We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Amaroossa Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaroossa Bandung
Ranked #20 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel last month. My experience was so memorable. I felt so comfortable with my bed and staff's willingness to help for any requests. I will definitely turn back to this hotel for my next visit. Such a good time :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NhungLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Nhunglam,

Thank you so much for giving us an excellent comment on trip Advisor. Our pleasure to have you stayed with us.

Myself and all staff are looking forward to seeing you again in Amaroossa Hotel.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    225
    85
    29
    14
See reviews for
207
141
42
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Februari 2014 saya kali ke dua menginap di hotel ini. Pemesanan melalui agoda tidak ada masalah, proses check in (jam 23) juga cepat, namun request untuk mendapat kamar lantai atas tidak tersedia dan saya mendapat kamar di lantai 1 dengan view dinding. Overall, hotel ini nice decorated dengan dominasi warna gelap, maroon, hitam. Sehingga bagi tamu yang suka dengan ambiance hotel yang spacy, light, simple and clear disarankan tidak memilih hotel ini. Hindari juga kamar2 di lantai 1, kesannya seperti di basement, no view to enjoy.

Room Tip: Hindari lantai1. For better view pilih 3 ke atas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Google Translation
Dear 739queen123

Terima kasih telah meluangkan waktu dan memberikan ulasan di trip advisor.

Kami akan memfokuskan kebersihan di beberapa area terutama karpet di dalam kamar. Fasilitas sauna tersedia di area sekitar kolam renang menuju area fitness.

Semoga kami diberikan kesempatan kembali untuk dapat memberikan yang terbaik untuk Bapak dan keluarga.


Salam,
Lety latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

When I came, I was greeted by the friendly staff with warm smile. when I entered the lobby, it looks luxurious. when the check-in process, it's very easy even waiting a few minutes, but it's not a problem.
I assisted the staff to showed the room, pool area, kids corner and fitness area.
very nice room with a unique concept.
excellent service when I needed something.
I was not wrong to choosen this hotel to spent my days in Bandung. Near the factory outlets, and many cozy places around the hotel.
Thank you Amaroossa Bandung.
recommended :)

Room Tip: Don't worry about the standard room type. Because they have a fairly spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUDIPrisangko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Pak Budi,

Warmest Greetings from Bandung.

Thank you for your review on a TripAdvisor and we are pleased to hear your experience during your stay with us, I will definitely share this positive comment to all staff who deserve to receive it.

Appreciate your comment and we look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Bandung.

Yours Sincerely
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Me and my husband were expected more good facility cause when we made book at their website is looks luxury, comfortable, and perfect - but its faaaaaar faaaaaaar faaaaaar away from our expectations! ants at the bathroom, bedroom, also couple of it at the bed! some of them also in my husband clothes, and the very bad things is NO WIFI at the bedroom!!! OH MY GOD - I never stay in the hotel without wifi at bedroom before. Too less light in the bedroom, the wall isn't good colored - broken buttons from the light, the buttons was fell down when I want to turn on the light, omg. Air conditions also isn't good working - isn't cold at all, I was ask for double key card for the door, cause sometimes me and my husband were go out and we need card for each other but the hotel didn't want to give to us - the breakfast is TERRIBLE! It's not fresh, too less choices, they have no orange juice! the bread taste like a **** so me and my husband decide to eat only the fruits slices, but even the fruits also terrible, so many fruitflies into that fruits slices, can you imagine to eating it? maybe the fruitflies put their **** and eggs there - Never ever again stay at this hotel. Better they close this hotel.

Room Tip: Looks for other hotel don't choose this! wasted money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Ibu Jessica,

Thank you for addressing your feedback and I really appreciate it.

Immediate action has been taken in regards to ants, temperature of Air conditioning and unpleasant feels for double key cards request,

and for wifi system, we provide LAN cable in the room and it is in our plan to provide all with wifi system in all hotel area, schedule to finish by mid year.

Your comments help us to identify areas of improvement and we do apologies for this inconvinience.

Hoping you can give us an opportunity in servicing you again in a better quality of service.

Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The good:
- located within walking distance near FOs in Riau area. I recommend Secret, Heritage, Cascade, Summit
- near a good restaurant, 5 min walk to d'Palm
- nice decor
- spacious room, clean
- good breakfast spread
- friendly staff
- reasonably priced

The not so good:
- sound proofing is not good
- in the morning, they blasted music as early as 6:30am from the common area, stopped only when we called
- wifi is only available in common areas, not in the room. Mgmt said will be available in room end of 2014.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrslye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Mrslye,


Thank you for giving us a review and happy to know that your stay is a good one. some valid points in WIFI and sound proofing rooms have in my notes in making this challenge solved soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at Amaroossa Hotel, Bandung for 3 nights. Upon arrival, we gave our hotel voucher to the receptionist. She didn’t read the voucher carefully and almost gave us Deluxe room, as opposed to the Executive room that we've booked. We have to point out to her that we ordered Executive room.

When we first enter our room, we’re welcomed by a very strong smell of insecticide, and it didn’t wear out for several hours. The room was quite spacious and there were a working table at the corner of the room. The bed and pillows were comfy. The LAN works well, although you need to ask for new internet password every day.

Our room has connecting doors to the next room. I’m not sure if that’s the reason, but we can sometimes hear the sound in the next room. We can also hear the sound of children playing and running in the hallway and also the noise when a wedding is held in the ballroom. However, we can always turn on the TV to muffle the sounds.

The variety of food for breakfast are not much. They offered mostly Indonesian and Chinese food. The omelet was actually very small for one man portion. I saw the cook divide the eggs to three portion in that small pan. If you want sausages, you need to order them in the egg station too. What’s more annoying is the cleanliness of the restaurant. The knife in my table are not properly washed and cleaned. There were ants swarming the eggs in the porridge station and small flies flying around the tomatoes in the soup station. The staff were very friendly though.
The location of the hotel is great. It was quite near to shops, restaurants, etc. If you drive your own car, you might find it challenging to find a parking lot. However, there’s free valet parking, which is a great solution to the problem.

When we checked out of the hotel, I left my scarf at the room. I was already on my way when I realized that it was left. So I called the hotel and the receptionist said he will check it and get back to me as soon as possible. It only took less than 5 minutes and he already called me and informed that they've found my scarf. I drove back to the hotel and get the scarf back. Thank you for that!

Overall, it was a nice stay and the staffs were smiling all the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank st3rika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Ibu Rika,

Thank you for your feedback and my apologize for unpleasant experience during your breakfast, we have communicated with department concerned and make sure to solve this problem shortly.

Look forward to seeing you again in a very near future.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice room, purple ornament, large room. The best is the breakfast, with lots of choices, and the best part is there is chicken feet dimsum "ceker ayam"..very delicious. It near many shopping outlets just walk about 15 minutes, very suitable for staying in Bandung for relaxation and enjoying shopping near the hotel. The staffs were helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indocampus2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear sir,

Thanks much for your review. Good to hear that you were enjoyed stay at Amaroossa Hotel.
I will convey your positive comment on breakfast to our chef and team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Bandung.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 228 in Bandung
445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#30 of 228 in Bandung
534 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#48 of 228 in Bandung
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#18 of 228 in Bandung
689 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
0.4 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 228 in Bandung
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroossa Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Bandung

Property: Amaroossa Bandung
Address: Jl. Aceh no. 71A, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amaroossa Boutique Hotel Bandung Amaroossa Hotel Bandung is a Luxurius boutique hotel that combines modern style with great facilities and services, providing its guests the chance to experience the finest boutique hotel Bandung experience possible. Every facilities and services available in Amaroosa Hotel Bandung are engineered and crafted to give you great value for the money you are spending, and thus if you are looking for the truly definitive hospitality experience, than you should look no further than Amaroossa Hotel Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaroossa Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing