We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Ranked #25 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Balikpapan, Indonesia
1 review
“Excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Memorable stay from 9th - 13th Apr 2014. Very convenient location, near Trans studio Mall. Very friendly staffs, very quick respond to what i need.Excellent service. Furthermore, I love the spa service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

It’s always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable accommodations. Our goal is to provide our guests the utmost in care and we absolutely appreciate your kind comments letting us know we succeeded.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon and we thank you for your gracious review of the Ibis Bandung Trans Studio.

Kind regards

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    497
    246
    38
    25
See reviews for
468
181
70
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have a experience good stay. Stay from 9-12 April 2014. Check in was smoothly and the staff are very wellcome. The location is the best since only need walk to the famous Trans Studio Mall. The room very clean with complete amenities, easy internet acces, view from the room is fantastic. Have a great breakfast with many choice items and value for the money. Will come again for next vacation.

Room Tip: High level room will be great, will get a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madealit45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the ibis Bandung Trans Studio for your stay in bandung.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the bedroom facilities in full. I can see from the title of your review that our staff was friendly, and I appreciate you mentioning this. I am also happy to read your room was very clean, and will make sure this comment is forwarded to our Head Housekeeper.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you and your family back again soon.

With best regards

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Experience good stay and good service throughout my stay from the 9th Apr to 13th Apr 2014.
Very convenient. Walking distance to the Trans Studio Mall and Trans Studio Bandung, one of the biggest theme park in the world. Great location, good food and value for money! Will come back for vacation.

Room Tip: I had a room on 21st floor where i can see the town of Bandung!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idaman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our associates will be congratulated for their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Bandung trans studio on your next trip to Bandung.

With best regards,

Patrick/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Clean room, good location next to trans mall, nice services. However, the check in speed is too slow. It takes me over 10 mins to finish it even though I already book through. But overall still good and very valuable.

Room Tip: Non smoking room is really no tobacco smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nienchiaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the ibis Bandung Trans Studio for your stay in bandung.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the bedroom facilities in full. I can see from the title of your review that our staff was friendly, and I appreciate you mentioning this. I am also happy to read your room was very clean, and will make sure this comment is forwarded to our Head Housekeeper.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you and your family back again soon.

With best regards

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is the best option if your main destination is Trans Studio Bandung. Since the place is a bit on the edge of Bandung, I guess the main attractions are next door, mainly Trans Studio and Trans Studio Mall. This also means that you don't have to worry about what to eat since next door you have plenty of options.

I booked the room along with 2 Trans Studio tickets for a good bargain through Accorhotel website. The receptionist is prompt and friendly, I get what I need quickly. The room is quite spacey compared to similar hotels in Bandung. The breakfast was simple and good. The internet connection is reliable and quite stable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yantisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

Overall, you appear to have had a wonderful stay at Ibis.

On the other hand, I appreciate your positive opinions about the check-in and the rooms.

I do hope that you will have the opportunity to return to Ibis bandung trans studio very soon.

Kindest regards

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#29 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
0.9 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#13 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Property: Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Address: Jln. Jenderal Gatot Subroto no 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick Sibourg, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you. The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 hour room service, meeting rooms, laundry service, 4000 parking facilities, safety box, internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing