hotel looks from the outside very small plus when you visit the parking very very small and suffocating. but 3 days here so much fun, first came I was immediately greeted with the sweet smile of receptionist, she gave me wellcome drink. her name is mega, she allowed me to get room in early maybe she saw me carrying a baby, thanks megaa.. I stay at 520, u know what..the room are very pretty and romantic with the pool view. room with a unique design and so tidy for all corners,awesome. just for internet access why should wear a lan cable in the rooms, not all the guests will bring a laptop each is traveling. dont worry its not big trouble,because the most important is that the service from check-in process, breakfast until I get home. all very satisfying, I'll definitely come back here. and I will recommend my friends to check in with a mega make the process faster.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riekawulandhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Ibu Rieka,

Thank you so much for your excellent review on a trip advisor.

I will pass on your comment to Mega who was able to deliver a good assistance to you and family.

Myself and team are looking forward to welcoming you back to Amaroossa Bandung.

Yours Sincerely

Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekasi, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Last week was the second times I spent several nights at Amaroossa Bandung. It's located near famous places and outlets. The rooms were wide and beautiful. I loved the colours. I loved the flowers, plants, paintings. It's an excellent decoration. The important things of them all were the excellent staffs that Amaroossa Bandung had. They were very helpfull, friendly and kind. The coziest spot was the garden reataurant. I really could enjoy eating my meals while talking to friends and families there.

Room Tip: If you stay with family the room at 2nd floor facing the pool will be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Ibu Irma,

Thank you for your review and really appreciate on your excellent comment. myself and team are looking forward to welcoming you and team back to Amaroossa Bandung.

Yours Sincerely
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#46 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.0 mi away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#40 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#19 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.0 mi away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#28 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroossa Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Bandung

Property: Amaroossa Bandung
Address: Jl. Aceh no. 71A, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amaroossa Boutique Hotel Bandung Amaroossa Hotel Bandung is a Luxurius boutique hotel that combines modern style with great facilities and services, providing its guests the chance to experience the finest boutique hotel Bandung experience possible. Every facilities and services available in Amaroosa Hotel Bandung are engineered and crafted to give you great value for the money you are spending, and thus if you are looking for the truly definitive hospitality experience, than you should look no further than Amaroossa Hotel Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaroossa Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing