We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Gateaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adarapura Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Gateaway”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Really love this place! Amazing!!!
Taking a rest from daily busiest into an old cozy villa. Going there with my family enjoying the good fresh air and scenery ....
The villa is big enough. If you need an additional bed, you can ask to rent. Cleanliness is good understand this is a natural place :)
The interior (furniture, bathtub, etc) is made locally "jadul" -- Jadul is actually abbreviation of "Jaman Dulu" :) So the villa is made from woods, the bathtub is made from stone, etc.
There's an AC as well but I prefer not to use it as the weather is really freshen our life.
The service is very gracious ...
Cafe's food is good as well, so if you don;t want to go outside from the Villa, just go to the cafe for food. You also can ask to deliver the food in your room.
The place is not to far from Kampung Daun and Sapu Lidi Restaurants. So you have the options for food :)
FYI ... There's no swimming pool here, except you rent a Joglo Deluxe Room in which there's a swimming pool inside (cold water). Unfortunately there's only 2 rooms of this kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partono-Luminto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    42
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
30
51
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Jadul Village in Lembang near Bandung in West Java is a relaxing getaway. A lush green heavenly paradise with vintage architecture & furniture and luxurious living in secluded private cottages. The bathrooms are hugely spacious! We were two couples who relaxed and unwound completely from the hectic Jakarta life. You have to only manage the traffic through narrow roads to get there and back. The only advice I'd have for the property is to hire more English-speaking/understanding staff especially in the bar and restaurant area because there were a few faux pas there in communications. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming and very flexible. Being reasonably priced its definitely value for money and I hope they keep it that way because we intend to go back.

Room Tip: All cottages are well appointed with huge space on the patio and inside. Gebyoks 2 & 3 where we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivekgokarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good location, our eyes pampered by many flower shops in the surrounding area. From the very first time we check in and look around in the room and cottage area, we're amazed by their attention to detail in creating antique and natural environment. We're impressed by the marble bathtub although the shape is not ergonomics. The service in restaurant was so slow, I need to ask for glass to take the juice, and also there's no napkin/tissue available either on table nor over the counter, and again I need to ask first.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is our 2nd stay in Jadul Village.Our favorite room is the Joglo with the little pool inside the room.My son loves the bathtub and the pool.This is the place for antique lovers and the garden is quite well maintain.The service and the people are nice.If you stay during the low season,you can have all the tranquility and atmosphere to yourself.It's close to Kampung Daun & The Peak restaurant.On our first stay, we booked this resort through the agoda and something went wrong with the reservation.Since then we prefer to book by calling them directly.

Room Tip: If you choose the gebyok rooms make sure you get the one with a good natural light, so it won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adinda-Dhewiyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The cottage being designed uniquely, located at peaceful area, i came here with my wife and son, both of them were excited to stay here. Highly recommended for family & couple. The price is a bit higher compare hotels in city area

Room Tip: Make sure you bring map or familiar with direction since its a bit difficult to find it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bustamar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a resort in the highlands of Lembang Bandung, very unique and antique in their individual rooms decoration which brings me back to some nolstagic moments of the past in the kampung (country side) feelings.The lobby's pond was filled with excited schools of well maintained koi fishes always hungry for feed that is sold at the concierge.The only disadvantage was the internet connection was dissapointing and the restaurant for the breakfast buffet is located up the hill that makes the steep walking uphill a strenuous efforts to eat but the good food is worth it! If you appreciate privacy and antique Indonesian ambience, this is a great hideout.Lookout for the hilarious signage at the restrooms^^.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband supposed to stay in this place last year. But something came up and we didn't go although we have made our reservation. A year later, we decided to stay one night in this place with such a short notice. Fortunately they still have a room for us.

After we made our reservation through the phone, I start to read their review in tripadvisor. It's a mix review. Some are very satisfied and some are not. After one night stay I understand why.

The check in was smooth. One guy from the front office came to us and help us bringing our belongings. Our first impression was amused as the decoration and ambience was just perfect. We got gebyok 1. This is the cheapest room. The room was spacious and the bathroom was beautiful. It was semi outdoor so you will feel like you are in a nature. The bath tub was beautiful.

But then when I went to the bed, I can smell that the sheet was not fresh. When I pay more attention, the room was actually dirty. There were lots of dust and spider web. The amenities were great. However, I notice that the towel they gave us, one has a stain on it and one was a little bit torn. The floor at the terrace seems that haven't been cleaned for such a while.

Later, I ordered a food to the room. The food was ok. But what bother me is that nobody clean it after we finished our meal. The plate was in the terrace and nobody bother to clean it until the time we check out.

They served ala carte breakfast at their restaurant. The service was so slow. My husband ask for a chilli and it finally arrived at our table after he finished his breakfast. We also ask for a napkin to clean our table since we drop a water to our table. But nothing came until we finished our breakfast.

One more thing, I think this place is near a mosque as we hear people praying. It will be such a problem when you just want tp find quiteness as they pray for almost 2 hours in the afternoon.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank v_lee_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
1.4 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#3 of 226 in Bandung
1,518 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 226 in Bandung
1,289 reviews
0.5 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 226 in Bandung
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2.8 mi away
SanGria Resort & Spa
SanGria Resort & Spa
#1 of 9 in Lembang
99 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vila Air Natural Resort
Vila Air Natural Resort
#58 of 133 in Bandung
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adarapura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adarapura Resort & Spa

Property: Adarapura Resort & Spa
Address: Terusan Sersan Bajuri 45 | Cihideung, Bandung 40124, Indonesia (Formerly Jadul Village Villa & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adarapura Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adarapura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadul Village Villa Hotel Bandung
Jadul Village Villa And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing