We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of The Papandayan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Papandayan
Ranked #8 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife just having short holiday in Bandung, Indonesia. After searching on the net, we decided to choose this lovely hotel since so many great review on tripadvisor about this hotel.

And it was amazing.........

From the front desk, restairant, in room dining and massage, everything are truly amazing.
The bathroom was great, they segregate between shower and bath tub, never find anything like this so far.

The only thing which small bothering me was the parking lot is very far from the main entrance. Quite difficult if you are driving and carrying luggages.

If they have free valet service, it would be the best hotel in Bandung according to me.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DimasP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susy C, Guest Experience Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Mr. Dimas P.

Thank you very much for spending your precious time to write a review about The Papandayan.

We are delighted to learn that you and your wife have enjoyed staying at our hotel and that you were happy with the facilities and services we have delivered. Kind comments like yours which I have shared with our associates, always motivate us to provide services that exceed our guests' expectations.

In relations to the parking lot, we realise that it is quite a distance from the lobby, therefore, in order to maintain our guests' convenience, we DO provide a free valet services. Please accept our apologies that the information was not delivered to you and for the inconvenience caused.

Mr. Dimas, thank you again for your kind comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Papandayan in the near future.

Kind regards,

Susy Chandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    162
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
162
64
24
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My friend & I visited Bandung on 18 Apr to 20 Apr 2014 (3D2N). After looking at reviews from tripadvisor, we came to decision to book The Papandayan hotel. I am please that we had made the decision to do so as it is worth every penny.

The good service starts from right when you alight from vehicle to the minute you leave the hotel. Every staff in the hotel serve you with passion & a smile on their face. It really makes me feel comfortable despite being miles away from home. The staffs made me feel that they really enjoy every bit of their job. While we were having our breakfast in the dinning area, the staff came & check if food was sufficient/good for us. He even introduced & recommended some good food that we should give a try. Ooh and not forgetting kids, candy floss is also available. I've stayed for 2 nights which meant I had breakfast twice during this trip & it was satisfying to see that both breakfast spread provided on both days were different.

We stayed in premium room at 331 (non smoking), be rest assure there's no cigarette smell in the room (as they would fine customers if found out that they've secretly smoked in a non smoking room). The room is of good size & from the room you can have a full view of the bath room like most modern hotel these days (if you're not comfortable bathing with your friend looking at you, there's a curtain which you could draw down, so no worries). The bed was comfortable. Sheets & towels were clean. There's a bathtub & rainshower in the bathroom.

The spa & massage in The Papandayan is ok, I wouldn't say the best but good enough (although they only have 60 mins therapy which was quite short for me). But you could have the masseur come over your room for the massage if you're thinking of just dozing off right after a good massage.

Theres a garden to relax in the hotel, a gym & a large pool with bar. The hotel is about 15 mins drive away from the airport so its rather convenient. Its about 10 mins drive away from Trans luxury shopping mall.

If I were to say something bad about the hotel, it would be the TV in the room. It is a flat screen, I guess only 20" of so (quite small). But seriously it was not a serious issue. Wouldn't be an issue for most people anyway.

In conclusion I'm pretty much satisfy with our stay in The Papandayan hotel. The stay was SGD270.58 for two nights which I think is worth every penny for such remarkable service, clean & modern room and good spread of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susy C, Guest Experience Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Jasmine6868,

It was our pleasure having you at The Papandayan during your visit to Bandung.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, I hope it was a memorable one. I have shared your kind comments to our associates, we value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Susy Chandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful, very clean. The staff are excellent very helpfull, The food was really great.
Nice location where the hotel is pretty close to any business distric. I would recommend to stay in The Papandayan Hotel, Bandung while the travellers are in Bandung otherwise they will miss one of the heritage hotel in Bandung with a special service as a guest feels like a KING...

Room Tip: I would choose the one facing the Main Road and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susy C, Guest Experience Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Tot A

Thank you for your time to write review about The Papandayan.

We were delighted to have you and feel honoured to be your chosen accommodation during your stay in Bandung.

Your kind comments is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Susy Chandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Papadayan is a fantastic hotel. Stayed for 5 days, 4 nights from 8 - 12 March 2014. My husband's bday is on 11 March, they prepare a cake and the staff sang a bday song, a very fantastic night, absolutely make his day and he is over the moon.

Thank you so much to all the staff, fantastic initiative! Keep up the good work.

We were upgraded to Suite which is so pleasant and the room is sooooo beautiful. Highly! Highly! Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papandayan88, Guest Experience Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Fiza

Warmest greetings from The Papandayan,

Thank you very much for taking you precious time to write a review about The Papandayan on TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. The birthday cake was the least we can give for your husband on his birthday.. it was our pleasure that it made his day!!

I appreciate your kind comments and have shared them to our associates who will keep striving to meet if not exceeding our guests' expectations in the future endeavour.

We all look forward to having another opportunities of serving you back at The Papandayan in the near future.

Best regards,

Susy Chandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Book this hotel base on this site review. Place was clean and classy. Breakfirst spread was wide, with lots to choose from. We were even given a rainbow cake as a gift as it was for our honeymoon. Will recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blayer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susy C, Guest Experience Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Blayer

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about The Papandayan on Trip Advisor.

It is our pleasure to learn that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that it has met your expectations. We also appreciate for complimenting our breakfast with lots of varieties to give more options for all of our Guests.

Thank you for sharing with us and once again, congratulations on your wedding, best wishes for your future together.

We all look forward to another opportunity of serving you again at The Papandayan in the near future.

Best regards,

Susy Chandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 11-17feb
5star hotel with 10stars service!
Overall we are very satisfied with our experiences here,from the quality of the rooms to the very friendly staffs who would attend to your every needs with a smile.
Please visit here if you are planning to stay in bandung!

From guests from room,
310,503 & 518

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susy C, Guest Experience Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Ridz H,

Thank you for your very kind comments about The Papandayan.

It is our greatest pleasure to learn that you were very satisfied by the quality of our rooms and the level of service from our associates. I have passed on your comments which we believe it would motivate us to provide service that exceed our guests' expectation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Papandayan in the near future.

Best regards,

Susy Chandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Visiting for business meeting, great ambience for meeting room. Food is great with variety traditional food and western, my kids really love the menu. Pool is beautiful with good jacuzzi. Room is nice

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahadhian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benni H, Executive Assistant Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Rahadhian,

Warmest greetings from The Papandayan,

Thank you very much for taking you precious time to write a review about The Papandayan on TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to note that in overall you had enjoyed your business meeting at our Hotel. I've personally shared your comments to our team members who will keep striving to meet if not exceeding our guests' expectations in the future endeavor.

We all look forward to having another opportunities of serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Benni H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
4.2 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
0.9 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Papandayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Papandayan

Property: The Papandayan
Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto 83, Bandung 40262, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#6 Family Hotel in Bandung
#6 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#18 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Papandayan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most elegant, luxurious 5-star hotel, The Papandayan unveils the art of hospitality, committed to delivering the promise in every moment of every stay where impeccable staff prides themselves in exceeding your every expectations. Centrally located in the most strategic location of the thriving business hub of Jl Gatot Subroto 83, it is set away from the congested one way thoroughfares, offering many avenues of accessibility to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Papandayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Papandayan Hotel Bandung
Papandayan Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing