We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great old fashion food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison Bogerijen

Maison Bogerijen
Ranked #230 of 1,707 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Dutch, European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Maison Bogerijen is still in its original 1915 state, a remarkable authenticity with not only a true Indonesian but also Dutch cuisine. price is very kind to low budget travellers, it is clean and staff is helpfull. excellent choice for young, old and families!
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great old fashion food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Do you like an old fashion food? Maison Bogerijen is the best choice. I enjoy rum raisin ice cream and T-Bone Steak. Nice place to enjoy your evening at Braga Street.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumartok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very old decor and really hot inside the restaurant at day time..
I ordered maison bogerijen steak, heavenly bogerijen ice cream, & green float, all are tasty..
The price are very reasonable and the portion are quite big..
They also have bakery & cake shop inside the restaurant with lots of old recipes food in it..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InkeAmanda09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steenwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“L.o.v.E ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I love their food!!!! The dessert was crazy yummie!! I had my banana split and my bf had Braga Permai Paradise Ice Cream which taste really delicious!!! I had Kakap "something -i forgot hehee" for my dinner and my bf had sirloin steak taste yummie but a bit hard to chew... Their rice portion was huge!!! The staff was nice and helpful... I would love to go back here!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank monalizzamulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Vintage feeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Have an choco chip ice cream at noon here is a great choice. And they have delicious pizzas! Located at the old town part of Bandung and this place really give you a flashback time of 1960's.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank santicahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream and delicious pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Maison Bogerijen (a.k.a. Braga Permai for Bandung citizen) had always been one of my favorite places.
It provides delicious ice cream (plombier and peach melba is my favorite) and sorbet.
Oh, and don't forget the margarita pizza. It's only 25k IDR and it is enough for 2-3 people (and also tasted delicious).
The cake and bakery is so-so in my opinion (but maybe you have different taste, then it will be okay).
They also provide chocolate and candies.

The decoration for the place is simply oldies.

You could also make a reservation before heading to this place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank b1ttersweet_choco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Bogerijen also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Maison Bogerijen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing