We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not advisable to stay here”

Hotel Jelita Parahyangan
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jelita Parahyangan
Ranked #214 of 331 Bandung B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A run down hotel. Not value for money. Breakfast was so poor! Very limited space and foods. Bathroom was dirty and very small. There was no shower and water can easily flooded your bedroom. A bit noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

Quite simple and compact room for money you were spending. Please ensure to ask receptionist about the room price and confirm the price not change during your stay in this hotel. I stayed 4 night in this hotel but the price changed in the night 3 and 4.

Room Tip: Should you need more privacy you can ask the room on the basement, outside of the lobby room, but be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

the old property remains in its legacy; providing affordable accommodation for budget travellers visiting Bandung in West Java, Indonesia.
The rooms are quite basic with basic facilities that are more than enough for indulging budget travellers. The room I stayed (single room) was relatively spacious, the bath room was quite nice, clean, hot water was sufficient to wipe out tiredness from day activities in Bandung. The staffs are friendly and quite helpful - though some of them with limited english but tried their best to help and finding solution.
Breakfast is suprisingly not very nice, with a few choices; soft bread with jam or hagelslag - no butter but margarine..., or nasi goreng (fried rice) or fried noddle. Fried egg is provided automatically, a sort of compulsary meal for breakfast... A number of decent restaurants serving chinese and indonesian food just a stone's throw away from the hotel front gate.
The location is quite nice, it is not in the city center but 10 minutes walk to train station and 10 minutes drive to the airport, 5 minues walk to a shopping center Istana Plaza.
The noise of Bandung traffic (sometimes it is very annoying) can be heard from the rooms that close to the road side.
No luxury is offered but a simple and decent rooms for recovering from day long activities.

Room Tip: choose rooms that are far from teh front gate, with windows facing open space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUPER_LUCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

First timer, so everything seems expensive. Even the ride from Stasiun Bandung to this hotel cost mr IDR30k and after a "walkathon" a few day later, the Stasiun is not that far indeed. Am not sure what I booked since i used the hotel's booking engine, but I was given a single bed room. Comfy since am alone. The unit is quite old-looking yet everything's in order. They don't have shower head, only a small "kolam" in the bathroom. The water has this black substance which I do not know why. Aircond is good. TV channels also good. Breakfast is ok. Same menu for the breakfast for the three days I was there, but good enough to me. Walking distance to Istana Plaza and Pascal (if you really want to walk). Since it is located at the main road, transportation should not be a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdxieDesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

the hotel room was very small , the sink was not inside the bathroom.
the breakfast was great .
the staff were not good English speakers , they even couldn't understand what exactly I want.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a cheap hotel ,without any service , consider this hotel , otherwise search f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubai1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

nice and polite staff, room recently renovated, indonesian breakfast included, excellent location, good quality for nice price

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lefebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The Hotel Jelita Parahyangan is located near Bandung train station. It is really a budget-traveler only option.
Our room had lots of traffic noise, no hot water, and a very strong smell of industrial cleaner, otherwise it was OK.

The breakfast, which was included in our rate, was inedible, but luckily there is are food outlets within walking distance.

All in all, Bandung offers much better choices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.2 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 232 in Bandung
1,924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#8 of 232 in Bandung
1,547 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 232 in Bandung
743 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
2.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jelita Parahyangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jelita Parahyangan

Address: Jln. Pasirkaliki 61, Bandung 40172, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing