We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room and nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House
Ranked #7 of 311 Bandung B&B and Inns
Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean room and nice service”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

the room is very clean
the location is very nice
not too noisy
a large bathroom
2 bottle of mineral for free every day
the security is very nice, always help us to park our car
the location is center, near too cihampelas walk, pvj
we can shopppp

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fransiska A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    92
    48
    8
    3
See reviews for
86
30
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Dont expect much from this hotel. u get what u paid for. so its not fair to comment others.
this hotel definitely suits me and my friends. But for couples or family it wouldnt be suitable as rooms as small. I stayed there for 4days 3nights nothing to complain. But there's one occasion that i dropped something underneath the bed and i pused the bed aside, there was a lot of dust and it was pretty dusty. other than that i was fine for me..the hotel food was marvelous and cheap. i cant help myself not ordering everyday.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aiden_Ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Manager at Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Mrs Farha Ho

Thank you for your stayed and review of our place
we become more active in conducting checking the cleanliness since the event.
cheers

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Location is great, nice and cool weather, room is clean, friendly and helpful staff. This guest house also have a nice swimming pool and a small gym. Foods at their restaurant quite good and cheap. Maybe the problem of this guest house are the amenities, there is no toothbrush and shampoo (they only provide 2 small soap) and the room is small, just fit for 2 person only, but they use premium bed and pillow (King Koil). Very recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delboy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Manager at Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Mr Delboy

Thank you for stayed and review our property
please note that now we've added toiletries such as soap, toothpaste, toothbrushes and shampoo.
Thank you for your adviced.

warm regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

+
the room is very clean,
the location is very nice

-
at night time, the staffs were not really concern about area cleanliness, they prefer to sleep at lobby sofa. not really a nice view.
very noisy at breakfast time, you can hear it very well from your room

conclusion : worth to try as long as they keep their price low

Room Tip: try to find room as far as you can from breakfast area if you have any plan to wake up late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Manager at Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Mr. Chanz

Thank you for staying and the reviewed.
Our staff has been given a warning letter and we've been adding to the janitor at night, so we ensure would never happen again of the above matter.
on behalf of management we apologize for the inconvenience.

warm regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Im stayed for 1 night, it was feel like home. Warmly decorated suites, staff are friendly and ready to help with any need, the room was very comfy and woke up with a coffee with a great view was a great pleasure

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Nice guesthouse, but very small room. The bathroom is even larger than the bedroom. Breakfast is free with choices. Parking can be a problem if you come back too late at night as it gets really packed especially on weekends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Manager at Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Mr. Mike

Thank you for coming and the review.
We have added a parking lot behind our place near the pool
(Which has its own driveway) for approximately 40 cars.
so we are now able to accommodate about 100 cars.
parking problem has been resolved.
we looking forward to see you again herel.

warm regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
444 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is a weird hotel. The hallways are very broad and stairs are very broad, the rooms are very very small. It seems that a prison architect was moonlightning when this hotel was built. The beds are good though, if you decide outside your room how to get into them. Breakfast is standard indonesioan fare, but is is ver slowly resupplied. Seems that they want to save some money this way. Swimmingpool is nice and pretty large. The hotel is in a good location for a visit to Tangkeban Perahu vulcanoe.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.0 mi away
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
3.5 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#45 of 230 in Bandung
420 reviews
1.3 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#31 of 230 in Bandung
798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#15 of 230 in Bandung
653 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House

Property: Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House
Address: Jl. Ciumbuleuit 156, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 311 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Guest House with a 4 stars Hotel FacilitiesLocated on North Bandung Hill, Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House is a modern, minimalist hotel offering an outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi and free parking are provided.Grha Ciumbuleuit is a 5-minute drive from Cihampelas Counter Fashion and a 10-minute ride from Paris Van Java Shopping Centre. Husein Sastra Negara International Airport is a 20-minute taxi ride away.Rooms come with a flat-screen cable/satellite TV, minibar and AC facilities are standard in all rooms. Playground available for children near pool area. Gym for exercise. Ironing and dry cleaning services are available.A selection of local and Western cuisine is served in the hotel's Restaurant. Drinks including coffee and juices are offered in the bar with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing