We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Panic, Just Shoot Them With The Hot Water” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dago Highland Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dago Highland Resort
Ranked #116 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't Panic, Just Shoot Them With The Hot Water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Cottage style, with view to Bandung City

1. I have got the clean and neat room
2. Friendly staff
3. There are no room lights, but i have got the good response when reported it. The technical staff repaired it fast
4. No mosquito
5. Because this hotel is build in the nature area which so many trees, it is definitely so many bugs will come to your room
6. My experience, I have got 2 leeches in the bathroom walls in the night. I did not know where they come from. If you find the leech in the wall, just shoot them by hot water. Don't panic.


Restaurant Tip: So many exotic restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    33
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
31
22
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

It located in the end of tarmac road in Northern Dago hilly area. Great view to Bandung city, even you can see the airplanes took off and landing on Husein Sastranegara International Airport Bandung. The access could be a challenge, but it is ideal place to held a serious meeting which requires intensive brain work.
Meeting participants from outside Bandung might find it difficult to access, yet they reluctant to get out for leisure. The hotel provide complete package for meeting, including 3 times meal, thus no reason to get out for meals.
The rooms are quite clean, although there are cracks here and there, particularly in the bathroom. Lots of stairs as this hotel located on the slope of a hill. Probably not perfectly safe for under five children.

Room Tip: If you travel with family, choose room 28, opposite to the spa. It is a spacious room that children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klabang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

yes. you read that right! at first me and my husband think this resort would be a good place for us to have a weekend break. we booked superior room. it was a big room but we can hear noises from outside. Means.. people outside can hear us talking!

and then, we saw our upper window. from our bathroom view, we can see people from the lobby passing through. So I asked the staff to cover it up. you will never guess what they covering the window with..newspapers.

after 2 strikes, here come the 3rd strike. I found a condom box under the desk next to my bed! too bad I didn't take any picturse for proof!

the pool and the weather was nice. breakfast? not so good.

and of course, we wont be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ayutami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I actually have no problem about this hotel except its quite remote location. My GPS didn't really help and at one time I need to ask for direction. That's pretty much my only problem, which is to find the hotel.

I got room near receptions. Got plenty of sunlight and fresh air. No bathtub on the bathroom, only shower. Hot water runs every time I need. The place is quite old. The restaurant chair is worn out but the view from here is great. The food is not disappointing but nothing special either.

Hotel restaurant is open until 11pm. Staff is almost always ready to help.
If you need help finding the location, there are 2 well known restaurants, Sierra and The Valley, located near this hotel about 10 minutes drive away. There's this one steep crook that makes you don't want to leave the hotel until checkout time.

Room Tip: Room in front, near reception area got a lot of sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Place is difficult to find, in the middle of nowhere, road is dangerous, but view is good.
Room is dirty, even I already call a day before and 2 hour before arrive. dust on floor, on chair, bed sheet, no preparation at all.
when I raise a complain receptcion offering suites to make me happy (i think that nice to try) but then room condition was same, dust everywhere, ant on bath tube. and the worse thing is WATTER SUPPLY IS TERRRIBLE !!!, every time I need to use closed, shower, even just to wash our feet from dust I need to call reception to get water..(after 15 - 30 minure waiting)
I wondering why this kind of hotel can get 3 stars ?, swimming pool is dirty,
On last morning the Hotel give another room (on 2 night stay we change 3 room !!!),
on new room water is available but no hot water.. :(
When I ask to meet the manager, manager hide and never show until we check out!!

Room Tip: Do not take suite room since the quality and cleanliness is same. When you request any action from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank AdeIrvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We' ve stay in this hotel on 31th August 2011. The Room is very awful, dark, dirty, and we got kecoa. The line telephone in room is broken, when we ask for room service, we' ve go to the infront which is very far away from our room. The Water Heater cannot work either. It's such a hell to stay in the Dago Highlands. Location is very far from anyway. This place is very hard to find. Breakfast is so not good. Evertything in this Hotel is so not OK. So Better Choose Another Hotel. This Hotel is claim as 3 Star Hotel, I think this Hotel is more awful than we stay in Motel.

Room Tip: Pay more, choose another Hotel, better not to stay in this hotel. More Motel in Bandung is cheaper a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YESHIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

+: good view, and nice food (indonesian kampung (country) food) if you order from the restaurant, nice bed
-: location is far and in nowhere... the access is scary, you have to pass a very steep road. the room is dirty. The service is very poor, that i had to wait 1 hour just to ask the person to come to the room... all the foods we ordered were wrong.. i think the room service never paid attention. and the pool is dirty.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coolmodjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
0.8 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
3.4 mi away
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
0.5 mi away
Marbella Suites Bandung
Marbella Suites Bandung
#101 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
VillaTel Salse
VillaTel Salse
#2 of 9 in Lembang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gumilang Regency Hotel
Gumilang Regency Hotel
#77 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.2 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dago Highland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dago Highland Resort

Property: Dago Highland Resort
Address: Jln. Pakar Timur IV No 88 | Dago Pakar, Bandung 40198, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dago Highland Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 75 hotel guest rooms and villas with spectacular mountain and cliff views, this full serviced resort hotel offers quality service combined with traditional West Java heritage, tranquility and culture aimed to surpass discerning travelers expectations. The traditional West Java architecture and decor create a warm and comfortable retreat away from hustle and bustle as well as shopping paradise of Dago Street and Bandung City merely 10 minutes away. This unforgettable and scenic location is in the heart of Dago mountains, few minutes past the current Dago Landmark - The Valley Restaurant making it the ideal vacation destination. Enjoy the natural beauty of the property from your own room, breath in the fresh mountain air with 180° Bandung view at our Restaurant, and let the stress of the day melt away in the perfect hide away. Whether you are planning a high-level corporate meeting, the season's most important social events or a fairy tale wedding, you can trust our experience as the host of many prominent events. Dago Highland Resort features a variety of dining, banquet facilities and meeting rooms, as well as various room types featuring spectacular views and sizes to perfectly fit your lodging needs. Dago Highland Resort is located nearby two golf courses, The Valley Restaurant, Dago Pakar Forest & Cave, Ir. H. Djuanda National Park, Maribaya Waterfall also year round outdoor swimming pool, cliff-side spa, jogging, hiking and biking trails in Dago forest. Dago Highland Resort is proud of its tradition of service. Attention to details, and friendly staff are the trademarks of Dago Highland Hotel. Our reservation professional are happy to offer their personal assistance in tailoring your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dago Highland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dago Highland Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing