We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to reach in the middle of shopping district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Favehotel Premier Cihampelas
Ranked #86 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My primary reason to choose this hotel is its strategic location in Cihampelas street. Cihampelas is known for one of the busiest fashion district in Bandung, with special emphasize on jeans and factory outlet. The street itself is a bit narrow yet really crowded with shops in both side of the road. CIhampelas Walk is really close to the hotel, just 5 minutes walk across the street, here you can find dozens of eateries, shops, and cinema. The second reason is the price, it is really affordable with all facilities that a hotel can offer (gym, spa, swimming pool, restaurant, etc).

Check-in process can took quite some time, despite coming here an hour after check-in time (15.00). I guess because its on holiday season. And on the night when you stay at second floor, the band sound downstairs can be a bit noisy. If you wanna have a calm surrounding I suggest to look for other hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yantisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

At an average usd45 per room per night,its reasonable. good breadfast , nice design and staff service excellent.Along the roads many stalls n shops selling bargain items and 100 m away is CiWalk :- a shopping complex with numerous local n western restaurants.Shops selling branded items( good imitation) As with the streets/ roads in Bandung- traffic is terrible n no pavements for pedestrians .If you have your sneakers n can walk for 2 km then its better to walk to jalan Sukajadi n jalan Setiabudi where there are many factory outlets , again selling good imitation products, like LV , Burberry , etc etc. The main set back for dis hotel is that there is no water kettle to boil water, there is a water dispenser at each floor n when i was ther for 2 nights , only cold water .Has to go to the lobby/besides the restaurant for hot water.The karoake / bar on the ground floor is too loud,so do not register in rooms no.3001 n 2001 n nearby rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We(my mom,my brother,my daughter and I) stayed in this hotel on November 3rd until November 5th 2013..first impression was the hotel was clean,modern and the staffs were friendly and helpful..we took 2 standard rooms in 1st floor with a connecting door,really nice as a family room...the room was very clean,neat and modern..also the bathroom was clean and there was hot water..the room had a flat TV and telephone..we could sleep well and the breakfast was good,nice service..we ordered baby kailan,fried noodle and pasta,and all the foods were delicious although the price was a lil'bit expensive but worth it all..overall the hotel has a good price,good room,good service,good food and best location for who likes shopping...only few steps from Ciwalk and factory outlets..transport was so easy..there were many taxis....really recommended hotel and we surely will go back here.

Room Tip: Choose room in 1st floor if you have a toddler...not noisy and near to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nit4t4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I am check in around 22.30 from Jakarta end of October 2013.
Friendly staff welcoming me. I get twin bed room.
Room is clean and fresh.In the bathroom provide liquid soap,tothbrush and shower cap.

If you go to Bandung and need shopping in Cihampelas area, I recommended to stay in this hotel.Except room rate competitive also near from E-walk and shopping centre area.

Gym is one of facility of this hotel. Since 06.00 in the morning so many people use this gym.
Actually budget hotel, there are no swimming pool, because of location next with Aston Cihampelas, so we also can use swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faisaldevelopment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotel have friendly staff which handle fast Check in & Check Out. Staff were very helpful during our 3 nights stay there. Jeans & T-Shirt shopping was right in front of the hotel & only a walking distance to the famous Cihampelas Walk area for good food and shopping activities. My family like the trip arrangement to Bandung and wish to stay again in this hotel should we have a chance to visit Bandung again in the future.

Room Tip: Room is subject to availability. The room without a view is consider OK as it is very quiet & cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ameer3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel is located at the busy street of cihampelas. 'Macet' (jammed) all day long till midnight. The opposite of the hotel is what they called as 'jeans street' Factory Outlet. You can see the super heroes characters along the side road. But, better go to Toko Tiga because they are selling original guaranteed at a very cheap price. I choose to stay here because it is centrally located to the shopping area, near to Setiabudi Factory Outlet (Rumah Mode etc etc..), Dago Factory Outlet (Heritage, Secret, etc etc...). Even though you have to travel by car, it will only take around 10-15 mins. Also, it is walking distance to the famous CiWalk which has variety of foods. I will surely return to this hotel during my next visit to bandung.
*My credit to the Asst Front Desk (or Office... I couldn't remember) Manager Mr. Bambang for taking his time to apologize (small issue during our stayed) and helped us through out our stay at the Hotel. THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: Request for room with window facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reinmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and it was located at the famous Jl Cihampelas. Also, there is Cihampelas Walk; a mall very nearby with lots of local and western food.

One must try the chicken porridge for breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWSN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
0.4 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#76 of 232 in Bandung
286 reviews
0 mi away
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Promenade Hotel
Promenade Hotel
#209 of 232 in Bandung
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vio Cihampelas Hotel Managed by Topotels
0.4 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#18 of 232 in Bandung
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favehotel Premier Cihampelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favehotel Premier Cihampelas

Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 129, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £20 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Favehotel Premier Cihampelas 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swimming PoolWith its Fun atmosphere, Fresh attitude and Friendly service the favehotel Premier Cihampelas is set to be Bandung’s very best select service hotel and is ideal for people living an active and modern lifestyle as well as for budget oriented business travelers, small groups and families.Rooms are super clean and functional offering amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD Televisions, remote controlled AC’s, en suite bathrooms with standing showers and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections. Rooms also feature easy to use electronic key card systems for peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Favehotel Premier Cihampelas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing