We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent... but far away from Bandung city centre”
Review of Stevie G Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stevie G Hotel
Ranked #99 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Good rooms, with funny names, but too far away from the city life.

If you do not have private transport you will be trapped there, as taxis are a bit difficult to organize, but reception staff will do their best (it worked fine for me).

A nearby warung, just before reaching Indomaret, offers super cheap ayam sate and nasi goreng.

As for breakfast, it was a la carte, as not enough guests were around to keep the buffet open.

All in all... excellent place, but poor location if you do not have your own car. But easy access to Lembang, that is for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at Stevie G for three nights in September 2013. Each room has its own unique theme in this modern loft-style hotel, located away from the noise and hustle of downtown Bandung. Great location, fun rooms, friendly staff and good value. On the downside, the hotel would benefit from having a vehicle and driver onsite at all times, as taxis take about one hour to show up in Bandung. The balconies were great, but why no seats to sit and enjoy the view? On the view -- a children's water park and off-terrain adventure park is hardly what we expected (and the same goes for the early morning loud music at the water park, and sounds of off road vehicles driving noisily past our rooms on a morning). Breakfast sadly had no cereal option, no cakes or sweet breads, and all cooked items (eggs, potato, cheesy broccoli, etc) were cold. Did nobody care? The hotel lounge building (called Maja House?) had a great view of the city, so why clean this area during the morning peak breakfast period? The wifi coverage is poor and the room toilets were very, very smelly. We really wanted to love this hotel. The rooms are so unique and the staff really friendly. Just the small things that let it down. And all these small things, equal a big thing, so we won't be coming back. Sorry Stevie G, but like the footballer, you need to improve your overall game!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MungoJerrysBeard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Have a one of a kind room design. Fallin love at first sight, will definitely back to this place each time I go to Bandung. Bfast not bad but the location is painfull. Too far and can only be reached if you have a privat transportation.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stevie G Hotel is located quiet far from Bandung city and bit isolated, which is a great place to rest and being lazy while relaxing. The wifi and phone signal here is not too good, so i have asked the router from the front office to be able for me to work using the laptop and nicely they lent me the router at the bed room, so i can working using the laptop.
Therefore i said earlier in this hotel, you going to just rest and relax not to work. The food at the Maja house was nice, where this restaurant is one company with the hotel and where we going to have the breakfast tomorrow. The bed room and bath room lights and clean is great. Next of the hotel is Taman Gajah amusement park & swimming pool, if you bring kids then you can bring them to there to swim.

Room Tip: pick a room which not facing toward taman gajah amusement park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I knew this property by a recommendation of a friend..my friend had a nice experience here..so i decided to choose this hotel for family vacation at 17th august for 3 rooms..illegal immigrant,the street and picnic at green grass..
The property was located at sersan bajuri road,lembang..beside kampung gajah recreational spot bandung..i arrived at 11 am..met the front office,asking them for early check in..1 early check in room for my parent and my 8month pregnant wife..finally they gave us early check in around 1.30pm..we entered the room while waiting 2other rooms to be prepared..(they said,rooms were still being prepared..and the receptionist said that rooms will be ready at 2pm)
We waited almost half an hour,the rooms still not prepared yet..lots of excuse..this is the problem that made me a little bit dissapointed with the service..very unprofessional and unprepared..but maybe i was in a bad luck..had a first bad experience with stevie g..and also the key card wasnt work well..needed to be upgrade everytime we want to entered our rooms..

Cons :
1. Unprepared staffs..either the receptionist or the housekeeping..bad teamwork..
2. Key cards error all the time..(maybe when i came here,their system was down..but as a hotel,no matter what the problem are,u need to fix it asap,rite)
3. Too noisy between 8am till 5pm..considering kampung gajah beside this property
4. Some spots on the property..just like on the couch and on the wall (this point didnt bother me alot)

Pros :
1. Even the staffs were unprepared and unprofessional,but they keep smiling..tried to fulfill our need just like providing a router for us to access wifi in the room..quite fast..thanks to housekeeping called yanto..
2. The design of each rooms are quite unique..
3. The pillow made from micro dacron..uber soft..love it..
4. The view of the hotels and the bistro called Maja house..the apple crumble was top notch
5. Love the illegal immigrant theme

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Septra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I'm going to start by saying that this hotel has very quick service. Requests for internet access and an ironing board (no Mcguyver isn't my name) were answered and resolved in a matter of minutes.
My problem was the general state of the place. From the dead flowers outside to the 'tired' room. We were shown to our deluxe room (we'd upgraded from a standard) a room called "Ivory Met Grass", a spacious enough room but in need of at least a fresh coat of paint. I didn't mind the grass-green walls, i thought it was kind of funky, but i did mind the dark marks on many of the walls. The breakfast, served in the neighbouring Maja House, was good enough but the whole place was nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatchmoStoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The room was more than we expected. We stayed at 'Illegal Immigrant' and 'Gelateria' themed room, and both rooms were into they concept. It was clean, the staffs were friendly and really helpful. The breakfast was delicious with many choices. But the breakfast time was late for an hour than it was supposed to be (from 6 am, but it turned out to be 6.30 am or more). It has fresh air surroundings, but the transport was very hard to find. We called a taxi, and waited for 1-2 hours. If you want to stay here, better be prepared to rent a car for a whole day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leev_natalivea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
0.6 mi away
Moscato Hotel & Cafe
Moscato Hotel & Cafe
#4 of 9 in Lembang
17 reviews
1 mi away
Gumilang Regency Hotel
Gumilang Regency Hotel
#90 of 231 in Bandung
126 reviews
1 mi away
Imah Seniman
Imah Seniman
#203 of 231 in Bandung
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
VillaTel Salse
VillaTel Salse
#2 of 9 in Lembang
56 reviews
2.7 mi away
Puteri Gunung Hotel
Puteri Gunung Hotel
#191 of 231 in Bandung
128 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cinnamon Hotel Boutique Syariah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stevie G Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stevie G Hotel

Address: Jl. Sersan Bajuri no. 72, Bandung 40559, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: £22 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stevie G Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stevie G Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing