We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was just awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung
Ranked #26 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
1 review
“Everything was just awesome!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Hi. My family and stayed at Harris Hotel from 16th-19th Mar 2013. From day 1 to day 4; we were welcomed,greeted and served by the extremely warm and friendly staff whom never failed to put on a smile.

The staff has indeed live up to the hotel's motto -simple,unique and friendly. Even the chefs for the bbq dinner which we attended on 17th Mar 2013 were great.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FyzaKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Hi Fyzakhan,

Thanks for sharing your experience during your stay with us on 16 - 19 March 2013. I will share your comment to all HARRIS Players (staffs) in here, sure they will be more motivated to serve the guests from their heart.

Looking forward to have you and the family again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    221
    90
    10
    6
See reviews for
185
50
28
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
jkt
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were planning to stay a night to attend our nephew's wedding party near by the loation of Harris. We found Harris was the best hotel around we can afford. During the spare time, we have enough time to visit the mall at the same roof.

Harris has the best window I have ever found, no disturbing sound at all from the big street as our view thru the window. I could have a good sleep. Thanks to the contractor.

Meals and other facilities are just standard to the Harris.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
Thank i t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear i t,

Thanks for sharing with us your experience, "Good Hotel for the surroundings areas', during your stay at HARRIS Hotel Bandung in March 2013.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2013

A place where the family and kids would love. The colors of the hotel is refreshing and suitable for the kids. It is near the mall that is filled with activities, food and shopping. The staffs are pleasant and helpful. The room and facilities are clean. However as a staying guest the hotel should provide complimentary car parking. One of the towel was slightly off color perhaps needing bleaching.
Suggest Internet booking it would save about 30%.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Hello Max2307,

Thanks for sharing with us your experience of staying in HARRIS Hotel Bandung in February 2013.

We also have taken some notes of your positive comments where i will share with my team for our immediate improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

First impressions are important..so when we were met by a brightly-coloured orange van and orange-uniformed driver at the airport, we had a sense that we will be staying at a very vibrant.
Besides coloring everything orange, the hotel was rather 'quiet' in nature.
With the lobby located on the 3rd floor, there were not many people lingering around. The staff were friendly and gentle (you can also describe them as slow in processing their work) but check-in was soon done.
We were assigned a room on the 7th floor, very near the elevator. Which was convenient for us..however, when a very noisy famil checked in the next day, we could hear them till late into the night and early in the morning. The husband was always shouting and they were always slammming their door. Their daughter was wailing most of the time and it was quite distressing as it sounded like her father was shouting at her quite a bit...
Anyway, the room was suffciient in size but had a 'budget-hotel' feel. There is no wardrobe but just a hanging space with some (orange) hangers. However they offer coffee-making facilities and the usual basic toiletries. The bed is comfortable and the shower sufficient (not strong).
Location-wise the hotel was away from the city area. The shopping mall next door to the hotel has a supermarket and some food places (plus the well-known and liked Suis Butcher). But it is not an exciting shopping mall that one would go back again & again. Nevertheless it was sufficient for us, hotel guests to purchase neccesities and top-up on snacks and drinks.
Though the hotel is relatively new, there were already flaws like a broken shower holder, stained in the toilets and cracks in the bed's headboard. None of these was needed but it would have be good to have them repaired. Additionally, the towels looked overused. And had some dark spots of stains..

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a better view. Ours overlook the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingAngi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Hi TravellingAngi,

Thanks for staying with us and also for sending such constructive comments about our hotel.

We have seriously taken some notes for our follow up in the near future. Hope that we could provide you a better improvement for your next visit to HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

We once again, thank you for your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again at HARRIS Hotel Comventions Banding.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Me and my family very happy and satisfied to stay at Harris Hotel Bandung. My children always request to me to book Harris hotel to enjoy their vacation.
They said the room is felling homey, the facility is completely enjoyable and the food is hmmmm yummy...

Finally i just want to recommend Harris hotel as the excellent "2nd home with 5 stars services" for all indonesian family.

Enjoy Harris...


Regards,
August n fam

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augustmdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Hello Augustmdb,

Thanks for sharing your experience, 'Family Hotel', with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family have a good experience during your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Bandung.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stay in this particular Harris hotel had been a highlight of my short visit to Bandung. When I say simplicity it implies the nice and easy feeling that I have through the guys that helped me to be easy and relax in my adjusting time with the environment. You guys made me feel that I have been around for sometimes in that place. So enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joepattiasina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Hi Joepattiasina,

Thanks for your time to share your feeling of staying with HARRIS Bandung, 'Simplicity in its finest'.
We are also glad that you have an enjoyable moment with us.

I would share this to HARRIS Players (staffs) which would be good for their motivation.

Awaiting to welcome you again here in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed @ harris hotel bandung 1 night only with my family. This is our first time stayed there. Harris hotel Bandung have a good service, nice crew and nice room (clean and comfortable). And one building with shopping mall. Me and my family very satisfied to stay in harris hotel bandung.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamiMimaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Hi MamiMima M,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your "Nice hotel" experience during your stay in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

We will always keep our commitment to provide you the hospitality feeling with HARRIS style.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
1.1 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#45 of 228 in Bandung
427 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#33 of 228 in Bandung
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
2.5 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 228 in Bandung
657 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aston Pasteur
Aston Pasteur
#23 of 228 in Bandung
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung

Property: Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung
Address: Jl. Peta 241, Bandung 40323, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bandung
#10 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Bandung...Only 5 minutes from the Exit Pasir Koja, 20 minutes from Hussein Sastra Negara airport and 30 minutes from Kebon Kawung St. Hall railway station. Connected to the Festival CTLink Mall, which offers a huge variation of entertainment, shopping, and culinary options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Festival Ctlink Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing