We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aryaduta Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aryaduta Bandung
Ranked #17 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
lion city
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed in the club deluxe room from 9 - 12 Jan 2014.

Check in was a breeze and was done exclusively at level 13. Our room was ready even though we arrived at 10.30 am. Our bags were sent to the room even before we got there and the housekeeping was already converting the sofa into a bed!

We have no complains about the room at all. Beds were comfortable and housekeeping came by every night for the turn down service. They fluffed up our pillows and prep the beds. Excellent!

Staff are very polite and helpful. They always greet us whenever we bumped into them and they were able to answer our queries on the recommended tourist destinations promptly, giving their most honest explanation.

We had breakfast and dinner at the Taruma Kafe. Food was so-so. However, I think it's just the difference of our tastebuds. Again, staff are accomodating, friendly and helpful.

The only disappointment is the spa. My sis and I went for a massage. We asked for the aromatherapy massage and was given a traditional massage instead. The masseuse also used some kind of jasmine lotion instead of the usual herbal oil normally used in javanese massage. Massage was poor. The masseuse simply rubbed the lotion all over, no massage at all. And she made us dress up in front of her without leaving the room. All I can say is it's a waste of money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    312
    103
    20
    14
See reviews for
265
74
33
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The outlook of the hotel is a bit old , but the room is big, the bed okay, the bath room is big, the staff are okay, the pool okay, the breakfast just so so ... next to the shopping mall - easy to find local food outside , and definitely become an option hotel for staying in Bandung...

Room Tip: try to get the room on the 8th floor - non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10RISAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karawang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The service of the hotel is quick and friendly. There's a swimming pool and garden in the hotel.

However the condition of the hotel is a bit old school. I personally think that it may be one of the best hotels in the old time but not on this day.

The food is okay, not good but not bad either.

Compare to the price of the hotel, the money value of this hotel is excellent though. Right in the middle in the city is surely the most strategic place the city travellers to stay their nights in.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fsaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Hey it's a bit of an older property that has had a few lifts to the décor. Not necessarily the most modern properties, but I had no issues. Clean, friendly, large rooms, sleeps well and updated bathrooms. The hotel is very central to the area and is walkable to restaurants and shopping. The pool is really nice! Reminds me of a Radisson inn with an atrium style design. The one thing that is missing is a bar!

Room Tip: Corner room is very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blkwomannucleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is nice, clean, gives a western status and the rooms are large. Wifi included and reasonable prices incl. bfst. I can recommend the hotel fully and it is very central in the town.
Pls enjoy your stay

Room Tip: No complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel has been a landmark in Bandung for quite a while. It's located very strategically, near the main Merdeka street and has backdoor access to the Bandung Indah Plaza (BIP) mall. One of the main attractions in Bandung: the factory outlet stores is a walking distance from the hotel.
The service is great, as you would expect from a Hyatt hotel. The check in is fast, and I have had several room upgrades. The cleaning service staff is always friendly and courteous. They would give you extra towels and other amenities with a smile. The room service menu is good, with a selection of western, chinese and Indonesian dishes. My favorite dishes are the fried rice and fried noodles. The breakfast is excellent. It has a great selection of dishes, fresh juices, breads and danishes, as well as local delicacies.
The is a park nearby, jogging around the hotel is easy. The hotel itself has a large swimming pool, well equipped gym (with sauna, steam room and whirl pool), and tennis courts. The garden by the gym is a nice place to relax and read a book.
The room is large and so is the bathroom. The room has a large window and very comfortable bed. The club floor has a lounge where every afternoon you can have some snacks, wine for free.
This hotel is definitely great for business, vacation, family or couples!

Room Tip: Try to get a club room, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed-Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is an old regular in the Bandung business hotel scene, but it is still one of the best, mainly due to their excellent and exceptional staff.

Recently updated, the rooms and bathrooms have been given a bit of a lift - especially with the carpets now replaced in each room. Wifi is free with an optional (paid) faster connection, and all the business/news channels available.

Rooms are comfortable as you would expect of a Hyatt Regency but slightly sparse in terms of mod-cons. Bathrooms have had new bath tubs and sinks fitted, but the shower head could probably also be replaced.

Breakfast is actually quite decent (let's face it, how many kinds of breakfast dishes do you need when you're on business?) - but it is very popular especially on Fridays (Bandung being popular with Jakartans for long weekends), so get to breakfast earlier to ensure you get the best spread.

Overall - this is a great place to stay for business, with exceptional service and staff, and a convenient location for access to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and they will put you on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PG_Cumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.0 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#16 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
3.1 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#3 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Bandung

Property: Aryaduta Bandung
Address: Jl. Sumatra No. 51, Bandung 40115, Indonesia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bandung)
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#11 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#12 Business Hotel in Bandung
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#14 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush forest, Bandung is known as the City of Flowers and is the center for the region's textile industry. Aryaduta Bandung is located in the heart of the city, offering a wide selection of accommodations as well as dining, fitness and meeting facilities - making it an ideal choice for individual or group leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bandung Hotel Bandung
Hyatt Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing