We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ottenville Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 309 Bandung B&B and Inns
Selangor
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here for two nights in different rooms, first in Deluxe Twin (1st floor) & second in Family Suite (Ground floor). You can request room at ground floor if you don’t want to climb the stairs. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are adequate in size. Breakfast is provided but don’t expect too much.

The hotel is located in residential area therefore the surrounding is very quiet and peaceful. If you have transport & you prefer to stay away from the hustle & bustle of the city, stay here.

Things I don’t like though; I saw grime & stains in the bathroom, the corridor tiles not scrubbed properly, and for some reason, the extra sheet & quilt for the sofa bed in family suite felt itchy to the skin. Other than that, overall it’s a good boutique hotel.

Free WiFi? Yes, but slow connection.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJQistina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    26
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My partner and I chose this hotel because we needed a change from the typical budget hotels that were around and we were surprised by the hotel's Victorian concept. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. What I loved most was breakfast buffet, a choice of Western and local dishes. The dining area was cosy and peaceful and it has a beautiful garden.

The downside of it was the fact that WIFI is very weak in the rooms (although our room was nearer to the router) and it is hard to receive telcom signals in rooms. The receptionist sometimes appears aloof and I feel that I may not feel as welcome at time. I do hope the management does something about it because I would very much like to return again soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmeliaRamlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Since this hotel located in ressidential area then the surrounding is very quiet also peacefull.. Bed and bath room is clean and nice where the breakfast also delicious and quiet healty. Location is not far from dago or toll road pasteur.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Location is strategy , we had a nice 3 days stay, room is clean good sizes nice badroom. Bed is comfort, only the key card is problem ,tv channel not really have movies channel only local tv n nhk world. Breakfast is good

Room Tip: Room is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gimin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Went to this hotel back in August 2013.

The hotel is clean, room is very nice decorated especially the Victorian Style room. The bed is very comfortable as well. One bed entitled 2 pillows ^_^

Located near to everywhere. 15 minutes walk to istana plaza and 15-20minutes walk to Warong Suluh.

The hotel breakfast is not very great but given that this hotel cost only 50USD a night for 2 the food is great enough.

Workers are very friendly and helpful. I remember they was unable to pick us from hotel as I requested. On the day we checked out, they provided us a free shuttle right to the airport (this saved us around 50,000 rupiah).

The area too is quiet, perfect for stay. Did not have the ghostly feeling or snatch thief even we walked along the street.

Room Tip: Ask for Victorian Style room if you are going for 2person room.. extra a lil of money but really wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyIb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We had a nice 4 day stay at this hotel.
For the price, you just can't beat it. The rooms are of good size, clean, nice bathroom, and good service.
The TV does not really have any movie channels or any foreign channels, except for news, so staying inside the room is not very nice if you are a foreigner.
The breakfast is small, with a small selection, but good taste, and OK.
Can't really expect the world when you pay so little.
Staff is ok to deal with.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I had booked a Family suite. The room is big with huge comfortable bed. I like the atmosphere and the homely feeling in the room as well as the surrounding. Breakfast choices are limited but it taste great. Will surely come back and stay there again! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetypie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.9 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#11 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.7 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#20 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#22 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nexa Hotel
Nexa Hotel
#10 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.6 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottenville Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottenville Boutique Hotel

Property: Ottenville Boutique Hotel
Address: Jln. Dr Otten No. 6, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ottenville Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ottenville Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing