We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prama Grand Preanger
Ranked #29 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night at 29 March 2014, it was my first stay at Grand Hotel Preanger and i really impressed for the hospitality service, breakfast, its totally awesome. Thanks to Ibu Rina Parlina to help the reservation.

Room Tip: Stay at Naripan Wings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Mrs.Siti M

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your experiences at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment for our staff especially Mrs.Rina Parlina with the excellent service,
and Breakfast with great variety

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    213
    78
    19
    9
See reviews for
163
85
16
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Balikpapan
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I stay in this hotel most often when visiting Bandung. The hospitality is so impressive. Sugeng, one of the door men, did good approach to the guest. But this hotel need to improve regarding credit card on guarantee payment. I had it one but already solved now.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nurlihantoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Mr.Nurlihantoro

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your experiences at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment for our staff especially Mr.Sugeng with the excellent service,

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights (22 to 26 March) and found it bland, mediocre at best. There was no water for the toilet most of the time although the taps and showers were ok. Breakfast buffet not great but edible. Good this is location as convenience store and pharmacy right beside hotel. Local food can also be found within walking distance day or night. If you take the beca ride make sure you agree on price before you get on and then always halve what they ask for. Indonesians are nice but they are sly and will con you whenever they can.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aida Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Mrs.amarie88

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

We apologise I hear you not to happy during you stay at our hotel , our product as not your expectation but I sure we have to share your comment to departement head concern , to minimise similar mistakes .

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

i recently stayed at the Grand Hotel Preanger. the staff are very helpful and very friendly especially for Mr. Sugeng who help me brought my bag and suitcase and give me a great first impression of the hotel. the rooms are big and clean (room no.710). i can rest well there. The breakfast was good with great variety (distract me).
will come back there.
Thanks Preanger
-Akromul Husnan-

Room Tip: rooms with the pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akromul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Mr. Akromul H

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your experiences at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment for our staff especially Mr.Sugeng with the excellent service,
The room is big and clean and Breakfast with great variety

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a meeting full day since morning until evening n rush to the room just want to take a shower before out for late dinner, surprise...surprise....
- new illys coffee machine on drawer...
- new amenities at the bathroom.
- much more varietes of foods and fruits.....
Good progress so far ( my 2nd visit here ).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulygaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Mrs.Ulygaol

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your Experience at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.Thank for realy good comment to us regarding your experience ;

- new illys coffee machine on drawer...
- new amenities at the bathroom.
- much more varietes of foods and fruits.....

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,



Erik Tumbelaka .
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Grand Hotel. The staff are very helpful and really pleasant to deal with. The hotel is a bit of a disappointment. I stayed in the old wing, and the room looked like it was straight out of the 70's ! The room was non smoking, but it smelt bad.

It was right on top of the nightclub and the music was very loud. Add to that loud traffic noises throughout the night and it meant not very good sleep at all.

At the restaurant staff were super helpful and pleasant but, the food was not good.
At the gym the first two of the bikes are tried did not work. Fortunately the third one did.

Net/net. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont stay in the old wing. It is way too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeinsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Mr.mikeinsingapore

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung

Thank you for your time to share your experience during you stay at our hotel.
The first of all we apologize that you failed to meet your expectationst at Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung, The room was bad smell, and noisy from life music our lounge , also become from the street.

I regret to note the inconveniences you encountered relating to the our room which was not up to your standard, I’m ve discussed your comments with the Department Heads concerned and taken actions to ensure that similar mistakes won’t happen again in the future.Asper by today all of room at Asia Afrika Wing we maintenance by general cleaning for better improvement, we sure no bad smell any more.

I understand that we failed to meet your expectations this time however we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel to witness the improvement from your valuable feedback.

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We whole familly of 4 stay for 3D2N recently in Grand Preanger Hotel. The rooms are big and clean,especially they are arranged the two rooms connecting to each other for our convenient. The bell boy named Sugeng are indeed very helpful and give us the first impression upon the hotel during check in. The breakfast is good with great variety. We will back again if we are in Bandung. Thank you. KS Lim

Room Tip: Near Braga by walking about 5 min.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lim1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Mr.Lim

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your Experience at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment regarding Our staff was professional and attentive,especially our staff Sugeng, The rooms are big and clean , the buffet restaurant since the dishes were excellent--fresh, delicious, and of high quality.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,



Erik Tumbelaka .
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#34 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#22 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#41 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#8 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#13 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Grand Preanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Grand Preanger

Property: Prama Grand Preanger
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika 81, Bandung 40111, Indonesia (Formerly Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger)
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#12 Family Hotel in Bandung
#16 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#16 Business Hotel in Bandung
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prama Grand Preanger 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prama Grand Preanger Bandung opened in 1920 and now this hotel combines colonial elegance with modern facilities and luxurious hotels . The hotel is centrally located and close to many interesting locations , shopping centers , business district in London which is the third largest city in Indonesia . The hotel is owned and inspired by Aerowisata International , which is one of the pillars of the tourism and hospitality industry in Indonesia . Guests can relax and comfortable with the high standards of services and facilities available , ranging from rooms and suites to a wide selection of local and international meals are served at the three restaurants located in the hotel . Prama Grand Preanger Bandung also has business facilities and extensive conference , making it the right choice for seminars and corporate meetings . There is a choice of nine meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 900 guests . Prama Grand Preanger Bandung is The first 5 start hotel in West Java since 1989. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prama Grand Preanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing