We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Amaroossa Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amaroossa Bandung
Ranked #38 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
jakarta
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First time i came, it was so nice. I like roses a lot n i could see some roses in lobby. Warm greetings from front office n restaurant staffs n everytime i meet staffs in a hall they always smile n greeting. About the room it self really good n warm, nice carpet also. About the facilities, too bad that they dont have spaces for SPA,it's on call only. Strategic area where you can see a lot of factory outlet. I had wonderful stay in this hotel n maybe i'll comeback again in my next vacation to bandung.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astridyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Astridyan,

Greetings from Amaroossa Hotel Bandung.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on a TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that your stay recently were comfortable and pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    222
    82
    28
    13
See reviews for
191
123
31
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent 3 Nights at the Amaroossa and felt very welcomed. The service crew was helpful and the breakfast and also the pastries were delicious. The rooms were clean and quiet and after some shopping we could relax in the small pool. Also the area felt save, so we didn't feel awkward strolling back after dinner. All in all a nice trip!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germanyvsindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Germanyusindonesia,

Greetings from Amaroossa Hotel.

Thank you for your excellent review on a TripAdvisor, we are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed with our hotel atmosphere, breakfast and staff.

Myself and team are looking forward to welcoming you back at anytime to Bandung

Yours Sincerely
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Check in is taking too long, we have to wait almost 20 minutes just to have a room. it should be easy because we came on 03:00 pm, one hour after checking time. room is not soundproof, Breakfast is so-so, we checked in for 2 nights, first day the breakfast was terible but the second was way better. the most unacceptable was no wifi in room, howcome a 4 stars hotel did not provide it!, even the small chain hotel now are having free wifi in all area including the room. The only provide LAN in room. Wifi in public are was also poor connection. Swimming pool was nice but the water is as cold as ice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nova A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Nova A,

Thank you for your valuable review and apologize for having to wait a long time for the process of cleaning the rooms. we will ensure the incident should not happen again because the check-in time at 14.00.

Currently we use the cable system to the internet in the rooms and wifi in public areas, we are in the process of replacing all the wifi system.

I hope we are given the opportunity again to be able to provide services in accordance with your expectations.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Staff are friendly & helpful. Service excellent especially Ms Inti(GRO) who gave information of hotel located to shopping outlets. Mr. Manaf(manager) who check if everything are in perspective. Warm greetings by staff.
Great service!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Ms Syarifah Lim,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor, I will pass on your comment to Inti and staff who able to make your recent stay an enjoyable one.

See you again in Bandung.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was staying at amaroossa with my family for 5 days. We choose amaroossa because it located near factory outlet center at Jl. Riau bandung and Dago, but we really didn't regret our choice. the hotel was very good, nicely decorated, friendly staff, good facilities and delicious food.
all of the staff were very friendly and helpful, but one of the staff was very nice to us. if you stay at amarosa ask for Inti, her recommendation about where to go and what to do in bandung was very helpful and thoughtful.
its only the lift and the swimming pool that i found it too small, but beside those everything was prefect. it worth every penny.

Room Tip: choose the highest floor because it would be quieter or second floor where the facilities are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnaabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear dnaabbas,

thanks for your review and glad to know that your recent stay was the enjoyable one. I will convey your good comment to Inti and all staff who able to give you a good service.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Im stay at amaroossa hotel as member of telkomsel PDC training in 11 until 13 may 2014. I think the hotel decoration is very glamour and comfy, i like the most in lobby and restaurant always give us a romantic atmosphere. The rooms its so homy with all facilities. The service was excellent, the hotel staff so intimate and friendly to us, especially Miss anisya mayasandi. So i would to thanks for every pleasure we had. That was a great hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhiyafauzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Dhiya Fauzan,

Thank you for excellent comments and we are pleased to know that your stay recently were comfortable and pleased. we have share this positive comments to our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Amaroossa Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

we were desperately looking for getaway, bandung is the option.
after seeking right hotel for our 1st trip stay in bandung, me, and family choose amaroossa to stay. we were plan to celebrate my birthday.
personally, i love the hotel design and interior, super glam looks.
even, we face a little problem during checking in, the front officer not very welcome, and checking in process need longer time due the room its not ready yet.
waiting abt 15-20 mnts, our time consuming pay back with the room. room very cozy, and again i love design and interior. my daugther also feel comfortable, since she is a very "homey" girl.
food ; was quite okay, breakfast buffet in various type, the're western, asian and sundanese food.
location ; pretty strategic and easy to find. its near to riau
the minus point only the pool, its very small for my daugther water play.

overall its recommended to stay here, and if i have a chance to stay in bandung, amaroossa will be in my list!

Room Tip: choose in higher floor, fl. 2 or 3 recomended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UlfaD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Ms UlfaD22,

Thank you for delivering a value comments while you are staying with us and apologies for holding your check in due to unprepared room. Our pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 230 in Bandung
432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#33 of 230 in Bandung
521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#19 of 230 in Bandung
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#40 of 230 in Bandung
219 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
3.4 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 230 in Bandung
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroossa Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Bandung

Property: Amaroossa Bandung
Address: Jl. Aceh no. 71A, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amaroossa Boutique Hotel Bandung Amaroossa Hotel Bandung is a Luxurius boutique hotel that combines modern style with great facilities and services, providing its guests the chance to experience the finest boutique hotel Bandung experience possible. Every facilities and services available in Amaroosa Hotel Bandung are engineered and crafted to give you great value for the money you are spending, and thus if you are looking for the truly definitive hospitality experience, than you should look no further than Amaroossa Hotel Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amaroossa Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing