We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dago Highland Resort
Ranked #134 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed with family in this hotel for 1 night. The location is up to the hill and far away from the central. It's a good place for family vacation and get some fresh air. You can see the whole city from the restaurant, the city light was good and bring a romantic ambience. Too bad the swimming pool was a little dirty.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zupervit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Dago Highland Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. The resort is small but cozy, the location of the hotel is secluded. The breakfast was standard indonesian breakfast. The room is old but it was clean and it is very spacious, some rooms are equipped with jacuzzi. However all the room looks very old and tired. Overall it was good, but needs improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vini_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed 1 night at our final stay in Bandung. The room overlooking the city of Bandung.
The road was steep to this resort and the taxi charged us extra because of the road.
We make reservation the night before for taxi to the airport and requested breakfast early.
But it took me walking back and fore to check for breakfast to be ready. It took so long for them to prepare our breakfast and we literally got to swallow our food because the taxi already waiting for us. It's bit inconvenient to travel out of the resort. It took us approx 1/2 hour to walk to The Stone Cafe.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel on 11-12 may 2013 in their superior rooms. They have 2 kinds of superior rooms, with and without aircons. I don't really mind if the hotel was old. But what bothered me was that it was old AND super dirty.

Beware of ants attacks! I asked the room service for the insects spray. After waiting for more than 2 hours, I had to call them again, and they said that they have ran out of the insects spray! Didn't they have spare money to buy the spray?
Finally after my husband complained hard, they came with the "almost finish spray can" and sprayed everything.

If you have a balcony in your room, you wouldn't be able to sit there anyway, because the chair were dirty with bird poo and They didn't bother to clean it. It was too scary to be in the balcony because it was so dirty!

The only good thing about this hotel was that the restaurant staffs were so helpful and nice. When they knew that my son was sick, one of the girl staff rushed and bring us a glass of warm water for my son, that kind of service you can't find anywhere, even in a five stars hotel.

Overall, I will not come back to this hotel anymore.

Room Tip: Choose the city view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank p00pies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The 1st time we were trying to get there we thought we made wrong decision because of the steep road. But once we arrived, all the effort was paid. The scenery was really beautiful, especially from the pool.
We rented deluxe room and it was spacious and had a great balcony with beautiful valley view.
It is highly recommended to do online booking since they usually offer 50% off from their published rate.
The downside is the meals there are expensive an not that good, but no worries, you can call the receptionist, they are quite helpful and will be willing to help you to make a call to a fast food delivery order restaurant around Dago.

Room Tip: Ask to have the one on valley view side
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belong_to_Tarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We got to this hotel late at night, and d room that was booked through agoda turned out to be far away at d other wing of the hotel, with some of steep steps involved. When we got to d room, its old and spooky as there's not enough lighting. We asked for a room at d front/nearby d front desk, and what we had is a room with brick wall view. If d place isnt located far up in d hill not to mention we got there late at night, we would probably pack and leave.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Cottage style, with view to Bandung City

1. I have got the clean and neat room
2. Friendly staff
3. There are no room lights, but i have got the good response when reported it. The technical staff repaired it fast
4. No mosquito
5. Because this hotel is build in the nature area which so many trees, it is definitely so many bugs will come to your room
6. My experience, I have got 2 leeches in the bathroom walls in the night. I did not know where they come from. If you find the leech in the wall, just shoot them by hot water. Don't panic.


Restaurant Tip: So many exotic restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
0.8 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
0.6 mi away
Marbella Suites Bandung
Marbella Suites Bandung
#100 of 230 in Bandung
222 reviews
3.5 mi away
Imah Seniman
Imah Seniman
#188 of 230 in Bandung
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
1.3 mi away
VillaTel Salse
VillaTel Salse
#2 of 9 in Lembang
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dago Highland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dago Highland Resort

Address: Jln. Pakar Timur IV No 88 | Dago Pakar, Bandung 40198, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: £22 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dago Highland Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 75 hotel guest rooms and villas with spectacular mountain and cliff views, this full serviced resort hotel offers quality service combined with traditional West Java heritage, tranquility and culture aimed to surpass discerning travelers expectations. The traditional West Java architecture and decor create a warm and comfortable retreat away from hustle and bustle as well as shopping paradise of Dago Street and Bandung City merely 10 minutes away. This unforgettable and scenic location is in the heart of Dago mountains, few minutes past the current Dago Landmark - The Valley Restaurant making it the ideal vacation destination. Enjoy the natural beauty of the property from your own room, breath in the fresh mountain air with 180° Bandung view at our Restaurant, and let the stress of the day melt away in the perfect hide away. Whether you are planning a high-level corporate meeting, the season's most important social events or a fairy tale wedding, you can trust our experience as the host of many prominent events. Dago Highland Resort features a variety of dining, banquet facilities and meeting rooms, as well as various room types featuring spectacular views and sizes to perfectly fit your lodging needs. Dago Highland Resort is located nearby two golf courses, The Valley Restaurant, Dago Pakar Forest & Cave, Ir. H. Djuanda National Park, Maribaya Waterfall also year round outdoor swimming pool, cliff-side spa, jogging, hiking and biking trails in Dago forest. Dago Highland Resort is proud of its tradition of service. Attention to details, and friendly staff are the trademarks of Dago Highland Hotel. Our reservation professional are happy to offer their personal assistance in tailoring your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dago Highland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dago Highland Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing