We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Cimanuk
Ranked #15 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Bandung
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Book with airasia flight. Price is cheap. The room is quite small but clean. Staff is very friendly. Quite near to FO
The breakfast is average. Not much to choose. Fried rice and porridge for the past 4 days but what do expect with the price to stay.
Swimming pool is for kids but situated at the small lobby and restaurant.
Overall the place is ok.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oktraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    39
    55
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
17
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Actually I choose this hotel because the other Amaris Hotel in Bandung (Amaris Cihampelas) was fully booked. This Amaris is slightly more expensive than Cihampelas, but the location is very suitable for tourist, if you want to visit Factory Outlet in Riau Street. The design of this hotel is very homy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eben17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Arriving at the hotel, it was nice to see the building painted colourfully, the reception is in a semi-open air atrium style. Everyone seems to talk about the pool in the reception area. The restaurant is small and cheerful, not much variety like the big 5-star hotel breakfast buffets but adequate for starting the day. Quite close by to the mani factory outlet street, Jalan Riau. You can take a taxi there and back...there are plenty of taxis that park at the front of the hotel. there's also some good restaurants 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel, one serving Sudanese food and across from the car park exit, there's another one that does really nice fried noodles and very, very cheap. You have plenty of choices for food that are walking distance.
The room was a bit of a let down. It's very clean and comfortable but like a school dormitory, the wash basin is in the bedroom and not in the bathroom where one would expect it to be. It's a no-frills hotel, it's comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get rooms that face the street for a better view, the inside rooms look down into the indoor pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougPeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very close to Jalan Riau where some famous factory outlets located (such as The Summit, Secret, Heritage). Walking distance from hotel.

We like the hotel staffs so much! Very helpful and cheerful

The room quite small but that's enough for us. Reasonable price with breakfast provided

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJnEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed here twice, not frequent enough due to some reasons. First time got there, I pretty much like the quiet neighbourhood. Near Cimanuk and Citarum, so if you're cafe addict, this place is for you. For me, I stayed there for the only reason that it's located 20 metres away from Bakso Mandeep, the one I like :). There were bunch of newly opened coffee shop, restaurants, and other culinary spots around.

The price was quite low, but the recent fare had already risen I thought. I'm not sure, but from what I experienced, hotel's fare in Bandung nowadays is uncontrollable, many times it is overprice. So be careful with that, Bandung.

Last time I got there, it's horrible. Kids were everywhere, with it's not-soundproofed room, all you here were kids and family loudly shouting and echoing through hallway to your room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

1. Location - Strategic and convenient to walk to the Factory Outlets along Jln Riau i.e. Summit and Jessie James. Also take a stroll along Jln Progo (behind the hotel) occupied with fantastic cafes sporting an ecclectic mix of modern and vintage interiors (at reasonable priced goods).
2. Staff Service - Attentive, warm and friendlt from check-in to check-out.
3. Room - Clean, no odours, comfortable bed which was big enough to fit three individuals! Overall, we enjoyed the stay here during the 4D3N

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Staying 1 night with my family on May 2013 .. first impression, hotel room is too small, even for couple, not mention for family with kids. Other, when we check in they have problem with electricity and elevator did not work properly. The positive things, one are its location .. you can find almost anything (restaurant, cafe, shops, factory outlet, convenient stores, street food, mosque, post office, etc.) in walking distance 100-200 m2, therefore you don't have to use cab or vehicle. Breakfast surprisingly is quite good with various menus, really OK for a budget hotel. They also have swimming pool for children which is unusual for budget hotel in Bandung, and it's clean and comfortable also for children, eventhough this pool is small.

Room Tip: For family with kids, make sure you order 2 rooms since each room is small and they don't provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donny_razalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#49 of 231 in Bandung
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
1.5 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#84 of 231 in Bandung
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 231 in Bandung
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 231 in Bandung
442 reviews
1.5 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Cimanuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Cimanuk

Property: Amaris Hotel Cimanuk
Address: Jln. Cimanuk no. 14, Bandung 40115, Indonesia (Formerly Amaris Cimanuk - Bandung)
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Cimanuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a fertile plain surrounded by volcanoes, and long known as the 'Paris of the East', Bandung continues to beckon travelers with its cool climate and timeless charm.Located in the heart of the city and just a stone's throw from the Governor's office, an impressive neo-classical building affectionately known as Gedung Sate, Amaris Cimanuk Bandung is the ideal base from which to explore the unique delights of this highland city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amaris Hotel Cimanuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing