We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House
Ranked #6 of 317 Bandung B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nice, clean yet very small room. Very suitable for family or couple. Close to Parahyangan University, so it could get very crowded at times. But my overall experience was nice and I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chantily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Dat was a pleasant to stay in this guest house.The guest house is verry clean, the room is small but nice and clean,with LCD TV and kabel,it`s just comfortable.
The pool is nice even cold water.
The breakfast is standard Indonesian breakfast,but It`s good, it`s value for your money.
I recommended to stay in this guest house.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bonser4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It's a nice hotel with affordable price. For the food, I suggest for improvement. The variation of the food is really good, but the taste isn't too good. I love the environment and location of the hotel, because it's so quite. Moreover, there are two atms at the hotel, so it'll helpfull when you need cash

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The place was clean, the location was strategically close to UNPAR & ITB. It's very recommended for those visitors who liked to visit their relatives during the Graduation Day. For travelers who liked to enjoy the natural wonder in Bandung also recommended to stay in this guest house :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of the entrance passage are the best to get sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Junaidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Good,clean, and nice place to stay.. Cheap and worth the price we paid.. Absolutely one of my fav to stay in bandung. A little far from shopping place if u are not travel with car, the wifi is good, tv channel good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have stayed here twice and never felt disappointed

the rooms are not too great, but enough for the three of us. Queen size bedding and clean linen, complete with hot water shower. Low budget but your daughter could swim as much as she wants.

What else you want, clean room, great staff, comfortable atmosphere with pool and spacious parking lot. this is more than enough than the price

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausicopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

this is not a guest house, like three stars hotel. the room is clean, also the bathroom and the restaurant. good swimming pool and fitness. my son very enjoy it. near from the town and lembang. good security and price is very cheap. you get discount more with credit card

Room Tip: all room is same, maybe better near the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soegi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.0 mi away
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
2.9 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#55 of 230 in Bandung
528 reviews
3.7 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#34 of 230 in Bandung
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
2.9 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
4.7 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House

Address: Jl. Ciumbuleuit 156, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range: £14 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Guest House with a 4 stars Hotel FacilitiesLocated on North Bandung Hill, Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House is a modern, minimalist hotel offering an outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi and free parking are provided.Grha Ciumbuleuit is a 5-minute drive from Cihampelas Counter Fashion and a 10-minute ride from Paris Van Java Shopping Centre. Husein Sastra Negara International Airport is a 20-minute taxi ride away.Rooms come with a flat-screen cable/satellite TV, minibar and AC facilities are standard in all rooms. Playground available for children near pool area. Gym for exercise. Ironing and dry cleaning services are available.A selection of local and Western cuisine is served in the hotel's Restaurant. Drinks including coffee and juices are offered in the bar with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing