We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Ranked #27 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The room is small but clean and tidy. Cozy because the mall is just beside the hotel. Easy to find food. The bath room is a bit small but clean. Unfornately, a bit smell of ciggarete. The hotel should provide an air freshener in the room, it could be helpful to get rid of the smell. Value price when you booked thru agoda.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank y4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the interest in the ibis Bandung trans studio and for writing such a positive review following your stay.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property.

Ibis bedroom is a standard within 1100 hotels with 18 to 19m2.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another stay. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the ibis hospitality and good service for which we are known throughout the world.

Sincerely,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Accomodation of Ibis trans Studio Bandung is Very good, because room and bathroom were clean. The location of the hotel is near from shopping Center and other facilities, so it suitable for Business and family vacation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbram_kusbiantoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 May 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

Many thanks for your comments,
Really appreciate it

We will share it with our team of managers.

Very best regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Narcistbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 1 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 27 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Waw, this is the unique pasta I guessed. The pasta that I ordered is full flavored of chocolate, but the taste was not to sweet as a real chocolate. Penne Chocolate I still remember the name. I had this dish as my dinner. The nuance of Oopen Restaurant was so fresh with classy red that entertained my eyes so well. For the morning I got the early breakfast at 5 AM because I had early flight, and surprised me they were ready from 4 AM.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budi280985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very glad to read your comments on trip advisor.
It is not very often our restaurant get some awards from guest and I am really happy on it.
we try to create a lot of new dishes, and serve this with love.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Kindest regards,

patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

No many comment for this hotels ...

We check in late nite ... maybe early morning ...

Warm staff receptionist, warm staff security ... its helpful us ...

Good breakfast, clean room, clean bathroom ... ah .. we will come again to this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManzTiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor. YES you can check in in the middle of the night or early morning, we will do everything we can to accommodate your desires....

Hope to meet you personally again in Bandung

Kindest regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel room and area is standard and same quality with other ibis hotel chain beside clean and comfy...feel's like home and i think it's perfect choice for family holiday trip...check-in and check-out process is very helpfull and fast...overall, it's great service and hospitality provide by Ibis (Accor Group)....Definetely we'll come back again to this hotel next month.....:D

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hendriwjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I think you are totally right on your review, what guest are looking for is a quick check in (most of the time guest are tired when checking in) and quick check out.

We are doing best to accommodate guest in a proper standard room and hope we can see you again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#31 of 231 in Bandung
466 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 231 in Bandung
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
710 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
2 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Address: Jl. Jenderal Gatot Subroto no. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £23 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick Sibourg, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you. The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 hour room service, meeting rooms, laundry service, 4000 parking facilities, safety box, internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing