We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap hotel a5 bandung” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cemerlang

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Cemerlang
Ranked #72 of 306 Bandung B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel a5 bandung”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel has just been renovated. The room is very clean but we have a room which the air con is not that cold. Hotel location is near to pasar baru. During our stay we shop at FO, pasar baru.
The best way to move around at bandung is to use car rental with driver. We have our dinner at (the valley )the scenery is very nice as we reach there during sunset. We have been to bandung for few times and this wont be the last time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oktraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel already renovation, this is old hotel, but with new interior... they have a good location near train station, around there have many restaurant with some of them they sell food from bandung..original one and very famous.. the room is clean,quite big even for with extra bed... the bath room have good shower.. the breakfast have several choice start from rice, noodle, bread, pouridge, fruit and sereal.. you must reserve this hotel minimum 2weeks before the date in the weekend, because this hotel always full in weekend

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bagus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Stays one night at first in level 3. Nice room , clean , good coverage wifi quick loundry service. Check out in the morning, travel around. compare with other hotel price around cemerlang is worth of money that' s why we book again in for another night. We keeps coming to this hotel every time we visit in Bandung, consider a good experience with this hotel 2 years ago. Beautiful breakfast buffe with international standard. Luv this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend for one night. I booked two standard rooms over online booking website as the hotel website will redirect you to the online booking website for online booking option.
Check-in
I arrived past noon and the rooms were ready. The front desk was very casual and proceeded to my room within minutes. The outside can’t justify the interior of the hotels. It seemed like the hotel just underwent renovation especially for the public area inside the building.
Guestrooms are spread into three floors with the lobby in between first and second floor. An atrium is in the middle of the building where all the guestrooms are facing and it doubled as coffee shop.
Guestroom
My guestroom was not as impressive as the hotel public area. It was large and spacious with a double bed. Furniture is of dark wooden colour and they’re rather old. However, room comes with a flatscreen TV, an empty minibar, and coffee/tea making facility. Bedlinens are clean and spotless. Overall, the bed was quite comfortable for the night’s sleep.
Bathroom
Bathroom features a sink, a toilet, and shower cubicle. Water pressure was strong and features both hot and cold water which is important since the city is located on higher ground. As the bedroom, bathroom comes in old design but everything was functional.
Breakfast
Breakfast was served in the coffee shop which is located at the atrium of the hotel. In the morning, one could clearly smell the breakfast offering once they open the door. Variety was okay, however, the taste could not justify the smell one smelt from the room.
Weird observation
Although the hotel is using key card to access the room, each key card has number on it and it’s apparent that it’s been used multiple times. In other property, the key card is not to be used for the same room but rather being keyed in again for different room.
Verdict
A comfortable room and overall adequate product, but the ancient furnishing will need to match the interior if this hotel wants to have a common theme throughout.

Room Tip: Don't ask for room on the ground floor if you do not want to be disturbed by coffee shop activit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cirque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

On my family trip to jakarta and bandung, we were checked in at this hotel by our tour agent for 2 nights. The hotel is located at a busy road, beside hilton hotel and have several shops nearby. The check in process was fast and the staffs were nice. The lobby was quite spacious with enough sofas for guests to sit around. The surrounding of the hotel also was quite nice with mini waterfall outside and an aquarium near the elevators.
We were given two rooms at level 2 and both rooms were clean. There were five of us. The room was equipped with a flat screen tv fixed to the wall and has quite selection of channels. The bed was okay but the pillows was too thin. Extra pillows cost rp3,000 per pillow per night, thus we gave it a miss.
The buffet breakfast have quite selection of food like nasi goreng, mee goreng, omellete, juices, bread, pastries, fruits, etc.
What i like the most about the hotel is the decoration of the hotel. It is a modern style with a little touch of traditional style. It was cozy, new and stylish. It suited the name "cemerlang" which means excellent in english. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natasya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

I have stayed in this Hotel for 2 days... my overall stay was very good... room was very big... morning breakfast was good in taste with lots of variety... all the staff was helping and friendly... as this hotel in the heart of bandung city so we can go anywhere in city easily... there two malls (Paskal Hyper Square and Istana Plaza) nearby which good for hangout... Two thumbs up for this hotel...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank siddharthsingh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Citradream Bandung
Hotel Citradream Bandung
#67 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mutiara Hotel
Mutiara Hotel
#130 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#40 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fabu Hotel Bandung
Fabu Hotel Bandung
#95 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
0.2 mi away
D'Batoe Boutique Hotel
D'Batoe Boutique Hotel
#123 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cemerlang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cemerlang

Property: Hotel Cemerlang
Address: Jl. H.O.S. Cokroaminoto No. 45 | d/h Jl. Pasirkaliki, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Cemerlang 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing