We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best batagor!”
Review of Batagor Kingsley

Batagor Kingsley
Ranked #68 of 1,765 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Indonesian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Traditional Indonesian food from Bandung.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best batagor!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Ok, i can say the price is too expensive only for a piece of batagor, but the batagor is so tasty, the peanut sauce has always been my favourite. I'm okay to pay that amount of money for this thing. Hard-recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    114
    67
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Place to Try the Bandung Authentic "Batagor"”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My friends brought me to this quite small "eating" place that claimed as best batagor in town (Bandung). I also tried their famous desserts as well. They also sell "oleh-oleh". This place always crowded with people and you need to wait/smart to find table. It was good experience to try out the local authentic food. But, the overall ambiance was not so attractive/amazing... narrow, not so hygiene, and don't expect a good service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cscvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Go ahead if you want to try”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My friend brought me to this famous Batagor place in Bandung. Some says to not expect so much.

I ordered one portion of mixed Batagor (consists of tofu, fried batagor, and I forgot the last one).

One portion cost me 30thousands IDR. For a famous local cuisine, it's okay. For the taste, I don't think so.

Moreover, the place was so narrow and you have to tag your table before anyone else sit on it. The boss lady wasn't really nice as well.

If you want to give it a try then go ahead. It's still a nice Batagor after all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best batagor in town!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I always had batagor kingsley everytime I went to Bandung. Its batagor is the best in town. my favorite is fried batagor. unfortunately, they still renovate the former place, so they move the place near the old one. but this temporary place is a little bit small so it's not enjoyable if you come in a large group.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chebyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

They open quite early, when we went there around 08.30am. Good taste eventhough a little bit expensive for Batagor. They also sell other menu such as noodle, snack (chips and nut) and Durian Ice Cream.

Helpful?
1 Thank ssijuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Batagor Kingsley also viewed

Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Batagor Kingsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing