We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House
Ranked #7 of 323 Bandung B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Nice place, where you can relax and sleep well. Not far from Bandung or Lembang as your trip destinations. Pool is fair enough with its fresh water.
On the other side, you can do some exercise nearby the pool.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ayun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I really like this hotel, even though a bit far from the town centre. Distance about 5.1 km from the city centre. We were staying at the standard twin room without breakfast. The room is just nice for 2 pax. No space to put extra bed. The bathroom is large. If you want to have breakfast at the hotel's cafe, the charge is Rupiah 23,000 per pax. Wifi can only be accessed at the lobby and the restaurant. The yellow taxi is right in front of the hotel. If you are traveling for a short distance, the charge will be at the minimum of Rupiah 25,000. Angkut service is only until 7 pm. It is really nice in future if the management can upgrade the coverage of the wifi service, so that the guests can access the facility comfortably in the room.

Room Tip: For those whom has a problem to walk or for disable, please request for the room at the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Manager at Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Ms. Mazia

is privilege to get an impression of you, we will notice the WiFi issue and we will follow up the problem.

Thank you
The Management of
Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House
Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Overall they have given a good service to customers but they dont have room service after 9 pm so you have to go out and browse around the hotel to get some food. We managed to survived that night with some snack we bought before checking in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank windyasih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

lobby call a taxi need more than 45 minutes,at the end we stop a taxi at road by ourself. Because of this we miss our flight.location is far and traffic jam.Room is very small.Weekday Breakfast not buffet, only can choose the one in the menu,and the noodle is hard,cant ever finish it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justin_tan412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Manager at Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear mr. justin

We are sorry about miss your flight, Taxi Actually always stand by in front of our place, unfortunately it's weekend time so all the taxi rented out, and indeed to order over the phone should be booked early in the weekend.
and to issue about breakfast Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House has 2 kind of rate (Room only and Room with Breakfast) that we have put to anticipate that different appetite.
if you choose Room with breakfast it should be come with a few items and choices likes "Special Chicken fried rice or porridge, toast come with jam etc, fresh fruit, juice,
coffee and tea "(this one breakfast package)

once again We're very sorry about that matter

Best Regard's
The Management of
Grha Ciumbuleuit GH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Since I came with my 1,5 yo baby, the room was too small coz she liked to run or walk here n there. Besides, we didn't get hot water drink need for my baby's milk. But, the food at the restaurant were cheap n had good taste. The service was fast too. Far from it, the breakfast was awful. I didn't like it. Overall, a guest house with that rate was relevant.. Nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FitrahJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Manager at Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Mr. Fitrah,

thank you for the visit and appreciation to our Guest House, we will deliver a useful tip if you visit our Guest House again.
- We provide water dispenser ( hot / cold ) on every floor.
- For Breakfast we suggest you book Room only, so you will get a lot of breakfast menu options.
once again thank you for your visit, we look forward to welcoming you again to our place.

Best Regards
Management of
Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House
Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year, suddenly must stayed one night in Bandung so with small budget i made reservation. Room clean but small , since the area very quite and on high ground so the weather still cool and fresh when wake up in the morning. The breakfast never expected to much but if you hungry its ok :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avan1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

clean room but too small for family with kids, nice swimming pool for children, strategic area (between lembang & city centre). Poor breakfast (only bread with jam plus coffee/tea). if you want another breakfast e.g fried rice, you must pay for it!
overall we was satisfied stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elsabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Manager at Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Mrs/Ms. Elsabun

We're very sorry about your breakfast
I think there's is misunderstood about the issue
as you know that Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House have 2 kind of rate ( Room only and Room with Breakfast )
if you choose Room with breakfast it's should be come with a few item and choices likes " Special fried rice or Chicken porridge, toast come with jam etc, fresh fruit, juice,
coffee and tea "
once again We're sorry about that matter, We'll catch you up when you come again in our Guest House
Thank you so much

Regard's
The Management
Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1 mi away
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
2.9 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
2.9 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#61 of 231 in Bandung
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
1.3 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
3.5 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#49 of 231 in Bandung
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House

Address: Jl. Ciumbuleuit 156, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range: £13 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Guest House with a 4 stars Hotel FacilitiesLocated on North Bandung Hill, Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House is a modern, minimalist hotel offering an outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi and free parking are provided.Grha Ciumbuleuit is a 5-minute drive from Cihampelas Counter Fashion and a 10-minute ride from Paris Van Java Shopping Centre. Husein Sastra Negara International Airport is a 20-minute taxi ride away.Rooms come with a flat-screen cable/satellite TV, minibar and AC facilities are standard in all rooms. Playground available for children near pool area. Gym for exercise. Ironing and dry cleaning services are available.A selection of local and Western cuisine is served in the hotel's Restaurant. Drinks including coffee and juices are offered in the bar with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing