We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amaroossa Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amaroossa Bandung
Ranked #44 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel service and location is very good. Walking distance to the factory outlets. Fantastic coffee cafe next door. At the hotel, service was good. Room was big. Breakfast was excellent. Thanks to the hotel staff, INTY, the guest relations officer at the hotel.. She suggested places of interest and helped us navigate around during our visit. Felt her warmth and hospitality. As it was our anniversary, she and another hotel staff, TRISAN, surprised us with a cake.
Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives~
Made our vacation very pleasant.
WELL DONE Amaroossa Hotel Bandung!
:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoch1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Manoch 1964,


Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and for the kind words you shared with us about our Guest relation Officer, Inti, your comments were shared with the Front Desk staff as well as the entire Hotel Management on her service provided.

Happy to know that overall your stay with us was enjoyable, we look forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    215
    81
    25
    12
See reviews for
179
114
29
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice hotel, great location, value for money, the food is average..the parking lot is so small, and the swimming pool is small and not comfort for young kids because it's so slippery without stairs to go down to the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiaSimanjuntak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ms TiaSimanjuntak,

We appreciate you sharing your comments of your recent stay with us. We use your comments to help us improve our service and facilities, we have shared your concerns with team on slippery pool and are making sure that our guests do not have the same experience, thank you fro your compliment on room interior and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to see our improvements.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

nice hotel, located not far from shopping area, huge selection of breakfast meals. the staffs are friendly. this hotel have the best value-for-money for us. the only downside was the relatively small parking lot, but it made up by the valet staffs that always ready at the lobby

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Alfa S,

Thank your very much for your great comments .We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our pleasure to have you with us as it is our priority to provide a quality service in order to achieve your trust .

See you again in the next trip to Amaroossa Bandung.

Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location,walking distance to factory outlets (Heritage etc). Rooms are well-fitted,lovely but what impressed us most is the excellent personal service. We had to cut short our stay due to an emergency at home but we will definitely return. The guest officer, reception and sales staff, etc were all wonderful. We were made very welcome by the guest officer,given discount coupons for shopping, brought personally to our room,etc. The hotel itself is cosy, has a nice restaurant with buffet breakfast,pool and other amenities. I certainly enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Some rooms are near meeting rooms, request a room situated away for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azah58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Azah 58,

Thank you for your compliment about our service , your kind words regarding the friendly staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team.

Next time you have a reservation with us, let us know so that we can prepare some an attractive location for you to explore in Bandung..

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Booked this hotel at promo price, and were given connecting deluxe rooms for 1night stay. Love its decor, very spacious, clean and comfortable bed. This boutique hotel location is city center, many shopping outlets nearby but less traffic jam. Staffs were helpfull, check in-out was prompt, breakfast was good. Will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cendanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Cendanary,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to describe your vacation at The Amaroosa Bandung and thank you for staying with us. We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed every feature of the hotel be it the detail oriented and personalized service delivered by the team, the interior, meals to the location of the hotel being in the heart of Bandung

We hope to welcome you back to The Amaroosa Bandung in the near future.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

i like this hotel cause the service they gave to there guest is very awesome..i willl never choose any other hotel accept Amaroossa Bandung.I told all my businesss partner to stay in Amaroossa.i dont have any other things to say .great location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romeo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Romeo,

Thank you for submitting this glowing review. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! Your kind words regarding the friendly check in service of our staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we spent a night at Amaaroosa,. it was a nice experience..
i like the interior, feels private and comfortable..
the room was clean.. so spacious..
the bathroom was so nice..
the foods were tasty enough for us..
but the location was quite hard to find..
overall it was good..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliusRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Pak Julius Rio,

We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay.

Regards,
Lety Latifah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2.2 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#38 of 226 in Bandung
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 226 in Bandung
416 reviews
2.0 mi away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#42 of 226 in Bandung
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#18 of 226 in Bandung
639 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 226 in Bandung
1,287 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#13 of 226 in Bandung
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroossa Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Bandung

Property: Amaroossa Bandung
Address: Jl. Aceh no. 71A, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amaroossa Boutique Hotel Bandung Amaroossa Hotel Bandung is a Luxurius boutique hotel that combines modern style with great facilities and services, providing its guests the chance to experience the finest boutique hotel Bandung experience possible. Every facilities and services available in Amaroosa Hotel Bandung are engineered and crafted to give you great value for the money you are spending, and thus if you are looking for the truly definitive hospitality experience, than you should look no further than Amaroossa Hotel Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaroossa Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing