We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & not too expensive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Malaka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malaka Hotel
Ranked #7 of 308 Bandung B&B and Inns
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean & not too expensive.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I really like to stay in this hotel because thw service is very good.
When we need something they fast to provide.
Besides that the location is strategic but the price is can be reach, not too expensive.
But the most important is this hotel so clean.
So I brave to recommendation to my other friend.
I really enjoy n feel so satisfied n comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yanny06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan G, General Manager at Malaka Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Yanny06

Warmest greeting from Malaka Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a review, we, MALAKA HOTEL very happy to know that you always enjoy your stay with us.
Your comment and suggest given to make us continue to strive to maintain and sustain and even improve the quality of care in our Hotel.

Once again thank you for your good review, looking forward to have you and your colleagues also family here again at MALAKA Hotel Bandung on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Wawan Gunawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    48
    33
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
28
16
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed in malaka based on the recommendation of my friend. My first impression for this hotel is quiet good for the location, not located in busy area. Malaka is near with Braga ( if u want to shopping and seeing old bandung ) or Trans studio ( for modern entertainment ). It's easy to find taxi in this hotel. The staff in this hotel also nice and helpful. If we compare with the same hotel ( budget hotel ), I thought that malaka has an advantage besides them. I will make it malaka as my choice if I go to bandung again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jusup J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan G, General Manager at Malaka Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Mr. Jusup J

Warmest greeting from Malaka Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a review, we, MALAKA HOTEL very happy to know that you always enjoy your stay with us.
Your comment and suggest given to make us continue to strive to maintain and sustain and even improve the quality of care in our Hotel.

Once again thank you for your good review, looking forward to have you and your colleagues also family here again at MALAKA Hotel Bandung on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Wawan Gunawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

i've stayed in this hotel on 21 Desember 2013 with references from tripadvisor, the location is very suit with me, because the location is in a quiet place, which i really liked about it. i pay for Rp 420.00,- and for the price like this i get what i paid.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primapallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan G, General Manager at Malaka Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Primapallo

Warmest greeting from Malaka Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a review, we, MALAKA HOTEL very happy to know that you always enjoy your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your good review, looking forward to have you and your colleagues also family here again at MALAKA Hotel Bandung on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Wawan Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is my first trip to Bandung with family, come at midnight the staff was really friendly & helpful. Express check-in less than 1 minute. Room is clean & comfortable. It was really happy to know that this hotel also selling Trans Studio ticket so make it faster for people that would like to go to this theme park. We plan to go to Lembang on second day, again the staff was really helpful to arrange our transportation by contacting local rent car, it cost us IDR.650,000 for 12 hours travelling. They also inform me the busy time & rush hour in Bandung so I can arrange to go earlier at 6 am. If you're at first time to Bandung, try to go to Floating Market at Lembang, it's a great place for Family. Previously i thought that this place only.usual place for lunch, but actually inside is really nice with big pound you could ride kayak, boat, water bicycle. For children there's so many attraction such as mini train, atv, rabbit land, mini car etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JigoKamajaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan G, Manajer at Malaka Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Warmest Greetings from MALAKA Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your review, it's our pleasure to know that we able to give our best services to you. Always looking forward to welcoming you here again at MALAKA Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,
Wawan Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My first stay in Malaka Hotel Bandung is magnificent, the room is simple but cozy and staff are warm and friendly

For the prices ... do not worry because it is meet expectation with our budget (young couple, backpackers)

So when you go to Bandung stay at Malaka Hotel Bandung and the location is near to Trans Studio Bandung.

This is my story, what yours ......

Dendy S

Room Tip: High floor has good Bandung Panorama view (Mountain)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dendylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan G, General Manager at Malaka Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Dendylicious

Warmest greeting from Malaka Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a review, we, MALAKA HOTEL very happy to know that you always enjoy your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your good review, looking forward to have you and your colleagues also family here again at MALAKA Hotel Bandung on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Wawan Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stay at the Malaka Hotel for 2 days when I spen my holiday in Bandung. This is a very pleasant experience. This hotel is quite close to the Trans Studio Bandung (my holiday destination in Bandung), simply by riding public transit. Comfortable, quiet and cool. Breakfast menu is simple but tastes good.

Overall my experience to stay at this hotel was very pleasant. There are some inputs for this hotel, maybe can be added flowering plants and some coloring wallpapers to make it more colorful, and then cafes can be expanded again. Highly recommended for tourists who want to enjoy a holiday in Trans Studio Bandung to stay at this hotel

Room Tip: select rooms upstairs, more fun because there is a balcony to look around
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenniShiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan G, General Manager at Malaka Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear SenniShiena

Warmest greeting from Malaka Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a review, we, MALAKA HOTEL very happy to know that you always enjoy your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your good review, looking forward to have you and your colleagues also family here again at MALAKA Hotel Bandung on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Wawan Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our room was clean, though the toilet bowl need to fix a bit. The location is close to Trans Studio which was our destination. But have to ask for direction since its not located on the main street. Breakfast was more than we were expected considering the price we paid. Probably would come again in our next holidays.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Syerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan G, General Manager at Malaka Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Syerli

Warmest greeting from Malaka Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a review, we, MALAKA HOTEL very happy to know that you always enjoy your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your good review, looking forward to have you and your colleagues also family here again at MALAKA Hotel Bandung on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Wawan Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2.1 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 226 in Bandung
408 reviews
3.0 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
2.6 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#27 of 226 in Bandung
786 reviews
1.7 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 226 in Bandung
416 reviews
3.4 mi away
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malaka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malaka Hotel

Property: Malaka Hotel
Address: Jln. Halimun, Bandung 40263, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Malaka Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malaka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing