We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful for picture taking, but need to work on maintenance and cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bumi Bandhawa Hotel
Ranked #21 of 317 Bandung B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2013

In April we stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. It's located deep within a residential area as the property used to be someone's home. The decor and landscaping is beautiful, using bold colors and strategic furniture placed perfectly for great picture taking. They provided complimentary snacks and wifi as well. The air is also clear, clean and cool. Great for quiet retreats.

The down side with this hotel is the maintenance and cleaning. When we checked into our rooms, the toilet bowl was filthy with urine stained splattered all over it. (Gross!) The toilet flush did not work and no water came out of the faucet. We immediately reported this to the front desk and then went out to enjoy the day. When we later came back in the evening, the bathroom was still exactly as we left it! How ludicrous that they didn't take care of the issue immediately!

When we called the front desk again, they then finally moved us into another room. The toilet flush and water faucet worked in this room, but the general cleanliness of the bathroom tiles and bedroom floors could certainly be much better. I found this to be the same with the bathroom in the lobby and in the restaurant area as well. This is a fairly new hotel, if maintenance and cleanliness of the property can be better, I am sure the property can retain its beauty far longer.

The hotel is a "green property" and hence perhaps that is the reason why the amenities are so spares.... A small sliver of soap, a very small bottle of shampoo, a thin small yellowish colored bath towel..... the cleverly designed foam bedroom slipper they provided was nice, however.

Room Tip: bedrooms inside the main house maybe in better cleaning condition than the newer rooms built in the...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UmiSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Bumi Bandhawa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

Well recommend by the Hotel Bumi Bandhawa Sales Rep in Singapore Mr Tahir. Staying for 2 nights.Firstly the area is Green and Fresh.Check in is a breeze,Staff is competent and helpful.Upon entering the room no:104 is clean,2 queen size bed,nice LCD TV,lots of channel,free wifi,complimentary snacks and Bottle water.Enjoy the balcony with pool view and nature surroundings.
Morning greeted by the chirpy birds.Breakfast was good.Had a great and wonderful time.
We'll be back soon...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isham07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

all I wanna say, it's awe
inspiring place, confortable bed, good food , most of all area are nice to enjoyed,, Bumi Bandhawa good for our mood .it wlll be good to our health... fresh air, far from hustle bustle big city. Feel how so cool mind while u're got relax in one of bale bengong

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliana_chaniago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed for a night on 28 January 2013.
The entrance of the hotel and surrounding area of the hotel were fantastic.
The room was big and the balcony overlooking the pool and garden were excellent.

No complaints as all the amenities provided were working well (tv, shower pressure and wifi).
The bathroom is quite small.
They provide praying mat in the room.

When check out, they gave some pudding.

Love everything about the hotel and will definitely came back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akublues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at Bumi Bandhawa only for one night when visiting relatives in Bandung. We found this hotel through TripAdvisor, and specifically selected it because of its location in cooler Dago area and because it has rooms that are wheelchair accessible.

The hotel is located in a university residential area. We got lost on the way there when following Google Map directions, but the hotel staff kindly helped us back on our way to get to the hotel.

Our room had a nice terrace overlooking the swimming pool. We didn't really use the pool, but in the morning it was nice to sit in the terrace area.

Breakfast is included in the room price, and served in an outdoor restaurant area. In general it was pretty good, though the buffet style dishes seemed like leftovers from the previous night and were not even heated.

On the way out, we were given some ice desserts to take with us. Pretty nice gesture.

Price of the room I thought was on higher side if what you're looking for is just a place to sleep. But if you also want to enjoy a semi-resort stay, I think it's worth it.

I would definitely consider staying here again on my next visit to Bandung.

Room Tip: While you can book the rooms online, if you have specific needs, you may want to call the hotel dire...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsetia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

it was quiet and relaxing, we really enjoyed staying here. my room ( Grand Deluxe ) has a terrace with a nice view to the swimming pool and trees surrounding us. My room also has two queen size beds, another good value for this hotel. The breakfast is pretty standard, limited options, but outdoor restaurant was great. The direction to the hotel location from main roads is clear. Great at all, worth to stay, fresh air, nice architecture, thumbs up.

Room Tip: Try Grand Deluxe room in upper floor, nice view and quiet
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

If you want to escape from the hustle and bustle of city and hectic pace of life then Bumi Bandhawa Hotel is a great choice. It was former residential bungalow that sits quietly on a hill, now has added about 12 double unit rooms that is cleaned and well designed. Has great outdoor breakfast area that serves different menus. The hotel is worth the stay except that is far away from the city centre. But not to worry as service is very efficient and arrangement could be made to drive you to your favorite places in Bandung at a favourable cost. Not easily accessible by public transport so if you are intending to stay in this hotel, do make arrangement for them to pick you up.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.0 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
1.4 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Attic Bed & Breakfast
The Attic Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 155 in Bandung
27 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tama Boutique Hotel
Tama Boutique Hotel
#2 of 317 in Bandung
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Silk at Dago Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumi Bandhawa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumi Bandhawa Hotel

Address: Jl. Konstitusi I/16 | Cigadung, Bandung 40191, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range: £29 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumi Bandhawa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located far from the busy of Bandung City, the perfect location for meeting and leisure. The hotel has 16 suite rooms each with private balcony and modern minimalist design in refreshing and nature atmosphere. The building designed as residence, thus suitable to be enjoying with family or friends, it surround by beautiful, elegant and more personal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bumi Bandhawa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing