We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An under rated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Ranked #27 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

If i must say this hotel in being 3 star is under rated. Why? The service here is excellent. I got free car wash (only pay tips) at the basement parking. The concierge made sure that everything was doing well in the room before leaving ( AC, TV, Telephone, Refrigerator) Ask if i wanted anything else and if the room was suitable to for me. Room service was fast. Even though it the hotel was full. The breakfast is worth more than you pay. Delicious. Highly recommended budget hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normanngjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Mr / Mrs Normanngjkt,

Warmest Greetings From Ibis Bandung Trans Studio,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It provide us your feedback on your last stay with us. We are pleased to read your comment..

At Ibis bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

Feel free to contact me directly for your next stay in Bandung.

Sincerely Yours,
Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

I came with My spouse and Her Family, we book 2 Room, the first impression when we came is we are felt expected even we are coming on busy day (we came on weekend), we got the room we expected.
The hotel are adjoining with Trans Studio and Trans Mall, so its just like one stop entertaintment for us
One of the highlight is they have what they call 15 minutes guaranteed service (if I'm not wrong) and they are meet all what they promised us
Some sugestion maybe about pool, it will be nice if Ibis Trans Have the own pool for the guest, but overall they do what we call Service Excellence
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eedazbgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for providing us with your positive feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and very accommodating.

We had shared your comments to our staff and on behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for the recognition as well as the compliments given to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at ibis bandung trans studio.
Kind regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We spend one night at this hotel. The staff allow me for checking in earlier, because we were carrying a baby. What a kindly staff and professional. The room is quite large, comfortable. This hotel is near to Supermarket (Trans Studio Mall) so everything is very easy to get, especially foods. And its near to Trans Studio Bandung, but nothing special in this place (not worthed for your money). Finally, this hotel is fit for business traveler and just want to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

Best Regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

i was trying to book the hotel via mobile phone and it was a little bit difficult but we managed to book 2 rooms (1035 & 1034). when i walked into the lobby, i wasnt impressed the way i thought i would but the staffs were very polite and professional. the rooms are good but the bathrooms were somehow too small and floody when you started showering. the bed was amazing and there were enough space to move around. the breakfast was hectic but they nailed to keep the food quality up eventho in my case the staffs were a lil bit late to replace the drinks.

the location is great and it was nice to spend some times there to eat and shops, also to play in Trans Studio or even watch movies. overall it was a good hotel but dont expect something extravagant out of it .

Room Tip: a room that is on the 5th to 12th floors since the elevators were a little bit slow and small
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank AndhikaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis bandung trans studio. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.

At ibis we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at ibis Bandung Trans Studio in the near future.

I am sorry but you are right, no extravagant......but ibis hotel is an economic hotel brand no surprise. we always show our best on service fro three star. Accor, we have so many brands from Budget to luxury, ibis is part of the economic brand

With best regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed at Ibis Bandung for a 4 days-3 nights to attend a convention event. I could not say much about Ibis since it is a standardised hotel, meaning that the quality of this accor hotel-chain is the same worldwide. If you compare Ibis hotel with other 3-4 star hotel in Indonesia, I would say that Ibis is the trusted brand. If I travel to a strange place where I could not be sure for safety and security of the hotel, then I will easily choose Ibis or other hotel in their accor group.
The room was limited but I expected that considering the economic price that they provided to me, the bathroom was also ok, AC was also working well and other facilities in the room were also relatively fine with me. The hotel staff were also nice and helpful, the breakfast is also well-served with a nice taste.
The low point that I had during my stay was only the ineffective check-in process which made the queue sometimes long. However, I could understand that since when I did the check in, there were buses of guests arrived at the same time.
I would recomend this hotel for business trips but for family I thought that the room was rather limited although it is very near with Trans Studio. For family, I would recomend to order connecting room (will cost you more), but please don't ask for extra bed. It's just too small.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimsumA362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis bandung trans studio. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.

I have noted your comments and sincerely would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. I hope that you enjoyed your stay after all.

it is true that during weekend, especially friday afternoons and saturday afternoon, you may wait a bit to get your room as we have an average of 500 rooms to be sold. But when I check on the CCTV I ditn see any guest waiting for than 5mn at arrival, so i think it is ok. If your booking is done by Internet, the check in time is muich faster as most of the documents are already registred.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at ibis Bandung Trans Studio in the near future.

With best regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The service and the assistant they give us was excellence. But due to our arrival as early as 1100hrs we have yet to wait for the room to be ready by 1400hrs. No calls were made to inform us the room was ready at about 1330hrs. Need to improve on that and overall its a nice hotel to stay in. Easy access to Trans Studio Theme park and Mall. No swimming pool to swim.. :(

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdmMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis bandung trans studio. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.

I have noted your comments and sincerely would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. I hope that you enjoyed your stay after all.

Usually check in time is 2pm and check out time is 12noon. Sometime we may provide rooms earlier if available but during weekends, we are unable to provide any key before 2pm. Sorry for that.
Our hotel is always full on Saturday due to weekends.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at ibis Bandung Trans Studio in the near future.

With best regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Smart hotel with great location, near of the bigest indor team park and mall complex. With great service, very welcoming, helpfully, and simple hotel. The value of the room was great. This is the best hotel for holiday and businesses. The Planet 21 is the great program for saving our planet. We will came back for next holiday.

Room Tip: The 21 number of room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs Nuy,

Many thanks for your nice comments on trip Advisor.

We appreciate your comments and YES our focus on Planet 21 is not only a wording promotion, this is an action who include saving energy, giving better planet to our kids and provide food with proper controls and hygienne.

Hope you will come back very soon to ibis bandung and again enjoy your next stay.

Very best regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
2.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 232 in Bandung
725 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#10 of 232 in Bandung
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
3.9 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#30 of 232 in Bandung
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Address: Jl. Jenderal Gatot Subroto no. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £24 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick Sibourg, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you. The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 hour room service, meeting rooms, laundry service, 4000 parking facilities, safety box, internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing