We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for the Price”
Review of Aryaduta Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aryaduta Bandung
Ranked #18 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Chengdu, China
Level 6 Contributor
1,505 reviews
360 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,283 helpful votes
“Very Good for the Price”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Judging from the reviews here, people who compare the Hyatt Bandung to other Hyatts are often very disappointed. We had indeed avoided this hotel based on the negative comments posted on this forum. However, we finally decided to check it out when the hotel was offering a very cheap promotion, which pushed the price down below $50 a night. At this price, the hotel was an absolute bargain. Even the regular rate of around $80 isn't bad value, with many lesser properties asking as much in Bandung on the weekends. I doubt those other Hyatts which people describe as much more luxurious were as affordable as this one.

Apart from the price, the hotel has some other good points. The service is a notch above what you will find in most other hotels in Bandung, with the staff being very polite and welcoming. We also liked some elements of the design, including a vast terracotta mural incorporating many traditional motifs from the West Java pottery traditions. There are also some attractive Indonesian textiles framed in the corridors. Yes, this place is not the latest in Western chic, but it does offer some interesting local nuances. And we found the room very comfortable and pleasant; it had obviously been renovated in recent years. This is just as good an option as the Sheraton or Hilton in our opinion.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    326
    105
    22
    15
See reviews for
286
84
34
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We were a little disappointed by this hotel because" we are used to getting a diffent standard when staying at a Hyatt.
The lobby of the hotel is quite nice and the room we had offered auite a lot of space, but the hotel wears its age. On top of that we arrived a a bad time ( Idul Fitri) which meant the hotel was packed with families and children screaming and jumpin around in corridors and even in the Regency Lounge. Not something one would expect in a 5 star hotel. On top of that the rooms are not very well insulated, so you ahve quite some noice from the street and from the mosque. Every day; between 4 and 5 you can be sure to be awake because of the loudspeakers screaming the prayers ...
So, to us certainly not the best Hyatt we ever stayed in.. It appears that the Hilton in Bandung is quite good ... Can't tell, but would not go back to this Hyatt.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller123Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Bandung during the end of our Idul Fitri holiday trip in Bandung. The hotel looks a bit weary from the outside but still offers well maintained, excellent rooms. The bed and pillows are amazingly comfortable. The rooms are very clean. The variety of food during breakfast are good and taste very good as well. Service and friendliness of the staffs are excellent.

With the rate which is slightly cheaper compare to other 5 star hotels in the city and the location which is strategically located in the center of city's attraction, it is a value for money hotel.

Would love to come back and enjoy the service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakartaTedzski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed in the Hyatt Regency Bandung for a total of 3 nights, while we were traveling from Bali to Jakarta by train and buses. The hotel is excellent located, the staff was outstanding well trained and always willing to help and the food was delicious. Our daughter (3 yrs) enjoyed the stay so much, she is still talking about 'our hotel', and the staff and the management did not seem to be to much worried about her playing and running around - the contrary, they loved playing with her.. We can only recommend this hotel to anyone. This was certainly the best hotel stay we had for years.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelexpert009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We were on a holiday around Indonesia, Bandung was one of the stops. The hotel is old and very run down. But the hotel staffs were quite friendly. The location is convenient as it is just next to a shopping mall. There was even a linked way direct into the mall. F&B at the hotel are very expensive for the portion served. We tried its Chinese restaurant, the portion is quite small and the taste is so so, but the prices are rather dear for this standard. Breakfast spread wasn't fantastic and the cold cuts were stale. One of the jams on our table was even used. I find it rather unhygienic to have to use our hands to grab the crackers in the jar. They should provide a scoop or something. If I come back to Bandung next time, I will try another hotel.

Room Tip: opt for a higher floor so you can see the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaliCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Hotel have a very good and big room, very clean. Nice room to be lazy but few accidents were not so good. Such as After put dont disturbe board also the room service enter in the room with master key. Food was not so good. And after again put dont disturbe board they ring the bell in evening when i relaxing just to ask if i want to clean the room. But in the last they apologies for there mistake.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siddharthsingh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra Australia
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I've stayed here many tiems as I come to Bandung 3 or 4 times a year, but this will be the last. Although very convenient to the BIP Plaza (can walk there undercover) and is in a great location for restaurants, I've grown tired of the poorly maintained rooms, especially the bathrooms. I;ll not tolerate the bathtub not draining before (so you end up with water over your ankles while showering) toilets not flusing properly, or leaking, showers that don't work, water that is not hot, etc, etc. Now trying other hotels in Bandung with no regrets. Even with an upgrade to suite (where the toilet wouldn't flush propery) and access to teh regency floor (see photos), I won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 228 in Bandung
1,379 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.2 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#10 of 228 in Bandung
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 228 in Bandung
1,333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 228 in Bandung
1,283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#16 of 228 in Bandung
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Bandung

Property: Aryaduta Bandung
Address: Jl. Sumatra no. 51, Bandung 40115, Indonesia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bandung)
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#12 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#12 Business Hotel in Bandung
#14 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush forest, Bandung is known as the City of Flowers and is the center for the region's textile industry. Aryaduta Bandung is located in the heart of the city, offering a wide selection of accommodations as well as dining, fitness and meeting facilities - making it an ideal choice for individual or group leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bandung Hotel Bandung
Hyatt Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing