We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2nd Time Experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at Ibis on early August 2014 yesterday, this is my 2nd time there. While for my 1st experience with Ibis ended with excellence moments, not for the second time around.

I dont know whether it is caused by Lebaran's holiday moment or else, but the first day i checked in there it took me almost 45mins to get to the front desk (i came around 11am), the queue were horrible, and it get worse minutes by minutes. When i already in front of the front desk officer, he told me that i can't get to my room at once and i need to wait until 2pm to received my room key card without any explanation why, and that's not what get into my nerves at the end. When i returned back to the front desk at 2pm as requested to get my room key, they told me to get in line on queue again, which took me around 15mins till i received my room key card, oh my goodness!

On second night, when i returned to my room i saw that i didn't get my bath mat after being cleaned, but luckily in a minute the room service knock on my door and deliver my bath mat without me called and asked for it first. But then on third night, i didn't get my bath towel change, both of them.

Room and the hallway are clean and very spacious with comforting in-room equipment. Staff are nice. Place in the strategic location next to Trans Studio mall and in the heart of Bandung, it is very easy to go everywhere with public transportation.

Maybe it's just not my luck this second time around stayed at there, since it is too crowded and discomforting. Not recommended to stay there during lebaran holiday, because you wont get any quiet satisfaction (too many children who's yelling and running in the hallways)

Room Tip: Do not stay there during lebaran's holiday, since it is fulled with family who "pindah tidu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reds81804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for coming back to ibis bandung. You're right LEBARAN time is the busiest time of the year, we had some 5000 room nights demands and accept only 606 rooms, you can imagine.

Sorry to read your disappointment to wait 5mn for the key ! Pls Accept my apologies for that and hope we can deliver your room key in less than 5 mn next time.

Check in time is 2pm, all info are on the web, on booking confirmation etc. no way to change it, we do our best to give all rooms at 2pm. This is a worldwide usage to provide rooms at 2pm and check out time is 12 noon...why such comments? I dont understand.

Regarding the mat and towels in the rooms, I am happy to hear that our room attendant came back to change the linen without request, it show a commitment for satisfaction, maybe you think different but not me, we provide a service excellence without request ! what guest can expect else? fair.

Also be aware that during the period we had some delivery laundry problems (outsourcing company) who was delivering linen very late daily. sorry for that,

Lebaran is the busiest period and we are happy to service properly 1100 breakfast on daily basis.

Front desk you may wait for 3 to 5 mn only, I think I always wait more time at airport on check in! so delivery room key in 5mn is good enough.

Hope next time your experience will be better and enjoyable.

Best regards

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    512
    260
    39
    25
See reviews for
488
187
72
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Really worth with the price, strategic location, near to Mall & lot of street food nearby, there's also mini market across the street.
What become minus for me is limited space for reservation desk & small lobby so when check in time will be so crowded and long queue. And only few staffs on duty will be a problem for guests who need to keep their belongings at the concierge. They already busy with the check in guest. Please be patience. But if you arrive earlier (before 2 p.m.) and the room is already available for you, they will give it right a way. They have express check out box, if you were not using any room service or mini bar, just drop the key in the box and you can go. The security staff is really nice and helpful. They will happily help you to find taxi.
The room is really cozy with smoking and non smoking floor, clean & modern. Size of the room is standard, not too small or not too big. And the most important they have free wifi, but don't expect fast connection especially in the afternoon until late night.
We didn't take breakfast facility because lots of variety food options nearby especially at the Mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrishnaLie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Krishna Lie

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, it is excellent for your to inform the next customers what they can do and avoid for example queue at FO on check out with our express check out system. Yes we are a large property with more than 1000 guest every day, we just try to be sinple and answer to all questions from guest about the mall, the trans studio, the factory outlets opening time, where when etc.

For the breakfast, sorry to hear you didn't come as we have the most complete 3 star breakfast in bandung with local and international dishes and Pork free.

Our friday and saturday evening, try to discover the local food (friday) and the famous Jimbaran night on saturday, it is a dream for guest to have such benefits and we are proud to say that we serve 100% fresh fish and seafood (delivery same day every saturday at ibis).... please join us..with live group entertainment.

Kindest regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

ibis is a nice & good hotel. may be if the waiter/waitress when they serve for our breakfast more smile, their more pleasant thats more better for ibis hotel.
overall we like stay at ibis trans studio

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank emilia1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for your today's comments.
I'll share with all teams.

Hope to meet you soon in Bandung again,

Kindest regards,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed there during Lebaran holiday season with family (21the floor, 2 rooms with a connecting door). It was a peak season, full and packed with people, but they still managed to give us good service. What we like best is: the room is clean and spacious enough, in-room equipments (TV, AC, lamps, refrigerator) worked properly, the bathroom is clean, and free in room wi-fi with a good connection. Location is good, near to city center, attached to Trans Studio Mall where you can find lots of shops and dining places. You can also find a lot of food trucks in front of the hotel, selling various traditional snacks. If you did a pre-book and pay before your stay, this hotel also provide an express check out. No need to queue at the front desk, you just need to drop your room key in a certain box and leave. For a service, location, and facilities like this, I could say that this hotel has a good value for money.

Room Tip: There are rooms with connecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurelialimanjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir Madam,

Many thanks for your nice comments about our property. In fact all details are important for our future customers to know about the service, the product, location, express check out system etc.

Again thank you and we really hope to see you again very soon in bandung.

Kind regards,

patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#32 of 231 in Bandung
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
2.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 231 in Bandung
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
3.0 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 231 in Bandung
424 reviews
2.3 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 231 in Bandung
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Property: Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Address: Jl. Jenderal Gatot Subroto no. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick Sibourg, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you. The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 hour room service, meeting rooms, laundry service, 4000 parking facilities, safety box, internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing