We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prama Grand Preanger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prama Grand Preanger
Ranked #27 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
1 review
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here over two nights.

I arrived early for my check in and expected to have to wait for my room to be available. However, I was greeted by pleasant staff as well as assistance to fasten the process of my check in and was able to check in so I was comfortable. Both Mr Sugeng and Mr Eddy was quite helpful in this respect; especially as I was travelling with my grandfather who needed to rest.

The hotel staff was great; quite helpful and very inviting - giving a sense of comfort.

The breakfast was also great and was changed the next day, which was a surprise but was good since it enabled different foods to be tried.

Overall, my stay here was really pleasant. I had expected borderline service as well as borderline cleanliness due to the comments had seen. In actual fact, the hotel was quite beyond expectations; both from staff to the building maintenance itself.

The only downside I found was that the fitness centre was small, run down and too packed with the general public doing fitness classes; I think that this needs to be improved.

I highly enjoyed my stay here, definitely recommend it for anyone having a family or simply travelling alone and will definitely be staying here when I am next in Bandung.

Natra

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking the pool - the view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mr. Natra I

Warm greetings from Prama Grand Preanger Bandung,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your experiences at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment regarding our hotel facilities , the breakfast is great, our cleanliness, thanks also for your compliment to Mr.Sugeng and Mr,Eddy as our staff who has serve you.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Prama Grand Preanger Bandung,

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    207
    76
    19
    9
See reviews for
156
81
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

In that comfort place... i can relax.. even when i get trouble.. the hotel's staff always give their best smile... that's great...
You can not move from your breakfast table... because the menu will make you addict and wanna try every part of what they have cooked.

(^-^),,,,

Room Tip: I ever stay at 6th and 9th floor... it is nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peha_aph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Mr.peha_aph

Warm greeting from Prama Grand Preanger

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your experiences at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for your comment regarding our staff and breakfast facility .

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Prama Grand Preanger Bandung.

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We had a good stay in this Hotel, which. I thought was quite beautiful. the management and staff couldn't be more helpful, I thought there was some old style grandeur to this Hotel. The breakfast was beautiful and plentiful, the bar was understaffed when we overwhelmed it but they soon obtained more staff. Only comment I have about this Hotel is just be careful of the footpaths in the outside vicinity of the Hotel, but this comment has nothing to the do with the Hotel. Would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nerney1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Mr.nerney 1961

Warm greetings from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your experiences at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment regarding our hotel facilities , excellent break fast and Good restaurant , our bar, and hotel vicinity

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mataram, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is beautiful old Hotel in Bandung and located in historical area in Bandung. We used to stay many times, my last stay in here was about in year 1999 with my parents.
I can't forget the perfect hospitality from this hotel to repeaters guest like us, when they always said welcome home to us when we arrived.

The best point for this hotel is
-Excellent breakfast
-Good restaurant especially for dinner

The great hospitality of the hotel making me working at hospitality industry right now.
I'm really looking forward to come back again at some moment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Mr.Arindra

Warm greetings from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your experiences at our Hotel, yes you right you are is our repeater, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment regarding our hotel facilities , excellent break fast and Good restaurant especially for dinner.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was my second stay at the hotel. Happy with their services and facilities. Tried the spa this time, and highly recommend it. Best part of staying here is probably the staff--very warm, helpful, and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heleny106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Mrs.Heleny106

Warm greetings from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your experiences at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment regarding our hotel facilities , and our services especially the staff--very warm, helpful, and friendly.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

It;s a good place to stay in the middle of Bandung City cause near Asia Africa Street & Building. And also can make the family happy cause the facilities of this hotel so comfort with good food and especially the swimming pool for adult and kids.

Room Tip: choose the executive room, the room is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofyanjakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Mr.sofyanjakarta

Warm greetings from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your experiences at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment regarding our hotel facilities , comfort with good food and especially the swimming pool for adult and kids.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night at 29 March 2014, it was my first stay at Grand Hotel Preanger and i really impressed for the hospitality service, breakfast, its totally awesome. Thanks to Ibu Rina Parlina to help the reservation.

Room Tip: Stay at Naripan Wings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Mrs.Siti M

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your experiences at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment for our staff especially Mrs.Rina Parlina with the excellent service,
and Breakfast with great variety

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#30 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#16 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#14 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#32 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Grand Preanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Grand Preanger

Property: Prama Grand Preanger
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika 81, Bandung 40111, Indonesia (Formerly Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger)
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#12 Family Hotel in Bandung
#16 Business Hotel in Bandung
#16 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prama Grand Preanger 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prama Grand Preanger Bandung opened in 1920 and now this hotel combines colonial elegance with modern facilities and luxurious hotels . The hotel is centrally located and close to many interesting locations , shopping centers , business district in London which is the third largest city in Indonesia . The hotel is owned and inspired by Aerowisata International , which is one of the pillars of the tourism and hospitality industry in Indonesia . Guests can relax and comfortable with the high standards of services and facilities available , ranging from rooms and suites to a wide selection of local and international meals are served at the three restaurants located in the hotel . Prama Grand Preanger Bandung also has business facilities and extensive conference , making it the right choice for seminars and corporate meetings . There is a choice of nine meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 900 guests . Prama Grand Preanger Bandung is The first 5 start hotel in West Java since 1989. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Prama Grand Preanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing